We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warmest welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa

Save Saved
You added Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Casablanca km7 | BP 116, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
fontainebleau
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“warmest welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Recently visited the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa resort as a Business trip. I was staying on the 3rd floor with my room ( 304) overlooking.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
I very appreciate all receptionnists (khadija,Fatimzahra, Hakima and Mjid),commercial manager, manager of SPA, manager of hotel catering and Frederique ANSELMO.
Thanks for all team

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamelia b, Directeur Qualité et Attitude at Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comment after your stay at the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa.
Pullman staff are willing to offer you the best service quality for your stay; therefore your opinion is very valuable for us.
We thank you again for your comment and hope to welcoming you very soon in the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa.
Accept, Sir, the assurance of our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    18
    12
    2
See reviews for
22
30
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It’s a very old hotel, being cheaply renovated recently. It’s nothing special at all, so I can’t really see why anyone would want to stay in this hotel when its 1km away from Mazagan resort.
Service is slow with minimum staff running around; it took me 45 minutes to check out because there was one receptionist. Food is not good at all “Do not eat there”. Ordering in the club house takes for ever!! Floors slippery when it rains, such a bad choice for a country with rainy season. And my room was in a separate building, so I had to walk in the rain to reach the main building, with no umbrella provided.
If there is one positive about this hotel, I would say the land scraping. Its in a middle of a golf course. I can’t tell you much about it as I’m not a golf person, but it looks really nice. Shame, could be managed in a much better way!

To summarize, avoid it if you can. But if you are not picky and you like golf, then give it a try!!
Good luck

Room Tip: Avoid the 800 rooms,, read my review!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamelia b, Directeur Qualité et Attitude at Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur Hussain,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire suivant votre séjour au Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa.
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Pullman sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjour; par conséquent, votre avis nous est très précieux.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.
Toutefois, nous nous permettons de vous affirmer la rénovation de notre hôtel. Tendance et modernité abritent les 121 chambres et suites avec une architecture toute marocaine.
Le parcours du Royal Golf a accueilli cette année, championnats nationaux, Pro Am et compétitions privées, et de l’avis de tous il respire et inspire admiration et plaisir.
Nos restaurant ont pleinement fait peau neuve. L’arrivée de notre chef exécutif promet saveurs et originalité dans nos nouvelles cartes.
On peut réellement parler de rénovation et de renaissance.
De nouveau, nous vous remercions de votre commentaire et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement avec une qualité de service et prestations meilleures, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur Hussain, en l’expression de nos salutations les plus respectueuses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently visited the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa resort as a Business trip. I was staying on the 3rd floor with my room overlooking the main driveway.

I had a lovely sea view from the baloney with a nice table and chairs that allowed me to relax after the day’s events.

I will start with the positives of this resort.

+ The staff are friendly and very helpful. I speak no French or Arabic and they were able to assist me with some of my requests. Others I required Google translate.

+ The Pool area and over all look of the hotel is nice. Lots of white and very modern touches.

+ The food and drink in the hotel was very nice, reasonably priced. I had breakfast included in the price; there was a wide choice and lots of fresh coffee.

+ The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious.

Negatives

- Despite this hotel being recently refurbished there is still building work taking place on the 3rd and 4th Floor. This resulted in hammering around 10am in the morning. Some marks were on my bedroom wall and also some small patches in the bathroom were not finished or look like they had been done in a rush.

- The shower is a nice big walk in shower, but be very careful on the shower basin. It’s as smooth as a baby’s bottom. Each time I entered the shower cubical I nearly slipped backwards. There is no grip rail or shower matt to aid with the entrance/exit of the shower.

- Currently 15-18th November the Spa facilities only offer a massage. No Jacuzzi or indoor pool like the pictures on the website show.

- Restaurant offers a set menu for each night. This consists of 2 starters, 3 Mains (1 vegetarian) and 2 Deserts. The menu is all in French. I had to ask for this to be translated every night. I am also a slightly fussy eater and this resulted in touch choices for me.

- No mini bar. When I arrived I had 1 bottle of still water and 1 bottle of sparkling. Over my 3 night stay this was never replenished. I had to order a separate large bottle of water each night at dinner and keep this in my fridge.

- Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You drive off the main road ( about 15-20 minutes’ walk). You are then come to what looks like a rundown estate of villa’s, disused play park and overgrown plants. The Hotel and complex sits directly in the middle of this. No local shops to buy a can of juice, bar of chocolate or snacks. If you want to go to El Jadida its about 20 minutes in a taxi costing around 200-250 Dirham (£18)

Overall I was not that impressed. I did play a round of golf while I was at the hotel. The course is ok. Maintained to an average standard. Greens play very fast. However some of the fairways are covered in divots that never get replaced. Cost of the round was 600 Dirham (£38) and I hired a caddy for 250 dirham (£18) He gave me some good tips on how to play the course.

Transfer time from Casablanca is around 1 hour 20 minutes. If in a taxi its around 800-900 dirham.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamelia b, Directeur Qualité et Attitude at Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sir Mike,
We thank you for your comment after your stay at the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa.
We are so sorry that our service and delivery were not up to your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies.
Pullman hotels are willing to offer you the best service quality for your stay; therefore your opinion is very valuable for us.
Knowing that the hotel has been recently refurbished, and we are pre-opening, be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the services mentioned, and consequently improve our brand.
We thank you again for your comments and hope to regain your confidence during your next stay.
Hope to welcoming you very soon, accept, Sir Mike, the assurance of our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa

Address: Route de Casablanca km7 | BP 116, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, Ex Sofitel Royal Golf El Jadida, is a precious venue alongside the Moroccan Atlantic Ocean. It whitholds a marvelous 18 holes Golf course, a 1000m² Spa, as well as 117 rooms and suites with balconies, plasma Tvs, free Wifi... The hotel will be refurbished starting August 1st in order to be repositionned as a 5 star unit. Only 70% of the capacity will be available from August 1st 2010 to January 2011. The full reopening will consist of 140 rooms, 6 conference rooms, and an overall better quality of confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf Hotel El Jadida
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf And Spa
Sofitel El Jadida
El Jadida Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.