We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its high ranking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Remmy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Remmy to your Saves list
Riad Remmy
29 Daoud Ben Aicha, Essaouira 44000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 161 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Deserves its high ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our experience was much as for other recent reviewers. Sandra really is an exceptional host, great fun, great company, and she provided great breakfasts! We were in Essaouira in uncharacteristically cool and wet weather for March and the open log fire in the Ground Floor was most welcome. Our first floor double room was a little tight sizewise, although the bed was very comfortable, and we're self-admittedly a bit too old to regard a flimsy curtain as adequate separation for an ensuite bathroom, but that's a very minor criticism. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
96
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights after finding the recommendations on TA. Sandra the host was very helpful and the Riad was very well kept and in a central location. The Riad is not quite as grand s other that we stayed in during our visit to Fes and Marrakech, but one that we would recommend. Responses were very prompt and Sandra was kind enough to meet us at the bus station. All in all a very nice place to spend a couple of nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want to have a nice experience in Essaouira, this Riad is the one for you. Perfect moroccan enviroment, nice accomodations and more than excellent the treat we received from the staff (Sandra). It's definitively a place you have to stay if you go to Essaouira, in the middle of the Medina. Bon voyage!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location near the fascinating main shopping street but tucked away down the atmospheric alleyways, so lovely and peaceful. We stayed back in Nov (for 3 nights) and our host Sandra really made the trip for us. We were met at the bus station, provided with lovely breakfasts, restaurant recommendations and Sandra's warm personality. We cannot rate the level of service we got at Riad Remmy highly enough and hope to get back to the region for a longer stay. Essaouira is a great place to chill out after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh and a must for anyone visiting Morocco.

Room Tip: We had a lovely double room on the 2nd floor with access to the kitchen and lounge area. A good choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great stay in January at Riad Remmy. Very warm welcome from Sandra, who also gave great recommendations on things to do & provided us with lovely breakfasts - fresh coffee & pain au chocolat. The Riad has a lovely fireplace downstairs. Would love to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent a week at Riad Remmy this past Christmas. We had the whole second floor which was absolutely perfect for our family of 4, parents and 2 kids in their 20's. We had two bedrooms, one with 2 twin beds, and one double, a nice small living room and kitchen so we felt totally at home for the holidays. The rooftop is perfect for that second cup of tea in the AM, so sunny and warm. Sandra is of course so lovely, and the house is spotless and convenient. We loved meeting others who were staying there. We loved that it was in such a local neighborhood and next to so many small artisan workshops.

The beach in Essaouira is gorgeous and we loved the long walk down to Beach & Friends to see the camels and the kite sailers. There is plenty to do and see here and we never left the medina or beach! Great restaurants around town, we loved Tiskala and Elizir. I have nothing but nice things to say about Essaouira and Riad Remmy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A brilliant Riad in the Medina at Essaouira. Sandra is a great host who organised our taxi from Agadir, met us at the taxi drop off and once settled into the Riad gave us a tour around. Her local knowledge meant she had recommendations for sites to see, places to eat, shopping tips and anything else we wanted to know.

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were delicious and the sunshine was a welcome escape from the London cold. The rooms are lovely and there are great living spaces to relax in. There is no wifi at the Riad (yet) but we didn't need it as most cafe's/bar's have free wifi and it made a welcome change to be away from technology for a little bit.

I am looking forward to returning to Riad Remmy. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay, Sandra & Riad Remmy made our holiday absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Remmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Remmy

Address: 29 Daoud Ben Aicha, Essaouira 44000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Remmy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Remmy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.