We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
66 Rue Boutouil, Essaouira, Morocco
0524 474 515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 221 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican, Moroccan, Cafe, Mediterranean, British, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: La Cantina Essaouira is an English cafe serving delicious home-cooked English and international food, juices and smoothies. Popular dishes include jacket potatoes, chilli con carne, vegetarian curries and stir-fries and the best burgers in North Africa! For those with a sweet tooth, carrot cake, warm banana bread drizzled with honey and fresh scones with jam and cream are an absolute must.
Denby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Back again for the umteenth time can't resist Sharon's wonderful food, my husband is very addicted to Sharon's chocolate cheesecake, don't know what we will do when Sharon returns to the u.k. In a few weeks time, will miss both Sharon & Sandra nothing is too much trouble for them & always cheerful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    63
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Somewhere you'll want to visit again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved them for their scones cakes, juice, great coffee, breakfastsandmost of all for the warm welcome we received.

Give it a try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
360 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tasty Mex-Burgers in Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had some tasty Mex-Burgers here yesterday for lunch. The cafe is run by two very friendly and chatty British women. Quaint and cosy. We will return on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little corner restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We wanted to go here to eat dinner, but it only opened until lunch, shame... We all four had hamburgers and I tell you what, they were lovely, all of them! On the plate there was not only a hamburger but everything you can imagine! Salad, crisps, onion... Lovely owners and lovely food!
They also offer breakfast and brunch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in Essaouira”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great food, friendly helpfull staff, fresh food and bread, if you want something different to the rest,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.