We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful, comfortable and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rebali Riads

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Essaouira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rebali Riads
Save Saved
You added Rebali Riads to your Saves list
Sidi Kaouki Plage, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 160 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tasteful, comfortable and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Rebali Riads at the end of February 2013 and loved it. We were there for a Yoga retreat but combined it with a trip to Essaouira, a cooking lesson, tennis, swimming, sunbathing and even horse riding along the deserted beach - paradise.
Sidi Kaouki is a good 20 minutes from Essaouira by taxi if you feel the need for the 'big city' but we were happy to sample the local restaurants or eat at the Rebali.
The quality of the Riads is superb, real attention to detail and a genuine desire to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Would happily go back anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
57
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This really is a wonderful relaxing place. the riad was wonderful, spacious and luxurious. Mohamed and Fatima provided us with excellent service - nothing was too much trouble. The climate in late January was perfect - sunny and warm. The scenes from the rooftop were quite astonishingly biblical. We had a cooking lesson from the chef, Kandouzi, which was informative, amusing and the end result was delicious. Kandouzi cooked our evening meals and they were all fantastic. We also took advantage of the on-site Hammam - which is an experience not to be missed. You really do feel fantastic afterwards.
The beaches are wonderful with the Atlantic surf constantly crashing in and they make for great walks.
The sound of the surf is all pervading and going to sleep and waking up to it is in itself a great experience.
Our thanks to all the staff for such a wonderful few days, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Mohammed and his staff ensured we had one of the most exciting and relaxing breaks ever.

Imagine taking a trip into rural Morocco for lunch with a Berber family (making a small contribution to the local Primary School project). Mohammed organised this for us and when ill health may have precluded the trip he organised three camels to take us there and back!

SO much to do here, and when you return to the peace of Ribali you can relax in the knowledge that some of the best food we found in the whole of Morocco can be delivered to your door by the on site chef. Ordinarily we explore all the local eateries (and there are plenty) but we found it difficult to drag ourselves away from the imaginative menu. I suggest you order fish and watch it arrive with a fisherman on a bicycle later that morning!

We will certainly be returning and my 17 year old is desperate to be invited even though at University from September. It may be the only time we see her!

Nearby Essaouira provided for all our shopping needs and we found the souks much better value and more relaxed than Marrakech.

If you're looking for an unspoilt haven ...... this is it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in the beautiful Riad Sila for 9 nights after christmas and over new year. We have two girls 4 and 2, and it was easily the best family holiday we have had. We were so well looked after by Mohammed and his team and had the perfect balance of having our own space in our villa but will hotel service on the door step. We ate in every night as the food was so good! It really is the most beautiful unspoilt place and we definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After the madness of Marrakech to arrive at Rebaldi was a real tonic. We found the staff helpful, the location unspoilt and the onsite chef a real treat. We intend to return in November.Being able to ride across the beach was a real thrill for my 9 year old daughter and for my fourteen year old son the quad bike across the Dunes was something he had never done beforeI love the Spa treatments and loved being exfoliated within an inch of my life and having several large ,hot buckets thrown over me after being thoroughly cleansed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent Christmas 2012 at the Ribali Riads and had a wonderful time.

The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly and assist with all aspects of making your visit special. They organised quad bike adventures in the coastal dunes, restaurants in nearby Essaouira, taxi's, dinners, spa treatments and all with a happy smile.

They really made our christmas special and the food prepared by the in house chef is yummy.

The rooms are clean and spacious with comfy beds and nice furnishings in the communal spaces. They also operate an honesty bar system at very reasonable rates.

We would go back again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Three showers, three toilets and a semi-private swimming pool for a family of four! We could even play hide-and-seek with our five year old in the large, lovely villa grander than the home of many. Breakfast on the terrace was both tasty and substantial. The staff arranged a lunch with a non-English, non-French speaking family in a nearby village. Our children had a wonderful time playing with theirs. Upon enquiring where we could find the chameleons 'advertised' as using the Riad gardens as a residence, one employee searched until he found two, to the delight of us all. Our fridge did not close completely; within ten minutes we were given a new one. Very impressive! Camel rides, donkey rides and much else starting at the Riad are arranged at less than thirty minutes notice. We loved our stay at Riad Rebali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisdair L, General Manager at Rebali Riads, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Many thanks for the kinds comments and we are all glad you had a good time at Rebali. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed the lunch in the local village. In these days of commercialised tourism it is very difficult to get a genuine insight into day-to-day Moroccan life and I would strongly encourage anyone planning to visit Rebali to take this up. It is Berber hospitality at its best and part of the cost goes to our Moroccan schools project!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rebali Riads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebali Riads

Address: Sidi Kaouki Plage, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rebali Riads is a villa-resort run as a boutique hotel on the beach in the village of Sidi Kaouki south of Essaouira. There are swimming pools, lovely gardens, tennis court and hammam/spa and just 100m stroll from a beautiful beach with camels, horses and great watersports. High quality Moroccan cuisine served in your villa or by the pool. You can have an individual sea-view room or whole villa for ultimate space and privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rebali Riads Hotel Essaouira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebali Riads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.