We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could not do enough for us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Essaouira & Spa to your Saves list
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Essaouira
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“They could not do enough for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although we had booked a small room we were delighted to be upgraded to one of their best rooms.

All of the staff were highly professional, but I must single out for especial praise the manager and staff in the restaurant.

The chambermaid looked after us like family and quickly learned exactly how we liked things done.

Three weeks sped by and now we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    222
    91
    52
    34
See reviews for
122
338
33
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wemmel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This third time we stayed for 22 nights and we regret that we had to leave ! The room, the service, the environment were simply delightful. A special reference to the restaurant personnel/ the maitre d'hotel, extremely professional , well educated and knowledgeable and Khalid always attentive and ready to provide that little extra smile that is so valuble for the guests.
Certainly the frequent presence of the newly appointed general manager Mrs Moufi contributed to the remarkable improvement in the service standards of this very pleasant, well situated hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great seaside location within Essaouria, very near the medina. Lovely reception area, had a empty feeling like nobody was home.My friend and I walked down dingy carpeted dark halls not a nice feeling to our equally dark cramped room. Couldn't get the shower head to work. Overall was disappointed in the hotel. It's not on my return list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I had been told upon arrival that the spa was Open 9-21. I went there at 9.30 and the lady told me that the pool was available with reservation only (???) and that the sauna and the steam bath were not ready yet. Unbeleivable. Supposed to be a 5 star.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Although this hotel this hotel has the siteing and general ambiance of a 5 star it is let down by the supercilious staff who seem unable to smile- with the exception of the ladies who 'did' our room. The gereral feeling we got was that we were an inconvenience to them chatting amongst themselves. Noboby seemed at all interested that at 8.30 they had run out of breakfast items such as bread, orange juice, youghurt etc. We booked this as an expensive 5 star part of our holiday and were sorely dissapointed

Room Tip: Use a different hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at Atlas Essaouira three nights with my husband - apparently, it was low season in January, the hotel seemed vast and quiet. Nevertheless, it's still very nice - spacious room, nice decor, all in-room facilities are in good condition.

Also, wi-fi is steadily available. There are also plenty of lovely lobby space that we could stay and chill. They also serve complimentary mint tea and pastry at the main entrance every morning.

The minor negative feedback are front desk staff hadn't explained clearly that most of the restaurants are closed for lunch/dinner - only the restaurant on the beach was open, so we'd been unnecessarily waiting for hour. Also, I was a bit surprised that the waiter at the beach restaurant can't speak much English and we need to 'google translate' the menu by ourselves!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm going to keep this simple, forget the bad reviews, trust me this hotel was value and above all a lovely 5 star, with stunning rooms. Staff were polite, we saw no reason to think this hotel is unsafe. Go and treat yourself to a 5 star facility at a low cost.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlas Essaouira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#10 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Essaouira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Essaouira, this hotel features 2 swimming pools, a fitness center and a spa with hammam. Rooms are air conditioned and some have a balcony. The luxurious rooms at the Hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. Some overlook the sea and a lounge with a flat- screen TV. Guests can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant of the Atlas. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy the breakfast served every morning. The spa includes a hot tub and a sauna, and massages are available on request. The Atlas Essaouira & Spa also features a beauty salon. In addition, Wi- Fi is available in public areas . The bus station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and an airport shuttle is available . Finally, a car rental service is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Atlas Essaouira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Essaouira And Spa
Atlas Essaouira Hotel Essaouira
Atlas Hotel Essaouira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Essaouira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.