We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazagan Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Mazagan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mazagan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 nights and Pay 3
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
Moscow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel exceeded my expectations!
+ huge territory (more than 2 km long)
+ huge beach (actually 2 beaches - 1 lounge style and another just average)
+ wonderful service in rroms, restaraunts, beach
+ great sport centre (free gym + water+towels)
+ nice spa (+free hamam)
+ free tennis coursa + rackets + balls!!
+ free bicickles rides 2 a day (but unfortunately with instrutor)
+ farm with animals at the territory (need to take bicickles to get there)
+ free 2 bottles of water every day in room
+ good breakfast buffeet (with fresh orane juice!)
+ great buffets at dinner (with Fauchan maraccons and sushi + every day different menu)
+ horseriding alon the beach!
+ free shuttle from/to airport (we didnt use it - was not convenient with our time, had to take private taxi from hotel - ~100 euro 1 way (~70 minutes)- very expensive
+ free shuttle to El Jasida (nearest city) + free shuttle to Casablanka
+ no cities, villages, hotels nearby (like a deserted island)
+ free ping-pong table + rockets +ball :)
+ if you book private transfer to/from airport the hotel representatives meet you and help you EVERYWHERE at the airport
+ paradise for children (great mini club+ALOT of things for kids any age)

alot of French people, some Germans, Brittains , Spannish, Moroccans

- VERY expensive dinners+water+luch (better book with your travell agencies at home)
- very expensive ATV
- VERY expensive excursions to Marakesh (about 400 euro per 2 persons) - book with your travel agency
- no restarauns or other hotels nearby
- VERY cold ocean (but we swimmed every day), BUT + very warm swimming pool

Room Tip: Take partial sea-view on the right part of the hotel (not swimming pool) if you want quite atmospher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    189
    93
    42
    36
See reviews for
241
217
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ightham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel, great facilities, staff etc...but.

In many years traveling, I've never experienced such a great hotel, with such a bizarre approach to the serving of drinks. This seems to have shifted significantly since our stay of last year. It would seem now, that you are no longer allowed to bring your own duty free in (impounded by security at check in like naughty school children), room service refuse to serve drinks by the glass, the bar (Oasis) shuts at 7.50, despite an 8pm published closing and the staff around the pool / beach seemed completely disinterested in serving you. Now, it's fine if the hotel would rather discourage alcohol consumption during Ramadan, or even in general, but please, could this be made clear to a western audience. Either that, or they are leaving significant $ on the table each day. All very strange given the same chain as the Atlantis in Dubai, where the approach is completely different.

I've escalated twice now, with no follow-up.

Perhaps the hotel is a not for profit entity???

A real shame as other than this, I'd say 5*+

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Mazagan hotel is a fantastic resort with all the 5 star amenities you would expect. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Take advantage of all the facilities available - Spa, tennis, gym, cycling, golf, horse riding, kids clubs, 2 pools and the wonderful beach. You and your family will never be bored. We enjoyed walking down to the beach late afternoon for the kids to mess about in the sea and sand whilst we watched the sun set. The Staff were very accommodating especially when sun bathing around the pool. There was no need to reserve your sun beds early in the morning, unless you were very particular. The variety and quality of food was outstanding. Our kids enjoyed the freshly made pasta and grilled chicken and fish at lunch time. There were fries and chicken and fish bites but only at lunch time. In the evening there were no fries in sight which was perfect as the kids tried other interesting and tasty dishes. We loved the sushi, Indian cuisine and array of different salads and dips plus the themes Spanish and Morrocon nights. The only things which could have been improved were the transfer time from airport to the hotel. This was almost 3 hours long. The lunch menu was the same everyday and got a little boring towards the end. However we would recommend booking full board as on average a family of 4 would be spending £100 per meal including soft drinks. Overall a brilliant holiday and would visit the resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok well myself and my wife went to the Mazagan to celebrate 10 years together. On arriving to the amazing reception you are filled with expectation as to the type of hotel you will be staying at. It is impressive. On exploring you find a gym in a separate building. Trainer are there to help you, don't be afraid to ask for help that's what they are there for.

It was made aware to us that chiringhito was not included for the lunch menu however they had an all inclusive menu. So we sat and ordered food which invoked quite a big disagreement amongst the staff. I went to face the music (bare in mind its ramadam and they were fasting) quite an aggressive looking manager approached me explaining that the chiringhito in not all inclusive. I calmly responded asking him to opologise to the waiter he shouted at and asked why there is a problem when there was a all inclusive menu. Speaking calmly to these people and saying hello to all at the hotel goes a v long way and costs nothing to be polite. As a result the managers of the hotel were informed and has since changed the hotel as it is now an included restraint. This went to the General manager and the chairman of the hotel who all agreed.

The only problem here really is the fact you have to keep on top of your bill as to what has been charged to your room. checking on the first 2 or 3 days is important. They become aware of who you are then and although we found we still had to sign there was no room charge. KEEP ALL receipts!!

Now that was the worst over the rest was impeccable. If you want ok food and you have children by the pool the oasis caters adequately. How ever the chirighito is exemplary as is the pizza chief on the beech. The cabanas have a high charge per day but its worth it my wife preferred the hammock if I am honest I was pretty much all day on the beech. nice to have it there for the odd romantic cuddle though.

Food is good in the market place and twice a week there is sushi which I thought was amazing. Never seen sushi at a buffet before. Perfect if you want to choose your own amounts of food as opposed to being served a set menu which is in the main all inclusive.

In short this holiday is perfect for couples also perfect for family's the beech is massive and will never get full and you are well protected from outsiders as all beeches are public in Morocco. there is security everywhere and you feel v v safe.

Stand out people are Hafid at the atrium bar, Bushid at chirighito Sharkey the towel boy on the beech the pizza place manager and chief. Also the manager of the eateries who changed everything in the hotel for our and your future pleasure. Khadija sajidi at the gym is also an amazingly caring and considerate person.

I hope this helps.

perfect and restfull and well worth paying extra for AI

Room Tip: Be nice. rooms on the outer edge are quieter but there are v loud frogs that are v loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne Billancourt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing trip! We stayed on week at the mazagan beach resort as cannot wait to return. The service is outstanding, the restaurants are very good. The services proposed for children are beyond our expectations: the baby club is very well equipped and the babysitting service is great. The pool is magnificent and the beach as well. Great experience! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was good and accommodation was good as well. Nothing special and not what you would typically refer to as a 5 star accommodation, however it is very much a family resort and as such the accommodation should be seen as such. Great Family activities with both the pool and the beach. Full sea view rooms are a very long walk to the reception, so be warned if you have small children. A bit disappointed on the balcony's for a sea view as it was nothing more than a Juliet Balcony and with a view like that, I wanted more.

Room Tip: Sea View is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from an amazing week at Mazagan Beach Resort with my daughter and it far exceeded my expectations. I cannot wait to go back again, the staff were amazing, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms were really lovely. Little touches like slippers and robes, tea,coffee and complimentary water everyday really made a big difference. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend a visit and I for one cannot wait to go back again. The only critique is from Rabat Airport the transfer is around 2.5 hours so would be better to fly to Casablanca if possible

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but personally preferred one overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mazagan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach Resort

Address: Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mazagan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazagan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.