We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the calamari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Ramsess

Restaurant Ramsess
18 Rue Iben Roched, Essaouira, Morocco
05 24 47 21 39
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 196 restaurants in Essaouira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Try the calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

So nice we spent both of our 2 nights in essaouira eating here. Excellent dishes and good service. Very relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    138
    53
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming family run business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed very much an evening of lovely food and atmosphere. The family of women running this business make a visit very worthwhile. Well done.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cozy and Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stumbled upon Ramsess late one evening with 5 girlfriends and couldn't have been happier with my experience. The atmosphere is very authentically moroccan- comfortable, cozy and candle-lit. The restaurant is family-run, and the woman serving us (one of the daughters) was an absolute delight. I definitely recommend Ramses for a quaint, traditional, and personable evening out. Great for any sized group. Chicken pastilla was delicious!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
1 review
“Authentic Moroccan food and hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived in Essaouira very late on a Friday night and this was the only restaurant willing to serve us! It is extremely cozy and beautifully decorated. They serve wine, are extremely gracious and the food was delicious. If you want to have a true Moroccan dining experience, this is the best place to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We eat there yesterday and had a wonderful evening with real Moroccan food ( mrouza and pastilla) and live music! Very good choice, everything home made!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Ramsess also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Ramsess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Ramsess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.