We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“profesionalism & friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmaquad

Palmaquad
70 Boulevard Mohammed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 666 709 999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 57 activities in Essaouira
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails
Attraction Details
Grenchen, Switzerland
1 review
“profesionalism & friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

by accident we found palmaquad and booked the 2h quad trip - and were were deeply impressed by the profesionalism and friendliness of the whole team! compliments - the best service-experience we made during our one week trip around morocco. thank you guys! the quad trip itself was... just mindblowing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fun, exciting and really well thought out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We booked on the recommendation of our guide at the Riad we're staying in. It was a brilliant morning out. We were carefull kitted out with all the gear which is freshly laundered. We then set off with our guide who gradually took us through the skills we needed. When you start out the power is limited, so you really get used to the bike. Then when you get on the beach the delimiter is removed and you gradually do more exciting manoeuvres and head into the dunes. He takes you up and down progressively steeper dunes, never moving onto the next until you feel confident. After about two hours we arrived at a cove and had a break. We then roared back through the dunes and along the beach. You feel completey in control and it's brilliantly exciting. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

All the while your guide is taking photos which are then burnt to a CD when you get back to the office. I'd go agin tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really friendly guys and very well organised, even gave out water a little chocolate bars for snacks half way through. Had great fun and saw quite a bit of the coastline we would not have seen otherwise. Part of the deal is a full DVD of photos of your trip so good value too. Fully recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscana, Italia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exciting,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Absolutely the most exciting thing we have done in Essaouira! We contacted Palmqaud and booked the trip before arriving in Essaouira and they were very kind and available to give us the best trip possible, also personalizing it according to our desire. This is so true that, after the quad trip, they arrange for us only also an hour camel ride on the beach, at sunset.. sooo beautiful and funny! We appreciated very much the pictures they took during the trip, and all the equipment (new, clean, complete, useful). Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked a trip with palmaquad after reading all the good reviews on tripadvisor, and I can only confirm all the good things that dere written on here. Very professional business, you feel safe with Rachid and the guides and as newbies, they gave us a perfect tuiton. The trip itself is amazing ! Progressively difficult tracks, amazing views and the guide even brought water and snacks! We simply loved it! They really go the extra mile. After the tour you get a cd with pictures, which is included in the already reasonable price of 550MAD for 3 hours driving. These guys deserve a high rating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmaquad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palmaquad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmaquad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palmaquad to your Saves list