We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful garden and bar area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel royal

Hotel royal
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Jadida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel royal
Save
You added Hotel royal to your Saves list
avenue med, El Jadida 5 108, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
El Jadida, Morocco
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“A beautiful garden and bar area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms here are serviceable and clean. The reception is wonderfully appointed in a traditional style.

The real bonus here is the garden; it's absolutely beautiful, a calm quiet oasis in the middle of town. Stretching from reception to a high back wall it comprises several bars and a small snack bar which serves nice Moroccan fast food. Sitting in the garden in the summer (or even winter) is just great with a beer in front of you. Or even just sitting there.

I don't want to put people off! Sleeping at the hotel isn't a problem as the bar is closed by 10.30pm so there's no noise of raucous patrons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Royal for two nights in mid-September and we were pleasantly surprised, given the (low) price. The reception area, hallways, and our room were all very clean. The former two had pretty tile, glass, and other decorations. Our room was plain but fine, airy, very high ceiling. We had a little balcony overlooking the street, which was also nice even though it is not a particularly scenic view. We sprang for a room with a bathroom and shower in it, which was about 100 DH more per night than a room without. If you stay in a room without a bathroom you have access to one in the hallway, but note that there is no shower in the hallway. The hotel is only a short walk to the Portuguese City, waterfront area, and bus station, each about 10 minutes. If I returned to El Jadida I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

does what it says on the box.clean with a lively bar in the inner courtyard.good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here two nights in a large room with two grand lit beds dining table and balcony. There was a cabin in room containing toilet and shower. Room has high ceiling and a small television.
We had a room facing the street and traffic was noisy in the morning.
Five minutes walking to beach and same for town centre. Close to the main bus station.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

This correctly priced budget hotel is good if all you want to do is close your eyes and fall asleep. In order to do so you should however be prepared for old sheets and insufficiently warm blankets in the winter months. You can however not complain considering the price and to be fair it was not much worse than the Ibis hotel in town that would have been more than three times more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel royal

Address: avenue med, El Jadida 5 108, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Number of rooms: 42

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.