We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holliday ever !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Sandefjord
1 review
“The best holliday ever !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We can not imagine a better holiday and the way the staff in Le Victoria treats the guests is fantastic!! This hotel is an example in how to do it! We do not need to use more words.
Thank you all in hotel Le Victoria for making our holiday a memory for life! We had all inclusive and for 8 days we had various foods and drinks in first class!!
We certainly will come back and can recomend this hotel ! Thank you all at Le Victoria!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    274
    45
    21
    10
See reviews for
487
404
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from Le Victoria a week ago ,having spent 10 days relaxing in the tropical paradise of Mauritius.It was a fabulously restful holiday,from our arrival the staff were so attentive ,friendly and made us feel so special.It was a long flight via Dubai ,but from the first afternoon it was so chilled.The restaurant team make every visit a pleasure ,the open aspect over the pool was just amazing ,especially as the pool just blended into the beach and the Indian ocean.The bedroom was superb ,it would have catered for a family with more than sufficient room for the two of us,the room staff were fantastic always ensuring your room was clean and the mini bar well stocked,go all inclusive its worth it.The two beach side restaurants offer a relaxing dinner venue under the clearest sky I have ever seen,and the service and food really excelled.Whether you choose the beach bar service or the lounge bar on an evening the service was excellent ,the choice was fantastic and the team just make you feel special.
The entertainment was a cool blend of music that covered all ages ,this has to be the most relaxed holiday we have ever had in 40 years.
Waking every morning to the sound of the ocean lapping on the white beach ,was something we will find it hard to forget.
A great hotel,a fantastic team a superb holiday

Room Tip: Go for a second floor deluxe room,the view is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The best birthday we ever had. From the day we check in until check out everything was perfect.
Everyone was very helpful and always smiling.
Great place to be on holidays.
We all had a great time.
Thank you to all the people who made this short break holidays a successful one!!

Room Tip: Family room are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We returned from Le Victoria nearly 2 weeks ago now. It was totally fantastic! And the most wonderful place for our wedding! We married on the 21.2.13 on the beach under the gazebo, it was perfect.
We traveled with our two children aged 12 and 15 and stayed in two huge adjoining rooms.The rooms are light and airy and have a view of the palm trees and gardens with the beach a short distance away. Bathrooms are also huge with a bath and walk in shower area and two basins. The mini bar is stocked daily with fruit juice, beer and water. There is champagne and rum and snacks that you can pay extra for. The housekeeping staff are great and keep the room lovely and clean and always put flowers on the beds every day, which i liked. The only negative i think of the whole holiday is that the towels are very thin and need replacing.
The reception area is lovely and open plan. As soon as you walk into the hotel you can see the infinity pool and out to the indian ocean. Its amazing.There are 2 little gift shops selling sarongs, beach wear, clothing, havanias, jewellery, and other inexpensive gift items.
The reception staff, customer relations, bar and restaurant staff etc are all very polite, helpful and will do anything to ensure you have a fab time. The restaurant staff even carry your plate back to your table.
The food is fabulous. Loads to chose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pancakes at breakfast are a must as well as the omlettes, scrambled eggs, poached eggs, fried eggs, cereals, toast, muffins, cake, fruit, cooked meats, cheese etc etc.
Lunch and dinner are equally exciting. They have different themed nights too including chinese, indian. The food is cooked in front of your eyes and is very high quality. My son is quite a fussy eater and there was always something he enjoyed. We were all inclusive and would definately recommend this. The selection of wines, beers and cocktails that were on offer in the all inclusive package were great.
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The service around the pool and on the beach is fantastic. We regularly enjoyed cocktails, beers,soft drinks, bagettes, and chips without even getting up off the sunbed. The beach is lovely and sandy too. having read other reviews i was expecting the beach to not be that great but it was lovely and only shingly close to the waters edge. I would recommend beach shoes if you go into the sea as the coral is quite sharp but certainly not a problem and not as bad as others have made out.
There are beach sellers that come round selling dresses, sarongs, jewellery and shells. They are all really nice and love talking to you and telling you all about mauritian history and culture. None of them are pushy and do not give the hard sell like other places i have visited. We bought some dresses and some shells and felt we paid a reasonable price.
There are water sports available on the all inclusive package including water skiing, pedalos and canoe and a glass bottle boat trip that goes out several times a day. It was all great and the children enjoyed that too. We paid extra for the crazy sofa which was good fun!
The weather was quite changeable when we arrived with quite a bit of rain especially at night. I was panicing for the wedding day but fortunately it was sunny and red hot on the day.
The wedding planner Giovanni was fab and everything was very straight forward. We met up with him the day after we arrived and i picked my flowers and the cake. We had booked the deluxe package which included photographer and treatments in the spa. We paid extra for the gazebo to be decorated with flowers which i was so pleased with. They were beautiful and looked great on the photos. After the wedding they were delivered to our room so we could enjoy them til the end of our holiday. We had taken all our chosen wedding music on our iphones and the hotel provided a speaker system so it could be played on the beach whilst we were getting married and afterwards for the meal.
The spa treatments were very luxurious and were taken in the spa in the hotel next door (the meridian). Le Victoria provided a taxi to and from the spa so that was fine too. I felt totally pampered and was very impressed with the high quality of treatments included in our package.On the day of the wedding i had my hair and make-up done, again in the spa, and i paid extra for my 2 bridesmaid to have their hair done too. I was dubious about what it would all be like but it was fantastic, really couldnt have been better. I took photos of what i wanted the hair to look like and it was perfect!
The wedding was conducted by the registrar and it was perfect. he said some very meaningful words and it was just amazing on the beach being surrounded by our family. We were completely spoilt by the staff, everyone was so lovely, even the people/other holiday makers who were watching and taking photos of us on the beach. The setting was perfect, the photographer was great and took in the region of 300 photos. The photos were delivered to our room the next day!
We enjoyed our wedding meal under the gazebo after the sunset with fairy lights and candles and it was just amazing!
The whole experience was fantastic. better than i had imagined! I had been looking forward to it for so long and everything was perfect. even the rain on the eve of the wedding didnt spoil it. they pressed my bouquet and my husbands button hole with the date of the wedding and the name of the hotel as a keepsake.
Overall we had a great time. We would love to return and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I needed a peaceful holiday on my own on a lovely beach and this describes Le Victoria. I was never made to feel out of place as a single and service was good. the beach is lovely and calm but you need water shoes as there is a lot of coral and rocks. Beach service for drinks and water sports was also very good. HOWEVER, this is a place with a lot of children and babies - every meal was accompanied by at least one screaming child. they do the family thing very well with kids' clubs etc but if you are a teacher like me looking for a break from kid this may not be your best bet. that being said, very few families were at the beach as they tended to stay by the pool so the beach was generally quiet. I have to say it was what I needed though, but if you are looking to be more independent, this resort is a bit isolated. The food at the buffet was average at best and I never made it to the restaurants as they were booked up to 3 days in advance but this would be my recommendation.... Book right away at the restaurant for at least a quiet lunch as that is the least appetizing buffet. all in all, it was a good holiday and I accomplished what I set out to do.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea but not all rooms have views. I had to change rooms as the superior room I pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I did a lot of research before deciding on Le Victoria, mainly because of advise from Trip Advisor. The customer services, facilities, restaurants and watersport facilities is out of this world. Service during breakfast in the main restaurant is excellent, I don't know how they do it while there are so many guest having breakfast at the same time...?

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are perfect if you are travelling with the little ones while it might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely place,good diving school, perfect place to start excursions over the island. buffet is something to find for everyone. nice beach with free watersport activities. Love the guy with the pineapples on the beach!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.