We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis El Jadida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis El Jadida to your Saves list
Ibis El Jadida
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Nour El Kamar | Route de Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
N Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Recently we were in El-Jadida, Morocco. We stayed in IBiS MOUSSAFIR. We found its location excellent. Its on the sea side. Breakfast was good. Rooms are good. It is also very close to the markets still it is very peaceful.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    53
    17
    23
See reviews for
32
54
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff are very much accomodating, food in the restaurant is just average but expensive. The 1st room they given to me has no heating, water is cold and no clothing hangers. Washing soap is not enough, although shampoo is good. Shower is miserable, water leaks around the toilet bowl.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy to find coming off the motorway. It is literally across the road from what appears to be a very child & swimming friendly flat sandy beach.Bit of confusion re cost of room. Tried to charge me full amount, not internet price, but it was soon sorted out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good beach front location. Staff very helpful. I am currently staying for a conference at the university and it is very convenient for that. I can understand the unhappy reviewer who was here for 4 weeks - I think that would drive me crazy too but I am just passing through. Breakfast is mediocre. I have not tried the restaurant and am cautious based on other review however there are surprisingly few restaurant options in El Jadida - many coffee an tea shops but few serve food.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I've been here for three weeks and unfortunately have one more week to go. Couldn't wait until leaving to leave this review. The last few days I have had food poisoning although I cannot prove it was caused by eating in the restaurant good indications towards it are the Luke warm food, dirty plates, dirty cutlery and flies on the uncovered food at the breakfast bar. I have resorted to eating tinned food from the supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stunning ocean location at the front, but the petrol station just over the flowered wall at the back was something of a contrast. Since it was Ramadan, many town restaurants were not fully operational, so we ate one evening meal at the hotel, which was a pricey and very disappointing tajine. Breakfasts were fine, but I wish they had twigged how many well-heeled guests were filling plastic bags from the buffet - for later. It was in some way quite embarassing to see such apparently well off and presumably law abiding visitors openly engaging in pilfering.

Our room was fine, if a little small - but the staff were helpful and accommodating when we exteneded our stay and moved to a seaview room I never did get back the comb I left in our first room.

We love Morocco and would dearly love to know how much the silent posse of hardworking chambermaids were earning. We paid European prices and bet the Moroccan staff are paid Moroccan wages. A massive discrepancy.

Who gets the enormous profits from these places?

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room. There's no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The room was functional rather than luxurious, but I slept well. It was quiet with a lovely, large traditionally tiled shower and plenty of hot water.

The free wifi was problematic. I couldn't get a signal in my room and had to sit downstairs in a pleasant lounge opposite Reception. As far as I could tell there were no smoking restrictions in this public area of the hotel, and I had to endure the smell

I didn't appreciate the noise from the plasterer at work on the corridor wall outside my door in the late afternoon, or the mess which was left on the carpet

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis El Jadida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis El Jadida

Address: Place Nour El Kamar | Route de Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis El Jadida 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir El Jadida hotel is located on the sea front, facing the beach and at the entrance to El Jadida. 1h by car from Casablanca and 1h30 from Mohamed V airport, the hotel is 10 min from tourist sites and historic monuments like the Citerne Portugaise. It has 103 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 for disabled persons. It has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, a swimming pool, 2 meeting rooms and private closed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis El Jadida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor El Jadida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis El Jadida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.