We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wake up to a one of the best cups of coffee in Morocco!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jade Mogador

Save Saved
You added Riad Jade Mogador to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jade Mogador
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Rue Annaser, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 156 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wake up to a one of the best cups of coffee in Morocco!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had a great stay in this riad. We have learnt that you never try and find a riad yourself but you trust the trolley men and pay 20Mad as they know the location of every riad in the medina. We found the location of this riad to be very good and within walking distance of everywhere you want to go. Medinas quieten at night so noise shouldn’t be a problem and we slept very well. This riad is basic but very clean and friendly and has a great room upstairs to chill out with a glass of Moroccan wine and has panoramic views from the roof top. Throughout the riad there are displays of very old Moroccan artefacts and objects. On our visit we had two rooms where one of the showers was luke warm and the other perfect so it is best to check the shower temperature before settling on a room.
The breakfast is good, rooms comfortable and wi-fi from the breakfast area. The price is the best thing and makes this riad very affordable for a longer stay in the great beachside town of Essaouira. Go to the port about 5pm for great light for photography and catch the hustle and bustle of the fishing boats and look back to the light shining on the town. You won’t be disappointed. My next buzz will be from…….

Room Tip: Check water is hot in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Nice place to unwind from the city, a terrace with nice views (it will be renovated), nice hearty breakfast and a family athmosphere for this centrally located riad..do not expect luxury, but the riad is very clean and cozy. Our room was facing the street and it was a bit noisy. Wonderful mint tea is served any time of the day and can also be enjoyed on the terrace. When we left I felt like I left the house of some friends..

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We would highly recommend this lovely guest house. It is a calm retreat from the throng of the town. The family that run the place are very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Near to the sea wall - you fall asleep to the sound of the wind and the waves. The breakfasts are great too.

  • Liked — Friendly and relaxing atmosphere
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this riad - Khadija and her husband were wonderful hosts and took great care of us during our stay. They put a lot of thought into the design of the riad, which has a very cozy feel. The breakfasts put out for us each morning were superb. The riad location was also excellent, and the daily rates were a bargain.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Jade Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jade Mogador

Address: 16 Rue Annaser, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jade Mogador 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Jade Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jade Mogador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.