We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Essaouira & Spa to your Saves list
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

In no way at all is this place a 5 star hotel. It's decent enough though and for less than £60 a night you really can't complain. Bar prices are very high though and the jack Daniels I ordered tasted like it had been watered down a tad and theres no wifi in the room but its free around the large and well decorated lobby areas but these are minor grumbles and I did enjoy my stay there and yes I would go back for the money I paid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    197
    85
    44
    29
See reviews for
108
293
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A recent business trip to this hotel resulted in 2of my colleagues being molested in their rooms at night, the hotel didn't seem to take the matter very seriously until the police got involved. Not a place I would ever recommend to anyone!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Positives- enormous rooms, lots of space, clean and modern. Located overlooking the very windy beach so beautiful views of the sunrise. Negatives- the restaurant and bar were extremely slow, receiving a drink took upwards of 20 minutes after ordering. Food was not great at the restaurant, resulting in my colleagues being ill. Also the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful when I mislaid my jacket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the rooms were nice
too windy to enjoy the pool area
they are trying to charge my hold reservation only card for our stay when we paid cash
be careful!!!!
I can't recommend,
200 mim
a little far from the action
nice place but removed
and dishonest

Room Tip: more fun closer into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were on a walking holiday in Morocco and stayed for 3 nights in Essouira at this hotel. The staff were unfailingly friendly and polite. The pool and surrounding area with lovely trees, breakfast outside with white napery, food delicious and varied. The hotel is spacious and cool and just really lovely. I would recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Ground floor with french windows to patios...you can just walk over to breakfast or to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

very clean . lovely rooms . nice big bed -very comfortable . didnt try food .3 english channels on big tv .

lovely big pool . essaouira is windy most of the time so pool area is windy . we had one calm day and it was a nice break from the wind . in mid summer i would imagine the wind is a good thing though .

the medina is about a 20-25 minute walk away along the lovely beach . we had breakfast there at about 30 dirh which was a lot cheaper (hotel was 160 dirh each )

all the staff were very helpfull . we payed £198 for 5 nights !

Essaouira is a lovely place to visit . the people are more relaxed and not so pushy . the fishermen in the harbour are amazing to watch . some nice walks around the old town and some lovely food . book the supratours coach from marrakech -it takes 2 and a half hours and costs £5 each

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice and clean hotel + pool with friendly people working there. Privat beach is a little bit small but ok, because not really bussy. Hotel has more a buisness atmosphere but is also nice for relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Essaouira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#10 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#31 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Essaouira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Essaouira, this hotel features 2 swimming pools, a fitness center and a spa with hammam. Rooms are air conditioned and some have a balcony. The luxurious rooms at the Hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. Some overlook the sea and a lounge with a flat- screen TV. Guests can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant of the Atlas. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy the breakfast served every morning. The spa includes a hot tub and a sauna, and massages are available on request. The Atlas Essaouira & Spa also features a beauty salon. In addition, Wi- Fi is available in public areas . The bus station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and an airport shuttle is available . Finally, a car rental service is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlas Essaouira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Essaouira Hotel Essaouira
Atlas Essaouira And Spa
Atlas Hotel Essaouira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Essaouira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.