We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Le Prince Maurice

Save Saved
You added Constance Le Prince Maurice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Le Prince Maurice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Constance Honeymoon Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Poste De Flacq
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just finishing our two week holiday.

We were worried about the temperature and wind before we came bearing in mind it is winter here but our worries were unfounded. The weather was fantastic. Do not believe the 20 degree figures you see in the forecasts it feels more like 27/28 degrees.

We took a family beach villa with private pool and it was superb. Large rooms and steps from the beach and sea. A very large patio also on which we had many meals served by the fantastic staff .

The food is also excellent although if we were to be very picky we would say the Japanese needs to have more variety and specifically more cooked hot selections.

Our kids aged 9 and 7 used the kids club every day for between 2 and 4 hours and there was a good selection of things to do. Being off season it was a bit quiet with only a couple of other kids most days. Babysitting was also excellent.

The sea is not for swimming being mostly very shallow and with lots of shells and coral. Indeed our Son cut his foot open on the first day and needed 5 stitches. The staff were brilliant with their help as was the local doctor. During our stay a few other people also cut their feet. This is not a hotel problem but needs to be considered if you like sea swimming / kids paddling etc. The motto is wear rubber beach shoes!

Overall a great place to relax for two weeks. We are fully recharged for work back in the UK and we still have 3 days to go!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
195
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Lancs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What can you say about a hotel that you have visited for the third time, except that this trip was equally wonderful? It really is a magical place. True, the facitilies, beach and fine dining are all spectacular, but it is the staff that really make Constance hotels, with their attention to detail, their knowledge of your foibles and likes, and their personal service.

I spoke to a couple on their honeymoon whilst I was there and mentioned that the reality is better than the photographs, to which they agreed. There aren't many hotels that you can say that about. Perfection. I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms a beautifully appointed with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, is pretty much all I can say about this place. My husband and I spent the final four nights of our honeymoon here, and it was pure perfection.

Using TripAdvisor as our guide, we debated between a few different hotels for our Mauritius stay, and finally settled on Le Prince Maurice despite our concerns about the wind (turns out we didn't have to worry about the wind!). We're so glad we did. The service is top notch; no request is too much trouble, and by our second day on the property it seemed every staffer knew our names and wanted to do whatever he or she could to make our stay more pleasant and relaxing.

The beach is beautiful and serene, with many employees there to make you comfy and be sure your drinks are full. The restaurants are all delicious — we ate at all three — and you get a lot for your money between appetizers, entrees and desserts! And the heated pool (we didn't brave the un-heated one) was just so nice. We took advantage of a few free activities — the glass bottom boat, which gave us a beautiful look at the ocean, and golf on the sister resort, which was also lovely — but spent most of our time indulging in some R&R, which is what this place was meant for.

Our honeymoon package allowed us each a free massage (divine!) and the staff went the extra mile, throwing us a candlelit dinner on the beach on the last night of our stay. And when my husband cut his foot in the ocean, and only casually mentioned it to a staffer, we were met with immediate medical attention and later received a fruit basket and note from the manager, plus follow-up phone calls making sure he was OK.

Granted, we were here in the off season, so it was more quieter and the staff had more time to look after us, but I can only imagine how lovely this place is in the summer, too. And honestly, we enjoyed the quiet — when more people started to show up toward the end of our stay we wanted them to leave! (Not really, but we enjoyed the super super quiet.)

If we ever make it back to Mauritius, we'd love to stay here again. We'll never forget our visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam

We wish to thank you most sincerely for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your holiday souvenir on Trip Advisor. We must say that we are simply enthralled by your review.

We will certainly share your magical review to our team members whereby you expressed your affection and allegiance towards Constance Le Prince Maurice.

We eagerly await your return visit maybe to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Yours Sincerely
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHill
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to visit Le Prince Maurice during one of my projects in a security firm. Thus, I had to go regularly on site to ensure installation of a CCTV camera surveillance system was being carried out in the proper manner and avoiding to disturb clients as far as possible. I had the occassion to enjoy this great environment and with the amazing wooden bridge that goes over the beach. The FO manager to whom I liaise was so friendly and we had a great collaboration. I will be delighted to come again with my family but this time as one of its clients!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir

Thank you for writing this review on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you as one of our guests soon at Constance Le Prince Maurice.

Once again thank you again for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back !

Best regards
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon and I must say that we do not regret this decision. The resort is one of the finest in Mauritius and the best I've seen. It is very quiet, you only listen to the birds or the sea on the beach. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. One day I was a but sick and they kept checking on me every couple of hours and bringing fruit and water to my room.

Our room was fantastic. We chose the Junior Suite on stilts (over the water) and there was no facility missing in it. The view from our room was also spectacular. The resort also has a very nice and quiet beach. The food in all three restaurant was perfect and when we didn't finish our plate (because we were full) they make sure that everything was fine. Once I ordered a cocktail thinking that was non-alcoholic, but it had rum in it so I didn't drink it. When they asked why I did not drink it and told them that it was my mistake, they didn't include it in the bill.

One hell of an experience. If you don't like too much quietness then this is not for you. I'm not coming here with another couple or my friends. But for my honeymoon it was the best decision ever. This hotel is very expensive, but the service given by the friendly staff was great. We felt like we're in a dream. Amazing.

Room Tip: Junior suite on stilts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your moments spent with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you have been encapsulated by the attention to details we provide. Being at the service of our guest is our motto, and we are pleased to read that you are still cherishing the wonderful moments you had captured at our hotel.

We thank you once again for your trust in our property and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Constance Le Prince Maurice for another wonderful experience.

Warm regards from Mauritius
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel with impeccable service, lovely rooms and delicious food. We thoroughly enjoyed our return visit to the Prince Maurice with the exception of two days which were ruined by a large group who were noisy, rude and ignored the dress code. We are still trying to get a response from the manager on this issue.
This beautiful hotel rightly prides itself on delivering a luxurious and peaceful environment. I would like to be reassured that our next visit would not be spoiled by disrespectful guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Constance Le Prince Maurice and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are even planning to come back !

We wish to reassure you that we do not have small parties everyday at Constance Le Prince Maurice and wish to present you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during the night the small group stayed at the hotel. We do welcome guests from different parts of the world with different background and cultures. Despite our concern and intervention in this sensitive situation, it is sometimes challenging for us to monitor their behaviour.

We once again thank you for being our guest and also for illustrating the different aspects of our services in such magnificent words

We very much look forward to seeing you back and reiterate our thanks to you for having chosen Constance Le Prince Maurice for your holidays.

Yours Sincerely
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful experience. The staff was almost invisible but so efficient and pleasant.
The room was big with a king size bed in which we slept like babies.The bathroom was almost
as big as a the bed room with all the amenities. There was even a day bed on the terrace .
The outside spa with jacuzzi for couple, and massage, on the beach or in the garden with the sent of flowers and bird songs relaxed you so much.
Every night one of the restaurants offered different theme with the food accordingly. We even had a lobster BBQ(all you an eat) on the beach in the evening, with the waves softly caressing the sand.

Room Tip: Try to take the
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

We are very much appreciative that you wrote your review on Trip advisor and are thankful that you chose our property for your holiday escape.

It is through positive feedback such as yours that our team members will continue to be inspired to provide impeccable service and do their utmost everyday to make each of our guests feel special and to make them experience privileged moments.

It has been our pleasure to look after you throughout your holidays and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future at Constance Le Prince Maurice.

Thank you and best regards
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Le Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Le Prince Maurice

Address: Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Poste De Flacq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Poste De Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Le Prince Maurice 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate romantic hideaway, where stunning architectural design meets relaxed luxury. Step into this high functioning deluxe paradise, and choose from one of the 64 Junior suites, 12 Family suites, 12 Villas or the sumptuous Princely suite. Revel in the intimate and secluded setting, pamper yourself at the renowned Sisley spa and Spa de Constance, then enjoy the exceptional international cuisine created by our chefs from around the world. Families enjoy the beach-side villas and complimentary children's club 'Constance Kids' Club', while golf fans can retreat to our 2 18-hole championship golf courses. Le Prince Maurice is part of our Ultimate Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Le Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Le Prince Maurice Mauritius/Poste De Flacq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Le Prince Maurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.