We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Dar Qawi to your Saves list.
Salon
Salon
Salon
Reception Room
Reception Room
Master Bedroom
Sahara Bedroom
Essaouira
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JoannaP73...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect Riad in a perfect town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I went on holiday with 5 of my friends and Dar Qawi could not have been more perfect. The House was beautiful, private and comfortable with plenty of room for 6 girls. We did not want for anything at all in the house (the roof terrace being ideal for sunbathing if you don’t fancy the beach). Zara made amazing traditional breakfasts and dinner if you wanted to relax in the Riad for the evening. Essaouira is a gorgeous market town, with plenty of places to get good food, and you can make your stay as relaxing or activity based as you want with quad biking, water sports, and various other activities on your doorstep. I cannot recommend Dar Qawi enough and I will certainly be returning.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
van_den_e...
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently, with some friends - the riad was just as lovely, if not lovelier, than when I was here last (see earlier review). I had an absolutely heavenly time - the rooms are gorgoeus, each one having a lovely ensuite. The terrace and sitting room are just wonderful to spend time in. Zara comes and cooks a sublime breakfast every morning, and her meals in the evening (upon request) are amazing... my favourites were cous cous royale, and also the lamb tagine with vegetables. Also, her pizza and salad - ah, it's all amazing! I had such a lovely time and hope to be back again one day - highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We were there in the run-up to Ramadan, so things were a bit subdued around us
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bath.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
gardenia1...
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, centrally located apartment with beautiful terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Dar Qawi was a delightful place to stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated with eclectic Moroccan and contemporary furnishings, were light filled and peaceful. The courtyard and terrace areas are both fantastic. The courtyard is very private and a perfect place to have breakfast. The terrace overlooks the rooftops of Essaouria, and has plenty of sun lounges. We never had the opportunity to meet Sandra, however Zara and her son Redoin were perfect hosts. Redoin organised some excellent places in Essaouria for us to see, and was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts cooked by Zara were delicious. It was wonderful to sit in either the lounge area or the courtyard for a leisurely breakfast of eggs or fruit, Moroccan bread, jams, juice and coffee.
The location was fantastic, very central and easy to find your way around. Redoin met us at the bus station on arrival and directed us to the property. We were provided with maps and taken to a lovely place for lunch as we were hungry after the journey there. Dar Qawi was ideal for a small group of friends, and I would highly recommend the apartment.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas, location, wonderful hosts and beautiful breakfasts
Liked least: Wifi could be accessed on the roof, but was hard to get a signal all the time
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
kia Armstrong
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 92 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 39 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing