We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazagan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mazagan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mazagan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MAD1,900 (MAD)
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this week break with Fleetway travel and had a super time for a very reasonable price. We were worried that it may be too posh for us, but the atmosphere is very relaxed with fantastic food and excellent service. The security is very tight here at this hotel which could be a little disconcerting ,however when we asked it was due to the casino on the hotel complex.
We could not fault anything here at this beach resort,the grounds and the standard of service and especially the food was first class.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    232
    107
    48
    44
See reviews for
278
251
20
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel like might have to smuggle this review out under the cover of darkness as the security is tight to say the least. Whenever you leave the confines of the buildings you have to re-enter through airport style body scanners and If you bring anything through the main entrance it is subjected to a full scan also. I don't know if this is due to the perceived threat of terrorism or just to keep the locals out but it gets very wearing after a while.
It's a bit like being confined to a luxury P.O.W camp.
The hotel is run with military precision. Every action has a system and process that has to be followed. The staff are polite and helpful to a fault but over so, to the extent of suffocation. It could be that we have visited before the 'season' has got underway and there are too few guests for the staff to pamper. I can't believe I am moaning about over-attentive staff but it becomes obtrusive.
The food is good but often not hot enough in the Market Place buffet restaurant. The prices are high; nearly £5 for a small local beer. A bootle of the cheapest wine is about £25.
If you are not here to play golf or to gamble in the casino you can lie on the private beach or next to the gigantic swimming pool all day and be pampered (or bothered) Not for me but it might be for you.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 5 lovely days here. Upgraded to a suite which was amazing. Staff really helpful and hotel spotless. Disappointed that pool not heated and with breeze coming in from Atlantic made it impossible to swim in it. Food good although a bit repetitive. The quad bikes, archery and horse riding excellent. Bike tour fun and leader very patient! Mall in all it is the staff who make this a wonderful hotel to stay at. Dont recommend to local town.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hired a villa which is well worth the money. Excellent service, stunning villa, nice weather, great food and very good sports! I recommend the buffet for the children which is changed each day and is excellent value for money. The children cost less than £8pp! Unlimited wine also at £12pp! Quad bikes and horse riding are decently priced at around £70 and £35 respectively for 1 h with a guide too! The villa gives you total privacy with ultimate luxury. There is a private pool, hot tub and steam room with each 3 bedroom villa. Only thing worth knowing is that none of the pools including kids and private villa pool are heated. The main huge pool is only heated to 23 degrees or so. This is not mentionned anywhere and therefore you should be aware of this. In any case it did not spoil our stay and we are already planning to go back maybe later in the year next year so it's warmer. The hotel staff was made aware of a few major and minor issues we experienced and they put right everything they could. Mazagan is still pretty new so there are still a few things here and there they need to improve on but we have had a brilliant and amazing time over there. Well recommended!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely brilliant experience. Had plenty to do throughout the day with many sporting activities to do, tennis, archery, football. For both kids and adults. Free gym use. Weather was good around 25-30 degrees (July). A nice beach nearby and the pool had plenty of space for sunbeds around it. Staff were excellent and attended to your needs. The food was amazing. Breakfast there was plenty of choice although the lunch was a big let down with even the full board or all inclusive members only getting a small selection of food choice. Dinner was fantastic with the main restaurant. There was cuisine from all over the world with different stations for the different foods, Italian, Morrocan, Indian and many more. Fresh pizza, pasta and sushi made infront of you aswel. Rooms were huge and great quality with loads of space and a small balcony. I would definitely recommend this holiday but would strongly recommend going with half board.
Around an hours drive was plenty of sight seeing to do in Casablanca. The close village was horrible though which I would tell you guys not to go as it was very busy and lots of beggers pestering you all the time.
Overall a great restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant hotel,biggest casino in North Africa , friendly staff and really good variety and quality of food. Horse riding, golf,archery, quad bikes, cycling and spa. No need to have taken shampoo etc dressing gown and slippers provided.

Room Tip: We had a slightly restricted view but didn't matter, could still see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As you can see from my other reviews, I get around, and generally don't review hotels. There is a generic high standard to good ones these days.
This place is special though. We got a last minute half-board deal for this hotel, and it is as good a hotel as I have ever been to; truly 5 Star. The staff are friendly, classy and proud of the establishment they represent. Our deal includes buffet breakfast and dinner, and the food is amazing; there are various authentic cuisines, although mainly excellent Moroccan. The fruit and veg are fresh and delicious. The patisserie chef is a God.
The bar is lively and adult, and the decor and finish is beautiful. Even the grouting...
Spa and gym are to the same standard, classy.
We are here late Jan (for a few more days), and it's still sunny and warm enough daytime. As a winter break for a couple, it's perfect. We have the whole palace almost to ourselves. I cannot praise the staff and hotel highly enough. Pure class. I wouldn't let me in if I were them....

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mazagan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach Resort

Address: Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mazagan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazagan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.