We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmaquad

Palmaquad
70 Boulevard Mohammed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 666 709 999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 57 Activities in Essaouira
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails
Attraction Details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We did the 3 hour 125cc ride. There was just 2 of us. It was great fun. We had lovely places to break and our guide took great pictures. Great value for money. Could do with some free time to make it perfect but we have told the owne for future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

You simply have to do this while visiting Essaouira! We didn't try any of the other companies offering quad bike rides for reference, but Palmaquad was just great. Really professional, adaptive to our skills (which of course are impeccable ;) ), and very helpful. They even gave us a ride to the Medina after we were finished. We went for the 2 hour dunes ride with 125cc bikes, which was great. If you are riding the dunes, I don't think you need to go for the 300ccs, as the 125ccs pack quite the punch when the speed limitation is lifted. The ride itself was very versatile and challenging, with rising difficulty as the trip progressed. At the end we had a non-intentional free safari as well, passing a lot of dromedaries, cattle, goats and the like. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quad biking in the dunes of Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Chose Palma Quad as it was well rated on here; it turned out to be a brilliant choice for our family of 6 to experience riding quads though the dunes and across the beaches south of Essaouira. The trip was well organised from the beginning, with a reassuring focus on safety. First, we were dressed in helmets, gloves, jackets and scarves (to protect from the dust) all of which were either freshly laundered or new. We had two guides who took us carefully through gaining initial control, briefly but thoroughly and then quickly onto the road out of town. It all began to seem a bit tame until we headed across the sand into the real adventure. Once the guides had given us a bit more training on the beach - in a fun and light hearted way - they adjusted the speed restriction on the quads and we headed off south. With a guide at the front and one at the back I felt happy that we were safely taken out over the beach and into the dunes, passing camels, donkey carts and beach shanties. The guides were fantastic at judging our competence and confidence, stopping to give advice and support, particularly to my youngest son who was the least confident initially. We tackled some hairy slopes, again all managed very safely and the whole trip was captured from many angles on the guides cameras. We were provided with water and chocolate half way through which also gave us a fabulous opportunity to stop and take in the scenery. The journey home was a speedy race across the flat sand, when my children were allowed to go as fast as they dared, which was a great adrenaline rush. We were offered a CD of the photos at the end, at no extra cost, with as many copies as we required, which kind of summed up the professionalism and eye for detail you get from this company. The owner was also able to arrange a camel ride for us the next day, which took us north of Essaouira, so that we could see a different part of the city and beach. I would highly recommend this company.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Afternoon Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great afternoon with Palma Quad. The operation is very professional and friendly. Once kitted out with jackets, helmets and gloves we had a safety briefing and trial ride before departing for our tour. We covered alot of sites, played in the sand dunes, went up to the lighthouse, raced along the beach and even stopped for a couple of water/chocolate breaks. All throughout the ride our guide took photos of us and we were given these on a CD at the end of the day.

It was a brilliant afternoon and I would highly recommend it. I saw smiles from everyone returning from tours, it's a great 3 hours outl

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic experiance and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rashid and his team made our Quad biking expereiance unforgettable.Really good service from the guys,Rashid in fact picked us up from the hotel we were staying.

The route was absolutely breathtaking and our guide was very good too. If you want experiance some excellent day out Quad biking these are the guys you should choose. I am not sure of the tariff that others offer but irrespective of that.....these are the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmaquad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palmaquad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmaquad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.