We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essa Evasion - excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essa-Evasion - Private Tours

Essa-Evasion - Private Tours
Route d Agadir Km10, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-92139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Activities in Essaouira
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Spectacular landscapes through the forests of argan tree, juniper, and cedar, are waiting to open the doors of large dunes, to the lighthouse of Cap Sim and the Atlantic coast, the beaches, dunes and inland.Adventure and complete disorientation in Essaouira and its surroundings in the reliability and above all safely.A team and a staff honed since 2007, waiting for you on Polaris Trail Boss Quad Automatic, specially equipped for all discovery tours for families, groups or individuals.ESSA is also EVASION HORIZON another.Fishing on the beach, hiking, horseback - a camel - 4x4, treasure hunt in the Medina, mountain biking, sailing, tours, incentives, in bivouac, independently, or in private homes.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Essa Evasion - excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A great trip. Our guide, El Moustapha was brilliant. Spoke good English and had a good sense of humour. The trip was varied with forest tracks, huge sand dunes, hard sand burn ups and scrub. Great variety. I have no hesitation in recommending. Simon Jones, Cardiff, Wales, UK.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essa-Evasion E, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello WALES
Our quad-biking, walking, or 4x4 are always accompanied by an English guide, if necessary, to explain the traditions and customs of life.
This is a real DISCOVERY make you go with us and at the same time an adventure.
Welcome to you!
cordially
Philip and Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    33
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The owners picked us up from our hotel.
They were very kind. My wife did not feel well and at the last minute decided not to do it (and was not charged for it). I went on my own with another couple. The other couple was kind of slow, so we splited with my own guide and were able to go at my pace.
Excellent ! At some point the quad got stuck in a sandy dune, and the guide was very kind and took the time to get me out.

Overall a wonderful experience, can't recommend them enough!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essa-Evasion E, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
At your own pace is the most important!
We propose a visit attractions in ATV, by foot, 4x4, camel, horse.
ESSA EVASION discover other HORIZONS
A big hello to Madame and especially speedy recovery soon for a new experience.
Regards Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience - wish we could do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We organised this quad biking experience through the Sofitel hotel and have to say that this was one of the best experiences we had in Morocco. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us to the center where we were given our kit of helmets, gloves etc. We had signed up for the one hour experience and this took us through a variety of terrains such as through the argan tree 'forests' and then onwards to the beach. Riding through the huge gusts of wind on the beach was an incredible experience and we highly recommend doing this! What is great about Essa Evasion is that they don't just offer the sand dune experience, but you get a real feel of what quad biking is all about. Our guide, Mustafa, was lovely and patient and made sure to stop at various points to explain our surroundings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essa-Evasion E, Propriétaire at Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
NATURE ADVENTURE SAFETY CULTURE
We welcome your joy is the best gift for our entire team.
24 hours 24 for the camp,
7 days on 7 for all Quad activities, hiking on foot 4x4, sea fishing, treasure hunt in the medina, horse, camel, etc ...
ANY year and every season to discover the flora and fauna.
soon
cordially
Any team Essa-Evasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essa-Evasion - Private Tours also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Essa-Evasion - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essa-Evasion - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.