We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality and good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Daba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Daba to your Saves list
Villa Daba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 164 Douar El Ghazoua | km8 route d'Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wonderful décor, beautiful rooms, felt like home as soon as you were greeted by Bernadette and Didier. The food was amazing. Guests ate together which made for very entertaining evenings. It is a taxi ride from the amazing food market. Make sure you agree a price for return, Didier was great at organising this for us. He also arranged other activities for other guests during our stay.


The location is

Room Tip: We had the Rochelle room which had a fabulous roof top terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stepht47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent two weeks with Bernadette and Didier, very relaxing, a haven of tranquility and hospitality. The location is quiet, all the staff are friendly and they aim to make a stay at Villa Daba a home from home , just with better weather. Oh yes, the food . just fantastic, fresh from the sea, the market or from the vegetable patch at the bottom of the garden.
Would highly recommend Villa Daba for anyone seeking quality in their accommodation and cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was exactly what we needed: sun - heat - tranquility - lovely welcome - warm people - great food.
We felt immediately at ease.
this is exactely what a holiday is supposed to be.
I can only recommend it. great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_B_469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed with Didier and Bernadette in their magical villa for 3 weeks in January, it was the perfect haven to concentrate, focus and relax. The peace and tranquility combined with their wonderful hospitality made my stay truly special. A true Moroccan gem!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestTours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ok, this is Didiers own description but we believe it having sampled his excellent cuisine. After a busy year we needed a break and were immediately made to feel at home. Only three days but what a woderful warm relaxing place. We will be highly recommending Villa Daba to friends and family and will be back ourselves! Thanks also to Bernadette, your deserts were gorgeous too!
Excellent location close to town with lots to do and see.
Finlay & Marina, London

Room Tip: All good, first floor balcony was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finlay M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had booked for two nights and ended up staying five... After visiting the Kings' Towns, Erg Chebbi and different Valleys (Todra, Paradise and Dades) we were looking for a place to do absolutely nothing; Villa Daba is the perfect place: great food, excellent rooms, nice pool, surroundings and above all, very nice and hospitable people.

Didier, Bernadette, Mohammed and the rest of the staff do the utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are also very acquinted with the surroundings and a more than willing to give you some good advice, help plan excursions or give you some tips on the better restaurants in town.

Good quality for a good price,

thanks to all the staff for five brilliant days!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

First of all, we had a car. I'm not sure if you don't have a car what it would be like. This is because it's a few km's out of town and in the middle of nowhere. This for us though was amazing. A completely idllic setting, with a genuinely wonderful couple who run the place. Bernadette and Didier went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and help us out with anything we needed. They have an awesome dog too. The food was great, and service second to none. However it was the right amount of service, i.e. not too in-your-face, but there when you wanted it. Wish we could have stayed longer. Finally, if you do stay here, ask Didier to direct you to the restaurant at the end of the ridiculous dirt track on the beach near Sidi Kaouki. The best fresh fish I've ever eaten in a superb setting.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are probably the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#7 of 78 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.0 mi away
Riad Zahra Mogador
Riad Zahra Mogador
#13 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Riad Baladin
Riad Baladin
#10 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
5.1 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#16 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daba

Address: BP 164 Douar El Ghazoua | km8 route d'Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daba 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Daba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing