We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmissable if your are in Essaouira and like engines!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmaquad

Palmaquad
70 Boulevard Mohammed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 666 709 999
Website
Improve this listing
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unmissable if your are in Essaouira and like engines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was in Essaouira with my family (wife and two teenage sons) and a group of friends for a couple of days at the end of October 2012. The riad we were staying at asked if we were interested in trying our hand at quadbiking in the dunes. This is how we got in touch with Palma Quad. They came to pick us up and drove to where the bykes were. After the usual formalities they made sure with a test drive that we knew what were doing and then, after having geared us properly, we went off. We spent the following two hours up and down the dunes with a final full blast thrilling race on the empty beach. Amazing experience I (and my two sons) would love to repeat! The Palma Quad guys were incredible: on top of the technical bit they took pleanty of great pictures and also provided us with a half-way snack and water! I was very impressed by both the experience and their professionality! Fabio G.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were booked in at short notice for a half day trip. Great value for money, safe and well maintained kit, good mixture of trails. The staff and guide were very friendly and knowledgable. We loved every minute, and the scenery was stunning! The guide was in no rush and I think we had extra time over and above what we had booked. Chocolate snacks are also always appreciated :o)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible. Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Best service i have ever had at any business. The boss is the nicest person i met during my two week stay in Morroco. I couldn't have asked for a better activity. The proffesionalism was great. If you are looking for a quad biking experience then i doubt many places in THE WORLD could beat this one. You are full kitted with waterproof trackies and top, under gloves, gloves, under helmet, helmet (all was optional if it sounds like too much!) They take pictures the whole way along and you are given it all at the end on a DVD free of charge. A stop halfway through with chocolate bars for all and water bottles. Health and saftey is great and would be safe for anyone and any age. You don't need to have any previous experience and if you are very used to quad biking they will accomidate your needs.
Best activity in morroco

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best fun for ages!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a fantastic afternoon quad biking with Palmaquad - great fun! We are a middle aged couple travelling with our teenage son and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We particularly appreciated the emergency wet-weather gear arriving from the base as we sheltered in an old building along the route! It's great to have the photos taken along the way - although do note that the person nearest the group's guide has the most pics taken, so if you all want to be featured in the shots, it would be best to swap places. We went a very long way and stopped for water and Mars Bars at a couple of points. I even collected some little shells for my collection. Thanks, Palmaquad for a great outing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth booking for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a walk along the beach from the medina and called in to book the three hour trip for the following afternoon.

On arrival the next day, got good equipment, decent bikes and a short and sweet safety briefing followed by a quick lap of the block to get used to the controls. Next, it was off down the road and on towards the dunes. Once everyone was ok with using the bike, the speed limiter was removed and away we went!

Good route with lots to see...sometimes not the most scenic with all the plastic rubbish blowing about in a few places but this isn't for long. Breaks including water and chocolate are included as well as a DVD of pictures at the end.

Don't bother with a bigger quad bike...it's not worth the extra cash as everyone goes at the same pace anyway. 125cc is fine for the route!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmaquad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palmaquad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmaquad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.