We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food for low price and a very friendly service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyame

Miyame
26 Rue Jbala, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
00212 67 35 91 148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 199 Restaurants in Essaouira
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food for low price and a very friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely great food! Low price, nice atmosphere and a very good service. Restaurant is small and maybe hard to find

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    35
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We went to this restaurant once evening to find it fully booked so we actually came back later as we really wanted to eat here. The woman whose restaurant it is is lovely and the place itself is very cute (4 tables, need to book). The reason why I haven't put it at 5* is because the food wasn't as great as I expected, my couscous was quite dry, I think this was probably down to the fact it was the end of Ramadan though as there was not much left to eat (everywhere closes so it's hard for people to get hold of food). Very decent prices. If I'd stayed longer I probably would have wanted to give it a second try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food is excellent and the prices are very good! The restaurant is small, but has a very nice atmosphere (maybe even because it's small) and the service is perfect. We came back to this restaurant many times to have great lunch/dinner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“THE BEST RESTAURANT IN MOROCCO.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ironically the most underrated dining experience in Morocco just happens to be anything but the fodd! But Miyame is a tiny place (about 4 tables) with just the BEST food in the WORLD! Make sure you get a reservation and you might have to wait a little as the food is prepared fresh. I hope I can add a picture of the place, if you're going to Essaouira, MIYAME is a must!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world citizen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I found this little place on the recommendation of the riad at which I was staying. I heard they had really good food, especially fish. So I went and tried the stuffed sardines (which was all they had that day) and it was lovely. It was stuffed with herbs and little tomato; so tasty! There was a nice pilaf with it. I had the usual mint tea, and finished with the apple tart, which was really well done. And, the folks running were very nice and always helpful. I think they speak a little English, too, if your French or Arabic is not too good (I spoke in French, but I noticed that they understood folks who spoke little French, and were English-speaking). Overall, it was a great experience with great food and hospitality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyame also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Miyame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miyame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.