We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, absolutely the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Le Prince Maurice

Save Saved
You added Constance Le Prince Maurice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Le Prince Maurice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poste De Flacq
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb, absolutely the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went for our 40th wedding anniversary. This hotel is superb, newly weds, families and all ages are catered for and it works!! The restaurants are excellent, service impeccable and attention to detail cannot be faulted. We had a wonderful time, would go again tomorrow .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review on your holiday experience at Constance Le Prince Maurice.

Out heartfelt congratulations to you once again for your 40th anniversary and we wish you many more years of happiness again.

We are honored that you did choose our hotel to celebrate this lifetime event and we can only look forward to welcome you again for another memorable stay in our hotel.

My best wishes to you both.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
203
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and two of my children, aged 17 and 21, have just returned from a week at the Prince Maurice. Overall we had a fantastic time and couldn’t find anything to really fault the hotel on.

Usually (at least for me), the greatest stress and anxiety about a holiday is whether you got the overall quality you thought you had paid for. So often we find a four star priced hotel we think looks like a five star but turns out to be a three star! The PM is a 'six star' hotel and while really dislike the ‘grading inflation’ that has permeated hotel star systems, it is fully justified in this case.
Make no mistake the hotel is expensive but I think it is easily justified.

We went shortly after a the reopening following a major refurb. I guess we got a bit of deal with two better ‘junior suites’ and half board. The rooms were very well appointed and spacious. All sports were included in our package – tennis, waterskiing, golf at the two good courses at the nearby sister hotel Belle Mare Plage (I’m a 4 handicap golfer), sailing, gym etc.
The food was really high quality and being a French hotel chain, clearly biased towards that cuisine. (It is a rather French experience which might be negative for some people). The Chef’s menu of the day was exciting and varied and the extensive a la carte options (with very few ‘supplement’ courses) was also great. There is none of the common con of rubbish buffets every night.

We particularly enjoyed chatting each day with the Head Sommelier, Jérôme Carlier who was great fun, genuinely engaging and gave us great tour of his new cellar. The wine list is impressive but prices are steep including a large mark up on the extensive range of South African wines. However Jérôme was as enthusiastic in recommending a ‘cheap’ wine (£35 equiv) as the more serious stuff. He and his attentive team really elevate the dining experience at the hotel.
All of the staff (reception, cleaning, grounds, restaurant, spa, gym and waterfront) at the hotel were outstanding, clearly well trained and motivated. It was amazing how many learnt your name within 24 hours!

If there is one caveat I would raise is that any extras are pretty expensive BUT not out of line with the quality of the experience. My suggestion is that if you are going half board (and are not tee totallers) then you should expect to spend an additional 15 – 20% on top of what you have paid to get there.

I am a cynic and not someone who is lavishes praise easily for people ‘doing their jobs’ but although expensive I found this holiday to be virtually faultless – as did my daughters who are a pretty hard to please!

PS: We also stayed at the Constance Lemuria in the Seychelles a few years ago, also after a re-opening and really enjoyed that – although this was a big notch up from that. It seems to me that the Constance Group is well named and can be relied on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your holiday experience on this renowned platform of 'Trip Advisor'.

We are happy that you did enjoy a memorable family holiday and that you thoroughly enjoyed the different services that we offer.

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the service knowing that we strive to be at the best in providing an exclusive service knowing that it is indeed inspired by passion.

We can only look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for any memorable holiday with your family within the Constance Group of Hotels.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently, early October, we returned to celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at this hotel. It was excellent 10 years ago but it is even better now - just perfect. Opening out the restaurant, to create many more tables overlooking the pool/ocean, has eliminated the unseemly rush for or annoying advanced booking of the best tables, the new pool is useful for swimming lengths and the new decor in the rooms gives a much lighter and brighter effect. The excellent Food & Beverages Manager and the new Chef have also made a big difference. The staff are wonderful - extremely well trained and managed.

There seemed to be more younger couples, most on honeymoon, and fewer older retired couples which produced a rather nice mix of the age groups. There were one or two families with very young children but they were well behaved and did not spoil the peaceful ambiance.

We had wonderful holiday and will certainly visit again - if we are not put off by memories of the uncomfortable and tiring 12 hour flights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you to have spared your valuable time in writing a review on your holiday experience at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel on the site of ‘Trip Advisor’.

We are honored that you decided to celebrate such a memorable event of your 10th wedding anniversary in our newly refurbished 6-star hotel.

I am indeed very happy to see that together with my team, we managed to make this holiday trip very relaxing, enjoying and making your anniversary memorable.

Thank you for your kind remarks which is a drive for the team in always giving the best in service delivery to meet and even exceed our guests’ expectations.

We will definitely look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

With kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The only complaint we can make about our honeymoon stay at Constance Le Prince Maurice is that our 12-day stay was not long enough. The hotel is exceptionally beautiful. With 88-suites and villas, it manages to achieve the perfect balance between intimacy and privacy.

We had a first floor junior suite with a beach view. The suites are stunningly appointed – they are large and airy, the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are bigger than some hotel rooms we have stayed in and the balconies are spacious with relaxing seating. Being on the first floor also meant that we benefited from a high ceiling in the bedroom and a stunning thatched roof coverage to our balcony.

The main communal areas of the hotel (reception areas, Archipel Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Laguna Bar, Asian Bar and the main infinity pool) are breathtaking in appearance and so cleverly designed to provide relaxation during the day and so very many different spectacular and romantic seating areas for dinner and drinks. The evening music entertainment permeates all areas without being oppressive or interfering. The musicians were all exceptionally proficient and added to the intimate, calm, romantic ambience. We could also hear the music when sat on our balcony and, unlike one previous reviewer, we considered this to be a plus point to our suite’s location (suite number 35).

Speaking of food and drink, having read the many reviews that complained about the cost of meals and drinks, we came to Mauritius in a state of some concern about cost and were relieved to find that the prices were more reasonable than we had anticipated. The impressive wine list has choices for most budgets (there are a decent number of choices at up to £35), the cocktails were only a touch over £10 (no more than you’d expect to pay at most cocktail bars in London) and soft drinks and beers were generally around £4-6. As for food, we were booked half board, ate a hearty breakfast each morning and felt absolutely no need for lunch (which would have cost us about £15 per head including soft drinks).

The food, by the way, was delicious. We were unrepentantly gluttonous. Everything was beautifully presented and beautifully cooked. The restaurant staff also deserve huge praise. We have some awkward dietary requirements. Our travel agent notified the hotel before our arrival. At our first meal in the restaurant, the front of house manager, Samuel, introduced himself to us, reassured us of all of the research into our dietary requirements that he and the chefs had undertaken and invited us to raise any issues or requests at any time. It was clear to us from this very first moment that this was a hotel where the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

The highlight of our dining experience was undoubtedly dinner at Le Barachois. It provides for an incredibly romantic setting and will live long in our memory. Incidentally, the hotel’s set menu for Le Barachois did not accord with our dietary requirements, so we asked at reception for an alternative to be provided. Within 5 minutes of the request, the sous chef came to meet with us to put together an alternative menu suitable for our needs. Within seconds he came up with wonderful suggestions, which proved outstandingly delicious on the night.

Another food tip is to try out the sushi bar. The food there was exquisite and the seating area intimate and romantic. As with the chefs in the main restaurant, the sushi chef was more than happy to create dishes off-menu to provide us with more choice fitting our dietary requirements.

The standard of service from the restaurant staff was also shown by staff at every level, from the reception, to the sun butlers, concierges, porters and cleaners. All were so friendly, delighted to meet the guest’s every need, always keen to go the extra mile and always striving to make each guest feel special. Standards are incredibly high and every member of staff takes such pride in their role in maintaining those standards. Apart from Samuel, special mention should go to Cindy and Maneesh, whose personal greetings and attention made us feel as if we’d been regulars at the hotel for years rather than first-timers.

What else is there to say to persuade you to book this hotel? When sunbathing, you’re given free bottles of water, fruit kebabs and afternoon sorbets as well as the sunglasses cleaning service. The beach is filled with gorgeous sand and comfortable loungers not packed too closely together. The two swimming pools are stunningly beautiful. Most watersports are free (we explored the nearby water on some relaxing pedalo rides and less relaxing kayaks) and we played tennis each evening without charge for use of the court or equipment.

We really do have no complaints about the hotel. We wish we were back there now as it was the best holiday experience we have ever had and are ever likely to have (until we go back there at some future point in time).

Room Tip: We had room 35, which is one of a few beachside rooms near to the main building. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having spared your valuable time to write such a long review on the platform of ‘Trip Advisor’ and highligting each and every services and sharing your own holiday experience to other potential travellers.

I am happy to see that you thouroughly enjoyed the different services by making the most to spice up your holiday spent in our hotel.

We have been very happy and all the more honoured to have had the opportunity to welcome you one month after that we re-opened the new ‘Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel’.

We are also very happy to see that you keep good souvenirs of the input of our team in making your holiday a memorable experience. Our service is sincere, always with a genuine smile and ready to make the ‘extra mile’ to meet and by times, even exceed our guests’ expectaions. Your kind words are simply motivating for us in always striving to give our best to our esteemed clientele.

We will look forward to have the pleasure and honour to welcome you back for another memorable stay in our hotel, ‘Constance Le Prince Maurice’ whereby our team will be delighted to assist you in making it a unique holiday experience.

With kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Most top world class hotels pride themselves with their perfect location, chic designed suites and ranges of facilities. But what makes a great hotel, one who would gave their guests a prefect experience, is the people themselves.
Good management does not happened by chance. It takes a good leader and a team of dedicated staffs, hard working and with a true interest of their guests at heart to succeed. The GM Christophe is a pleasant, neat, polite and down to earth guy. And unlike other GM of other hotels, he mingles with guests, he was there everyday to attend to the guests need, and oversee the operation of hotel. He works in an in-conspicuous yet efficient ways. He is truly a “people’s general manager”.
Marjoola and Franchelte of the guest relation are great. They are just like a couple of terrific mother goose, attentive and knowledgeable, and very friendly.
I stayed in the Le Prince Maurice Hotel from the 12th October 2012 for 3 nights. It is an impressive hotel with a bright, high ceiling foyer reception, and a post card perfect view of the bay and islands across. The rooms are spacious, the foods in the restaurants are great, and the ranges of water sports are wide. They offered complimentary Golf, and shuttle to the golf courses are also free.
The hotel is great in every way, and in my opinion, the reason why Le Prince Maurice stands out from the Rest is their staffs, the people who run this huge complex from day to day. We felt like we are in a palace yet not feel intimidated. We have our privacy yet we are well look after. The staffs are efficient and respond to our need immediately. But most of all, we are not just serving us; they are really have our interests at heart.
And, that’s what makes a winner.

Room Tip: try dine at least once in the Le Barachois restaurant, the floating restaurant. it is magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Constance Le Pince Maurice Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home during your recent trip to Mauritius.

I trust you have enjoyed your stay with us as described so beautifully in your review on ‘Trip Advisor’. Your kind words are all the more motivating for our team in giving our best always with the idea of delighting our esteemed guests and always going the ‘extra mile’ to make it a memorable experience.

We are happy to see that you thouroughly enjoyed the hotel and there is no doubt that you do have a collection of wonderful souvenirs from the magical moments spent in our hotel.

We will look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We arrived last Monday (October 1, 2012) and are staying until October 10. We are staying in one of the junior suites with side view on the sea. We are very much pleased so far! Great food, fantastic service (not hunting for tips and amazingly friendly), good atmosphere, wonderful facilities (unlimited golf, water sport, tennis, ...), ... . After having stayed in many hotels, this is by far the best experience. It's truly a little paradise on earth. We will definitely come back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having spared some time whilst you were enjoying your holidays in our hotel in sharing these magical moments on the site of ‘Trip Advisor’.

We are very happy to see that you have been enjoying your holiday by making use of the different and varied services that we offer.

We had re-opened only one month prior to your arrival and with the team, we did try to give an ‘up-lift’ to the property but as well to the services that we offer and it was just our pleasure and honour to look after you and to ensure that your expectations were always met.

We will definitely look forward to welcome you back on your return visit in the near future.

With kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned yesterday from Le Prince Maurice yesterday so I thought I would post something while it is still fresh in my mind.

The hotel was fantastic, certainly not over opulent but really good and had a very relaxed atmosphere. To me what makes a great hotel is the service and staff rather than just the buildings, (let’s face it anyone can build a great building if you throw money at it), and the service from the staff at this hotel was right up there.

The food was fantastic and they will go out of their way to do anything for you if you ask, but a bit of advice, the key there is ‘if you ask’ That is not a complaint about the hotel at all but is just a little advice if you are going. As an example we don’t like buffet meals but they have buffet meals Sunday and Wednesday evenings. I mentioned that we don’t like buffets and they said you don’t have to have the buffet, you can choose from the A la carte if you wish. We also noticed a few guests who quite clearly did not like ‘fancy foods’ but didn’t say anything. If you ask they will go out of their way to do anything for you. I like coffee first thing in the morning when I get up rather than waiting for breakfast, but there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room. I mentioned it and within ½ hour there was a Nespresso coffee machine in my room.

I played golf a few times while I was there and was told before I arrived that green fees and buggy hire were complimentary at the Links but you had to pay about £30 for club hire. Not once did I get charged for club hire. I talked to others that did get charged so I am not quite sure how that works, I certainly didn’t ask for any favours.

We are lucky enough to be very well travelled and have stayed in some very good hotels and whilst we were there we talked about where this one rated for us. I have to say it is not top but it is right up there with the best.

Drink certainly isn’t cheap but in all honesty you don’t expect it to be in a hotel like this so nothing came as a surprise really. A glass of Coke is going to cost you around 180mr plus tax which is about £4 and a bottle of wine in the evening starts at around £40 and goes up from there. A small bottle of local beer will cost around £4 as well.

I would recommend tipping and say it goes an awful long way. You get exceptional service at this hotel anyway but if you look after the staff, be that on the beach, the restaurant or room service and it goes up another level. I probably gave a £150 to £200 in tips while I was there and if you consider that to the overall price of the holiday it really isn’t much. Maybe that is why I didn’t get charged for clubs, I don’t know.

Overall this was a fantastic holiday/hotel and it is the little things that make it. There are many things that only a few years ago might be considered exceptional that are now almost the norm such as cold towels, fruit, sorbets and even having your sun glasses cleaned on the beach.

If you are going rest assured you will have a great time and if you are considering going I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Le Prince Maurice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having spared your valuable time to write such a long review by sharing each moment of your holiday experience on the platform of ‘Trip Advisor’.

I am happy to see that you thouroughly enjoyed the different services that we offer an that, as a team, we did manage to meet-up with your expectations.

We have been very happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you one month after that we re-opened the ‘Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel’ and together with an ‘up-lift’ in the hotel property, we did want to offer some more added value services and at the same time make ourself be known as a ‘golf paradise’ for people like you who enjoy playing this sport.

Being aware of the growing demand from golfers, we have adapted our services to cater to such particular high-end guests:

- Unlimited advance tee-off times bookings before guest arrival
- Unlimited green fees at the Legend and the Links golf courses
- Blocked tee off times on Legend and Links - 8h30, 10h30 & 13h30
- Free dedicated Constance Le Prince Maurice club cars on each course (including GPS, upon reservation & availability)
- Complimentary high quality golf material (Cleveland 2012) available for use
- Shuttle available non-stop for resident golfers every hour from 7 am to 7 pm
- Limousine transfer to golf courses (payable, upon reservation & availability)
- 30 minutes Complimentary course discovery with a local Professional (upon reservation on either course - The Links or The Legend)
- Weekly complimentary golf clinic with a Golf pro on the hotel putting green

We can only hope to have the honour to welcome you back for another memorable stay in our hotel, ‘Constance Le Prince Maurice’ whereby our team will be delighted to assist you in making it a relaxing and golfic holiday experience.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Le Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Le Prince Maurice

Address: Choisy Rd, Poste De Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Poste De Flacq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poste De Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Le Prince Maurice 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate romantic hideaway, where stunning architectural design meets relaxed luxury. Step into this high functioning deluxe paradise, and choose from one of the 64 Junior suites, 12 Family suites, 12 Villas or the sumptuous Princely suite. Revel in the intimate and secluded setting, pamper yourself at the renowned Sisley spa and Spa de Constance, then enjoy the exceptional international cuisine created by our chefs from around the world. Families enjoy the beach-side villas and complimentary children's club 'Constance Kids' Club', while golf fans can retreat to our 2 18-hole championship golf courses. Le Prince Maurice is part of our Ultimate Hotel Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Le Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Le Prince Maurice Mauritius/Poste De Flacq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Le Prince Maurice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.