We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% relaxing family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazagan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mazagan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mazagan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Your summer in Morocco
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“100% relaxing family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time at Mazagan. The rooms were extremely comfortable and there were more activities available than we had time to fit in every day! We enjoyed all the restaurants but on occasion felt that they did not open enough of them to offer variety.

The spa was incredibly relaxing and the English spoken by the therapists was perfect. We enjoyed the gym - but were slightly disappointed when the work out classes were only offered if 4 people showed up - even though the instructors just stood around the gym during the allotted time not doing much.

The golf course and staff could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed a round every day and because of the different wind conditions it felt like a different course every time!

I would definitely come back and stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    242
    109
    49
    45
See reviews for
293
269
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deeping St. James
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in a superb location, has excellent food, fantastic friendly staff and large comfortable rooms. We cannot fault the food and the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were exceptional.
We would like to mention particularly, Haj Ghattas, Food and Beverages Manager, Aziz and Kahlifi in the Oasis Bar and Ayoub, beach and pool "towel boy". They all went well above and beyond the call of duty. A warm welcome and great service awaits. Mr Sol Kerzner should be proud.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishop auckland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not perfect but close. Some things are absolutely exceptional. Beautiful grounds, cleanliness and friendliness of staff, large comfortable rooms with amazing views (even our partial sea view), around the pool sunbathing and service - twitch and someone is there to move the parasol, give you a second towel, get you a drink.
Food was exceptional, amazing with tremendous choice. In fact too good for a buffet. So with even iron will, you could not resist more delicious offerings ending up mixing flavours. And tremendous variety - Moroccan, Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Indian etc. My first taste of octopus. A proper Las Vegas style casino to entertain and take your money from you.
So much security around, I worried that there must be something I wasn't aware of to worry about.
Our downside issues are minor in comparison. Check in a bit of a scrum allowing queue jumping. A bit remote - 25 mins to El Jadida, 55 mins to Casablanca and 2 and 1/2 hours from Rabat Sale airport used by Ryanair - though luxury AC coach with wifi.
Evasive response to my question about how much to upgrade from DB&B to AI - contact your travel agent the receptionist said.
Hotel a bit quiet midweek - so not everywhere open. No happy hours in outside bars to enjoy sunset.
Do visit El Jadida for a couple of hours explore. Better than previous reviews suggest - old fort, traditional market, large beach, sit with the locals (men - women at work) outside a local cafe drinking moroccan tea and people watch.
Moroccan Mall very new and many familiar up market outlets. No real bargains but pleasant AC environment with cafes, parks and fountain show outside. Hired red taxi for informal 2 and 1/2 hour tour of Casablanca (5000 MAD or about £32). The grand mosque is a must see - so beautiful, huge and well respected.

Then back to the luxury sun bathing. Golf course & putting greens also in immaculate condition. Had informative 30 minute lesson from pro.

Would we visit again. Absolutely yes. A true 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Doubt if any of the 500 rooms are bad, but the partial sea view had fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was stunning. Everything was spotless. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone. The facilities were many and the spa was a perfect way to unwind. Drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel and the food choice was plenty - although most not to my taste and I am not usually a fussy eater. Free wifi was available everywhere in the hotel with no code necessary. The downside is that it is a 20 minute ride from El Jadida and longer from other places. If you don't like the leisure facilities on site you can either take the free shuttle to El Jadida or the Moroccan Mall. Unfortunately I don't like shopping so the Mall was a let down. However we got a taxi into Casablanca from there and had a tour round Casablanca in the taxi. Reasonably priced for the time we were in the taxi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed a few times at The One and Only hotel group in Dubai , who are part of this hotel so we were recommended by the one and only manager to try this hotel being it was only a short flight.
I expected it to have the finess of the Dubai hotel, which it did not .
The hotel is lovely , food was good but the staff in the restaurants never spoke or interact with people at all . They never smile very much . They don't seem to enjoy the job and you feel that in the main breakfast and buffet restaurant.
The pool staff were very helpful at all times .
Kids going around the pool on skateboards??? Never have I seen that in this standard of hotel.
The hotel at a weekend changes into chaos in all the restaurants and around the pool as the locals descend on it for the weekend and bring large families expecting everything to be served for them first . You will queue for twenty minutes at weekend for dinner in buffet restaurant.
Overall we did very much enjoy our stay it is a lovely hotel and offer very good facilities but the long drive from airport 2.5 hours I didn't expect that I overlooked that when booking as many people did would put me off returning as its a 12hour travel from house to hotel .
All in a classy hotel .

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing, the staff are superb and you couldn't want more from a hotel or the service you receive. However, i will give you an idea of the prices. 2 pina coladas and two grilled chicken panninis = £27.00 then the following day we had two cheeseburgers with fries and two pina coladas which turned out to be approximately £40.00 so make sure you go all inclusive to this hotel and your holiday will be perfect. Definitely want to come back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very charming place where the whole family can enjoy different sport activities, from Golf, Tennis, Surf, Quad, Paintball, Football and more...
Hotel is very well maintained, with nice pools and gardens. Room are large enough for a family of 4 but decoration is basic. Same for the restaurant buffet where an effort can be made also on that mater, with prices that are not really friendly, especially for dinner.
I loved the beach, very quiet as the hotel is far from the town. Perfect for long walk.
The Spa is nice, I've experienced a nice treatment at a fair price.
Overall the staff was very friendly, even though it was very hard to get anybody from the "activity"team at the desk, and also experienced a very long check in.

Nice place to stay for 3-4 days but not sure to come back as the price was a bit high for the value.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mazagan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach Resort

Address: Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Mazagan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazagan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.