We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“africaaaaaaaa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Save Saved
You added Atlas Essaouira & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 78 hotels in Essaouira
wolverhampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“africaaaaaaaa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

great place to stay, only 10 min walk to medina and well worth a visit, HOWEVER, i've never stayed in such a quality hotel where breakfast coffee is 25 flip-flops extra for a fresh ground cup. free "coffee" is available from a machine, but tastes like sludge,
Try the medina square to eat, but order early as Morocco hasn't yet grasped quick service.
horse rriding on beach is great but try rranch Diabat (hotel doorman will sort you out) only 150dh for 1 hour. the beach horses look good but i never saw them fed or watered in the hot sun.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    167
    68
    37
    22
See reviews for
86
258
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samara
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spend 4 nights as a solo traveler in this beautiful hotel. I always invest much time to prepare my holidays and use Tripadvisor as information source. I couldn't have made a better choice. Stayed in three 5-star hotels during my 10 days visit and this hotel was really the absolute top!
Thumbs up for the friendly staff! Especially the men at the entrance and hall were so nice.
Although this is a rather big hotel I never had the feeling of just being a number...
Breakfast is super and also here staff was extremely helpful. Rooms very beautiful and spotless clean. I visit Morocco every year and without doubt will return upon my next visit in Essaouira. It's a small but pleasant walk (15-20 minutes)from the center. Taxis are extremely cheap. Only small minus was the internet, I couldn't connect with Ipad. There is a computer for the guests available in the entrance hall free of charge. Message to the management: congratulations, keep it this way!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After travelling round Morocco and staying in Riads, this was certainly the ultimate relaxation for our price range! Very modern style, but still with a Moroccan feel to it. Good selection at breakfast, and free toiletries in the room (shampoo, conditioner, body wash and moisturiser) from the spa. The beds were so comfy!

Room Tip: I couldn't see any reason why any of the rooms wouldn't be good to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

In no way at all is this place a 5 star hotel. It's decent enough though and for less than £60 a night you really can't complain. Bar prices are very high though and the jack Daniels I ordered tasted like it had been watered down a tad and theres no wifi in the room but its free around the large and well decorated lobby areas but these are minor grumbles and I did enjoy my stay there and yes I would go back for the money I paid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A recent business trip to this hotel resulted in 2of my colleagues being molested in their rooms at night, the hotel didn't seem to take the matter very seriously until the police got involved. Not a place I would ever recommend to anyone!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Positives- enormous rooms, lots of space, clean and modern. Located overlooking the very windy beach so beautiful views of the sunrise. Negatives- the restaurant and bar were extremely slow, receiving a drink took upwards of 20 minutes after ordering. Food was not great at the restaurant, resulting in my colleagues being ill. Also the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful when I mislaid my jacket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the rooms were nice
too windy to enjoy the pool area
they are trying to charge my hold reservation only card for our stay when we paid cash
be careful!!!!
I can't recommend,
200 mim
a little far from the action
nice place but removed
and dishonest

Room Tip: more fun closer into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Essaouira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#9 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#31 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Essaouira & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Essaouira, this hotel features 2 swimming pools, a fitness center and a spa with hammam. Rooms are air conditioned and some have a balcony. The luxurious rooms at the Hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. Some overlook the sea and a lounge with a flat- screen TV. Guests can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant of the Atlas. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy the breakfast served every morning. The spa includes a hot tub and a sauna, and massages are available on request. The Atlas Essaouira & Spa also features a beauty salon. In addition, Wi- Fi is available in public areas . The bus station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and an airport shuttle is available . Finally, a car rental service is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Atlas Essaouira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Essaouira Hotel Essaouira
Atlas Essaouira And Spa
Atlas Hotel Essaouira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Essaouira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.