We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 5-Star hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mazagan Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Mazagan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mazagan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ramadan Offer at 900 MAD
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good 5-Star hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This review is quiet long as the resort has so many features that you can give comment lightly. I’ve kept our main comments to the front part of the review, there are a few negative comments at the end.

Reasons for choosing location:
We booked 2 weeks at the Mazagan Beach Resort in early July 2013 for a special family holiday (to celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday), it was our first visit to Morocco and wanted something with 5-star facilities.

First impressions:
We missed our flight out (my fault), so it as very helpful when Mr Chahid (from reception) rescheduled our pick-up and advised us about the hotel reception area at the airport (nice touch, offered refreshments while waiting for the shuttle to the resort).

Upon arriving at the hotel (@10pm), as our youngest child had fallen asleep, so the reception suggested we go straight to our room and sort out the check-in the next day (again a nice understanding of our stressful travel).

The Hotel:
The rooms are clean and well laid out, we had 2 double beds (2 adults/2 children), large TV (with plenty of free and paid channels), nice en-suite set up (including separate bath/shower). We chose the view of the main pool rather than the sea view so that we could check how busy the pool was (important when deciding for pool or beach for the kids). Other elements included a large safe (big enough for a laptop), plus a mini-bar (see negative comments below). There’s plenty of storage with large draws, wardrobe and bedside units to keep the room tidy of the usual holiday clutter. There was also free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms, but the signal varied due to bandwidth and location (some areas got better reception than others).

The exterior of the hotel is very well done, nice attention to detail for both the buildings and the layout of the paths and vegetation. The architecture plays heavily with light and water, using both elements to make for interesting visual features. The style is very Moroccan, lots of ceramics, arches and atrium’s, with walkways opening out into green areas and water features.

There are two pools, the main one is the centre of the resort and is clean and well designed (but not too deep). There are side islands with palms trees to give shade in the pool or you can bask in the centre area in the sun. The water is clean has plenty of fountains to give a nice sound effect. In the evenings the pool area is taken over by frogs and crickets, they prove very entertaining (sounds and swimming in the pool). Out of the pool and you have plenty of little ‘zones’ to relax in, with a variety of sunbeds, umbrellas and Fatboy beanbags and hammocks (all free to use including a supply of towels). In addition there’s also square beds with a four-poster curtains at 30€ per day if required (only used once during our stay).

The children’s pool is more fun focused, with two water slides. The big one is the best (according to our 5 year old), plus the pool has different steps to suit play or rest. It is set away from the main pool to give the main pool some peace (but children can also play in the main pool without issue).

The pool areas are serviced by pool ‘boy’s who can arrange sunbeds, supply towels, bring drinks/lunch from the Oasis restaurant next to the pool (helps if you tip them for the next day). There’s permanent lifeguards for the main pool (2+) and the children’s pool (1+), so very reassuring for parents as they are very focused on their job.

The beach was very nice, clean with soft sand and the same facilities as the pools (sunbeds, pool boys, etc, plus there’s lifeguards also available for the beach (beware the tide and currents can be strong, especially for small children).

Eating at the hotel:
There are two cafe/bars on the beach, the main one was the only one open whenever we visited the beach. They have a nice mix of live music combined with CDs, plus we noticed a DJ on some days (see negative comments). The food was fresh and well done, although the variety was limited to what we’ve experienced in other 5-stars beach clubs. The decor and ambience was relaxed, very beach linen look and comfortable.

The Oasis pool cafe was good, again the selection was mainly focused on snack type food (fruit, pizza, salad, etc). The grilled pear and blue cheese salad was nice, especially if accompanied by the spicy potatoe wedges. All types of drinks were available, we liked the virgin cocktails and fresh fruit juices. You can eat in the cafe, or order the same menu to eat at your sunbed (no extra charge - but helps to tip the pool boy when he delivers it).

The breakfast restaurant was a buffet with a wide variety of tastes and options, ranging from fresh fruit, cereals, juices through to pancakes, pastries, cooked meats, potatoes, etc. Everything was very fresh and tasty, you could order omelettes direct from the chef who made it while you watched (you choose you own ingredients). We’d recommend the double espresso and the sweet mint tea, the ordinary coffee is a little weak and tasteless in comparison.

For diner you have the choice of the Market place which is the main ‘inclusive’ restaurant, or a number of other restaurants which cost extra. We liked the Market place due to it’s very wide buffet range, which varied from hot and cold food, split into different sections (sushi, Indian, Asian, Moroccan, etc). The menu was changed regularly so you could have your favourite dish or try new things as required. Overall the food was very fresh, our favourite was the Sushi (go early to get the best choice), the Moroccan section and the Indian section (spicy). For deserts you have a wide selection of puddings, pastries, ice creams, fresh fruit and a brilliant chocolate fountain (the obvious favourite with our children). A wide variety of drinks can be ordered from the waiters who deliver it to your table.

After diner we’d head for the cafe area next to the cassino which served a very nice sweet mint tea (great for after diner digestion), plus a great place for the children to meet others and play on their iPads (good wifi reception). There were other areas but we stayed mainly to the family sections that suited our needs better, there are plenty of other options for couples without children. We didn’t get the chance to enter the casino, children are not allowed access plus you have to dress appropriately to enter. You can use the cash machines and currency exchange machine, our tip would be to change your money in as large a block as possible to reduce the tax and fee (we got more for a 200€ block than we did when changing four 50€ notes separately over a few days).

Sports activities & Spa facilities:
The gym was well laid out, plenty of good quality kit that was easy to use (or you could get helpful advice from the staff). Free drinks helped for the mid-afternoon burn (plus a free towel to dry the sweat away), we didn’t try the tennis but did hear positive things from other guests about it.

For the Spa, my wife tried this out for Haman and massage (both in the Spa and also at the main pool where they have two massage areas). It’s a classic Spa set-up, with a wide variety of options, my wife tried a few things and had mixed experiences (see negative comments). She found the pool massage better than the Spa on the first couple of days.

For beach activities we highly recommend the Quad bikes, body-boarding and camel rides (especially for the children). The Quad bikes last about an hour and is a great chance to have some fun on four wheels (they also offer a dune buggy but we thought this was a little expensive based on other 5-stars we’d been to). The body-boards are really fun, the bodysuit is a must as the sea can be cool (inclusive in the hire), and lasts for an hour an a half (just enough before you get too tired). The half hour camel ride is cliché but fun all the same, our children really loved the camels and the character of the camel driver who dressed the part, well worth the memories. Overall the kit looks well maintained and you do get all the required clothing to suit your choice of activity (helmets, body suits, life jackets, etc).

The Kids Club:
This was a brilliant place for our children, then went for the first week of the holiday before wanting to stay by the pool for the second half. We found the activities were very well thought out, balanced between active and creative, with some fun parts (games and movies with popcorn, etc). They take the children from 9-10am through to 6pm, then there’s and evening time from 7-10pm to allow the parents time to chill after lunch. Our children went to the 5-12 year old club, but there’s also a baby club and a teenage club for older children. The staff are excellent, caring and very kind, plus they really take care of the children making sure they are safe and enjoy their stay (very reassuring for parents).

The hotel staff:
Overall we found the staff in all areas to be warm, friendly and very welcoming. There are a few individuals who stand out due to their personality, the welcome staff at breakfast always remembered our children’s names (as did the manager who also handled the kids lunches). The giant ‘Abdilla’ who serves sweet tea in the mornings was also a great favourite with our children, fun personality and very patient. The ladies who welcomed us at the Market place in the evenings were also warm and friendly, asking about the day and how we were doing. There were many others who helped make our stay enjoyable, when my wife got sick one day she was treated by the resort medic (very nice calm man), additionally the duty managers at the reception were also very helpful when we had other issues.

Negative points:
During our two week stay we only had two main issues which we had to raise with the hotel, the first being the billing system which caused us some stress at the beginning of our holiday. When using the bars, restaurants or facilities of the resort you are asked to pay or sign the charge to your room (we found it safer to sign to the room to reduce having to carry lots of cash with us). We’d booked half board which included our breakfast and evening meal (excluding drinks), with our children being full board (drinks inclusive). On a number of occasions we were presented with bills for things that were already included in both our half/full board status, which meant we had to argue the point at the time. We were reassured that the items would not go onto our bill, but when checking the billing link on our room TV we found they had been added. So regular trips were required to the reception to clear up the rogue bills. Additionally we found that mini-bar charges were being added regularly, even though we only used it three times during our stay. This was clarified when we were told that if you touch an item in the mini-bar, a sensor records it’s removal and it goes onto your bill (even if you put it back). Luckily though they don’t charge you unless it is recorded by room service who replace used products, but it still added some concern in the beginning.

Our second main concern was mainly our fault but should not have happened, my wife had a silver necklace with a small cross on it, which after a few days she stopped wearing. She forgot to put it into the safe where the rest of our valuables were and put it into her make-up bag (which was zipped shut). Towards the end of our holiday she went to get the necklace and found the silver chain had gone (but the cross remained in the bag). Someone had taken the chain and left the cross during the middle of our stay, we can’t be sure who or when this happened. We complained to the manager so that they were aware of the theft, we wanted to make them aware for the future so that if it happened again then they could hopefully find the culprit. We should have put the necklace in the safe, we’d become too complacent due to the warm nature of the staff and didn’t think anything like this would happen. I would add though, that overall we found the majority of the staff to be fully honest with us. There were a number of occasions when staff had brought back money to us when we’d left change, or hats and books, etc that were left on tables. You should not judge the whole resort team by one bad apple... just make sure you put everything in your room safe.

There were a few minor irritations as well, for a 5-star hotel we missed the option to have tea/coffee in our room (you have to order room service), the telephone system isn’t always answered quickly and can take a few calls to get a response, the music at the beach restaurant can sometimes be too ‘Ibiza DJ’ which might explain why it was empty when we witnessed this.

Also my wife found that the Spa sessions were not exactly the length of time specified, an hours massage could be 45 minutes with a bit of chat and waiting for 15 minutes (the hamman also). She complained to the manageress who apologized and offered my wife a free 30 minute massage to make up for the difference (which she enjoyed very much).

Overall comment:
I’m lucky to have been able to visit quiet a few 5-star hotels/resorts around the globe over the years to give me a good understanding of what makes a good one from and average one. The Mazagan resort on a whole is a good experience, one which I’d recommend to either families or couples, who want to relax and have a peaceful luxury holiday. It is not the best 5-star I’ve ever been to as there are a few things mentioned above which detract from the luxury aspect, but it is certainly above average.

Also as a side note, we arrived at the start of Ramadan (which we didn't know before booking) and found the resort to be quieter than normal (about 50% full) but had no issues with eating/drinking or the service.

Room Tip: Sea views can vary, there's one main face of the resort that is parallel with the shoreline, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    185
    93
    41
    38
See reviews for
227
206
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hel154
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The Mazagan is a lovely 5 star resort but there are some points that let it down but despite these we still had a lovely family holiday.
The pool - pool & gardens are lovely and we found the best place to camp down was on the beanbags in the garden.
The Spa - amazing spa with an authentic Hammam which my husband and I enjoyed but be warned any prudes we booked mixed sex times and believe me I saw some naked sites in the spa
:-/
The gym - fabulous to go early morning, the views are beautiful and the iced cucumber water sooooo refreshing.
The kids club - although for us it was fabulous to get a few free hours for the kids it was a bit disappointing as the club never kept to the timetable that they advertised. So in the end they refused to go!!
There is plenty for kids to do all day at this resort- kids pool & slides, playground, horse riding, beach bikes, football & tennis. Kept them well entertained.
Smoking - everyone smokes!! They smoke everywhere!! Would be nice if the hotel had non smoking areas within the hotel lobby and around the pool.
Rooms - large, clean & adequate however only sea view ground floor rooms seamed to have Patio chairs on their terraces. We had a ground floor pool view and had to ' borrow' some from the pool bar! Bit disappointing once the kids are in bed and you can't sit on your terrace.
Baby changing - couldn't find any!
Restaurants - for me and my family our days were great with plenty to do but it was the restaurants that let the whole hotel down. The hotel advertises itself as having 10 restaurants which was a selling point as I don't enjoy buffet food every night. However we found out once we arrived that it is only the buffet open every night & the fish restaurant and twice a week the Moroccan 'Morjanna' opens. They also advertise that every restaurant has a kids menu which is a lie as the Beach restaurant couldn't cater for kids or Sel du Mer. We were so frustrated we even complained to the F&B manager.
The kids eat free in the buffet of a lunch time and evening so it feels like all the guests are being forced to eat at the buffet as its cost effective for the hotel.
The hotel is missing out on not catering for children in all their restaurants as it noticeably attracts affluent clients who I'm sure would enjoy trying different restaurants every night.
Another disappointment was the complete lack of outdoor bar/lounge of an evening. The only bar to have a drink was the lobby bar that was full of smokers! And zero entertainment.
This is the first holiday we have been in bed and asleep by 9pm!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Returned to the UK on 18th July, having spent 12 nights at the hotel.... yes, WOW, totally agree with previous reviewer. The hotel was spotless, every meal excellent, pool and beach wonderful, plenty of sunbeds & shades and towels laid out by very attentive beach/pool boys. Rooms very large and comfortable, kept spotless by Housekeeping. We travelled with 2 boys aged 14 who made the most of the Teen Club facilities. Beach is wonderfully clean, with amazing comfortable beds and cabanas. We were on half board, yes, there was confusion on the room bill when we ate at the à la carte restaurants rather than the buffet but soon sorted once this was pointed out. Every conceivable cuisine available in the Marketplace buffet and "to die for" desserts. Lots of English spoken by the staff everywhere. Ladies doing manicures at the spa where lovely and the treatment very relaxing. We travelled with Fleetway, they must've managed to arrange an amazing deal for this hotel but it can't last, the facilities really are worth every penny and more than we paid, so book before the prices go up, it can't be kept a secret for long! I'm keeping at eye out for future offers myself, I wish I was there now!! And to top it all, when transferred back to the airport, a Mazagan Rep carried our bags, checked us in, filled in our departure forms and shook our hands at the departure gate, saying he hoped we'd had a great holiday and that we'd return soon, we felt like VIPs!! Thank you Mazagan Beach Resort for a truly wonderful holiday experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Mazaghan it was beyond our expectations , my daughter and I wanted a relaxing pampered 5 star service week and that's what we got . The previous reviewer ref drink and not being Muslim why didn't you get your black mazaghan wrist band ? You only had to show your passport once then free pass to alcohol restaurants etc . Anyhow fab service the food in the oasis for lunch was great salmon, steak , giant prawns , lamb kofta the list is endless , we ate in the market place restaurant every night , thanku to the amazing Indian chef who made us a special chicken vindaloo one night it was the best Indian food ever. The sunbeds were so comfortable and pool service fab . Really can't fault anything a little confusion when checking out with computer system and full board allowances but Mustapha head of reception very quickly sorted for us , thank you . So impressed will be booking to return again in September . The spa was wow too great massage. Pedicure and camomile tea in the relaxation room we felt like we were lottery winners , if only I'd be there for a month !!! Rooms were very clean sheets and towels changed daily and great air con . The whole place is spotless and furnished beautifully , if you go do try the champagne vodka peach purée cocktails the best thanku mazaghan and all the staff for a fabulous week .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I'm writing this review to warn people about booking during Ramadan, the fasting month of the year in Islam.

I booked through Fleetway and arrived in the early hours of 12th July, I'm going to review the hotel later when I return to the UK as I'm here for a week.

Because we're originally from the middle east, and although we're not muslims nor practice Islam we were denied alcoholic drinks and entry to the casino based on our names and looks! They apparently have a law in Morocco but that should not be applied on me because they just cannot impose their religion on me.

I was also denied eating in restaurants and was allowed to eat and drink in the room because of that law, obviously white people are enjoying the facility fully but I'm so unfortunate to have dark features and arab looks, but after many debates and arguments until 5am, I was allowed to eat publicly but now I'm being chased after by their management each time I enter a restaurant, they jump to ask about my origins and religion!!

I'm disgusted by this hotel and the way they're handling matters and the discrimination we're facing every hour of our stay, this was suppose to be a birthday treat for my daughter but it's turning to be a holiday from hell.

Fleetway advertises a full board or all inclusive and you'd expect there are open restaurants and fully functional facilities, but no, yesterday guests were forced to eat at the pool bar because the restaurant was closed again for Ramadan? but it's going to be open today and closed tomorrow!! No entertainment what so ever because of the holy month. This has to be advertised so people are aware of the situation, I do respect their laws and their beliefs but I feel that this has to be brought to people's attention prior to booking so they don't get in a situation like mine, so I'm writing to warn people booking in Mazagan in this month. I'm not sure if Fleetway know about this and failed to warn people or they were mislead by Mazagan, so I'm in the process of finding this out.

I have upgraded to all inclusive basis to enjoy unlimited drinks like advised by Fleetway, unfortunately that's not the case, you get given a pathetic list of the drinks and obviously because of my looks and name I'm stuck with coffee, water and soft drinks for the whole week, non alcoholic smoothies or cocktails are chargeable, so paying £60 a day for the upgrade for the two of us is a rip off to be honest.

The situation now basically in short: My 19 year old daughter and I are being harassed each time we try to eat and drink because of our looks, we cannot have any alcoholic drinks, we cannot even enter the casino just to look around and if my daughter didn't throw a huge tantrum and was in tears at 5 am we would be eating and drinking in our room, just because we happen to have their looks and names!! I AM A BRITISH CITIZEN, I'M NOT A MUSLIM AND YOU CANNOT FORCE ME TO PRACTICE YOUR RELIGION JUST BECAUSE OF MY NAME AND LOOKS!!

I hope the management is reading this, I'm in room 3133, and it's my duty to warn people about this hotel in Ramadan, it's not fully functional and they discriminate against dark people and impose their religion and law on them despite people's faith. I'm very upset and would like this situation sorted out before the week is over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay at the Mazagan beach resort whilst on a conference with work. The hotel is set on beautiful grounds with a casino on site. Food was beautiful the 5 days I stayed, the local cuisine (tagine) is definitely worth a try. Rooms were clean and spacious as were the communal areas of the hotel. We participated in a bedwin night and also a trip to the local market, colleagues opted for spa treatments all activities were brilliant.The hotel is set right on the beach, and there were always plenty of sun beds by the pool. Would I return and spend my own money to stay here?- definitely!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was only there a few days and my observations are as follows:-

Good Points:

Clean, spotless
Friendly staff
Professional and efficient staff in conferencing
Excellent food choice
Quality food at all times
Comfortable and relaxing ambience
2 nice pools
Plenty for kids to do, all ages
Excellent full size hairdryer
Bed very comfortable
Room cleaned daily
Airport shuttle service efficient and on time
Staff`and management go out of their way to resolve problems
Excellent pricing for 5 star establishment

Minor Bad Points:

Long walk to most of the rooms, the place is like a maze, not funny when you eventually get to your room and the card key doesn't work, lol, saying that it didnt do any harm to walk off all the calories consumed in the restaurants.
The waiters were slow to serve drinks in the buffet restaurant, quickly solved once mentioned to management
Shower wasnt very good
Buy one get one drink free offer, meant just that you had to have the same cocktail you couldnt have a different one even though there were the same price! so if you dont like the first drink, tough.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to go somewhere to relax, enjoy good food and chill by the pool or like to spend time in the casino, otherwise there isnt much else to do as an adult. I didnt see one unhappy child, so the place obviously works well for families. I would highly recommend visiting this hotel to use the conferencing facilities, first class, efficient staff.and nice meeting rooms. I would go back for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: If you dont like walking faror cant , please ask for a room close to the facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mazagan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach Resort

Address: Mazagan | Km 10, Road of Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mazagan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazagan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.