We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step into paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Le Prince Maurice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Constance Le Prince Maurice to your Saves list
Constance Le Prince Maurice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poste De Flacq
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Step into paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our 2nd holiday at this hotel. We were wary that we were going to be disappointed returning to this wonderful hotel for a 2nd time as our first visit was nothing but fabulous. It lived up to and surpassed our expectations in every way. If you want to step into paradise then this hotel is for you. There is nothing that could possibly be improved upon. The service is wonderful and the staff go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful time. They always smile and their attention to detail is exemplary. The food was even better than we remembered. The restaurant staff were fantastic, particularly Kurtis and Linda who were so sweet and made each meal a joy. The room was just as comfortable and roomy and the service was second to none. The beach boys were also fantastic, ensuring you got water and towels when you needed them.The whole place is simply stunning and we will certainly return again. Thank you Le Prince Maurice.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the lap pool then choose suites 41 to 85. Even numbered suites are all ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
238
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I chose LPM to get married at and spend our honeymoon after reading so many fantastic reviews on here.
We were not disappointed as from the minute we arrived in Mauritius we felt pampered until departure. The hotel was quality in every sense from the staff right through to food and numerous free activities. As a keen golfer free green fees,club hire and buggy hire was tremendous and the 2 courses challenging and excellent condition.
With only 80 suites the hotel does not feel crowded at all and gives a very exclusive feel. There are also very discreet security staff throughout the premises giving a real sense of security to the hotel.

A special thanks also to Susie Freeman travel who we found by recommendation on here. Their attention to detail to ensure we had a holiday of a lifetime was spot on and the welcome gifts on arrival just set the tone for a truly memorable and magical wedding/honeymoon. They were also on the ball to change flights home due an Air France pilot strike which we were blissfully unaware of.

Like many reviewers on here we were so impressed we vowed to return and have now booked up for a return next year for our 1st anniversary. Cannot wait !

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the junior beachfront suites by the boathouse are ideally placed. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have recently returned from our honeymoon to Constance Le Prince Maurice and would could not have been more delighted with our stay. Everything from the moment we were greeted was pure luxury. The attention to detail is exceptional. The staff were so attentive, polite and kind. The rooms were luxurious and spacious. The food was absolutely delicious, as were the cocktails and drinks! I really couldn't recommend this hotel more. The beach and grounds were heavenly. We honestly could not have dreamt of anything more. An unequivocal 5 stars and 10/10 for us. We are already planning our next trip! Thank you so much for such a perfect stay! With best wishes, Mr & Mrs Richard Flather

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a beach front room, which left us equidistant to everything,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from our honeymoon, a 9 night section of which was at Le Prince Maurice.

We've been lucky enough to stay at a few beachfront properties and this is right up there on the list - there's really not much we could fault it with! Beautiful hotel to look at, great service, great location, great spa - everything is in place for a relaxing and refreshing holiday or honeymoon in our case.

The hotel prides itself on its culinary experience, and the vast majority of food we ate was superb. The only fault I can find is that for me the Sushi restaurant is just too specialised, neither my wife or I eat it and hence were then restricted to the other two restaurants - don't think this is any hardship though, both were excellent with great variety in their menus and theme nights to add. An Asian themed restaurant is a great idea, just don't restrict it to sushi maybe?

The wine at Prince Maurice was superb, "biggest wine list in the Indian Ocean", Jerome (head sommelier) proudly told us and both he, and the quality of the wine itself were excellent. I don't buy into criticism of the drinks prices either, it's a five/six star resort and frankly I'm not sure what people expect. Even at that stage I didn't feel that anything was unreasonable and the quality of the drinks was excellent.

The welcome, friendliness, and attentiveness of all staff was great, particularly the beach/pool guys who were quick, friendly and really hard working at all times.

The beach, grounds and lagoon area is really beautifully kept and creates great photo opportunities throughout - it really does look as it is online which isn't always the case in these places.

One of the highlights of our stay was the dinner on the beach we had booked in. The whole experience was so well managed by our personal waiter Sen - the food was also exceptional and the whole private, intimate evening we were seeking was delivered superbly.

We had a superb end to our honeymoon here and would like to thank all at Le Prince Maurice for a cracking stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What can I say other than fantastic, everything could not of been so perfect 5 stars all the way, highly recommend to everyone. The staff are totally amazing at what they do and they are so friendly. Lots to do and see, plenty of water sports and fantastic food.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This a unique place to have a break and a great vacation !
The hotel is just perfect , in a very nice and quite location and surroundings
The suites are very comfortable , the meals are excellent from breakfast to dinner , with a very good , efficient and friendly service.
You are really a guest when you stay at the Prince Maurice and everyone is taking care of you and your needs , from the general manager to your room valet, concierge and guests relation and reception team.

We spent 14 days there and will go back as soon as possible, as it is a privilege to be there.. paradise on earth, with plenty of activities you can enjoy , always with an individual attention and smile .

Simply perfect

Room Tip: the best suites for us are in the 2 areas facing the main beach , ground floor is a must for the ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, Mauritius is a great place. The people are as nice and spiritual as those in Bali or Southern Thailand but speak 4 languages at a minimum. It blows places like Tahiti, Caribbean or Hawaii away. It is an old volcano that has settled into the ocean leaving a coral reef around the island. This give a calm inner lagoon around the island that is beautiful. The islanders seem to be well-educated and better off than many other island nations. There are a ton of things to do- shopping, scuba, snorkeling, dining, hiking, touring a rum factory, spiritual sites, and more).
Second, the hotel is great. The layout is perfect. The food was wonderful. Careful- the chief chef and pastry chefs are French and wonderful- you won't stop eating!. Even the breakfast buffet was probably the best resort one we've been to. The villa was a few feet from the ocean and was gorgeous. The staff cleaned it several times a day. The attention fro the beach staff was great. Excursions were all done very professionally and effortlessly. The spa was magnificent. The gym was great and they have a full time cleaner and trainer. The grounds were lovely. I took my wife there for her birthday. They arranged the following: a gourmet dinner on the beach, our own private band, our own staff, a specially ordered birthday cake, rose petals everywhere in the bedroom on our return, hand-dipped white chocolate strawberries and champagne on the beach during the day and more. Best of all was a different band every night- there is music everywhere on the island and the bands (not just one performer) at night were great. There are also several restaurants so you won't get bored.
To put it in perspective, we are picky travelers and typically stay in very high end hotels (Four Seasons, Aman, Etc).

Room Tip: Get a beach villa. The second one to the left of the lobby area was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Constance Le Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Le Prince Maurice

Address: Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Poste De Flacq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poste De Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Le Prince Maurice 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate romantic hideaway, where stunning architectural design meets relaxed luxury. Step into this high functioning deluxe paradise, and choose from one of the 64 Junior suites, 12 Family suites, 12 Villas or the sumptuous Princely suite. Revel in the intimate and secluded setting, pamper yourself at the renowned Sisley spa and Spa de Constance, then enjoy the exceptional international cuisine created by our chefs from around the world. Families enjoy the beach-side villas and complimentary children's club 'Constance Kids' Club', while golf fans can retreat to our 2 18-hole championship golf courses. Le Prince Maurice is part of our Ultimate Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Le Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Le Prince Maurice Mauritius/Poste De Flacq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Le Prince Maurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.