We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sands Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sands Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sands Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius (Formerly The Sands Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Flic En Flac
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights and had a great time there. We were on half board and the food was good. The breakfast buffet had cereals, various breads, fruits, cheeses and cold meats as well as excellent freshly cooked hot food (eggs/ omelettes /pancakes etc).
The evening dinner buffet changed every night on a 2 week cycle and there was plenty of variety to choose from – the sweets in particular were fantastic. There are 2 other restaurants on site but we didn't try them – on a half board basis, there is only a discount of 500 rupees per person which bought one course at best so costs could rack up. There was plenty of choice at lunchtime for snacks/pizza etc. Staff were friendly and helpful – not just in restaurants but in the gym and boathouse as well. Patrick the manager was also always very helpful.
The grounds are beautiful with palm trees and various colourful bushes / shrubs. There is a lovely infinity pool with activities every day – aqua-aerobics/ volleyball - and water sports are available at no cost - snorkelling/ peddles/ kayaks / wind surfing/waterskiing. During the day there is great beach/pool service provided for both food and drinks. The beach has a lot of coral so swim shoes are advisable.
The room and bathroom were big and we had a great view of the gardens and beach from the first floor room. We were on the south side of the resort slightly further away from the pool, bar and evening music.
We would definitely recommend the Sands for stays on the west coast - it is a good 4 star hotel with great service and is good value.

Room Tip: the rooms on the south side of the resort are slightly further away from the pool, bar and evening m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,036
    208
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
177
930
26
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights and had a fantastic holiday. We chose this hotel as it had been recommended to us by my brother.When we arrived after a long 12 hour flight we got to hotel at 10.15 local time, very tired Our room was ready and Sheka took us straight to our room and done all the check in formalties there. As it was our Golden Wedding the hotel had put in our room sparkling wine, a plate of fresh fruit and a T.Shirt each, plus an invitation for an anniversary meal on any night of our choice. The food choice was excellent at both breakfast and dinner we were on half board basis. The hotel itself is in lovely surroundings and the rooms all overlook the sea. We particualy liked the special touches of morning and afternoon complimentary cooling drinks.Served on the beach and around the pool. Plus chocolates on your pillow each evening We enjoyed a four course anniversary meal on the beach ,Plus the suprise anniversary cake also provided by the hotel. On out last evening instead of eating at Tamarin Resturaunt we had a Lobster menu in Spices which was well worth paying the extra money for. All of the staff at the hotel were very helpful and always willing to help.We also hired a car and Melvin the Conceirge was a mine full of knowledge and told us how to get to the places we wanted to viist,as well as some that we may not have thought of visiting. All in all we had a fabulous holiday. Alas all to soon it had to come to a end. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Where do we begin? We stumbled across this hotel on-line by accident. We wanted to get married in Mauritius with the sand between our toes, and we did just that and more!

For the first week of our stay we were a group of 8, then for the second week our 6 guests travelled home. For the first week of our stay, a table for 8 was sent up at the restaurant every night, and decorated beautifully. The staff at the bar were also more than happy to re-arrange some tables and chairs for us each evening to fit us all in.

The hotel is on the West of the Island, in an area recommended by many for it's plentiful beaches and fabulous sunsets. It is smaller than the nearby resorts, and in our opinion, this is what made it so special. Sited at the end of a chain of other hotels, the beach was quieter and the whole site felt tucked away and quite private. The lagoon area in front of the hotel appeared to be unique to the Sands when we walked past other hotels further along the beach. This gives a perfect area to swim, snorkel and paddle especially if you're not usually comfortable with going in the sea. We did take reef shoes with us, which were needed in the water due to the coral, but the beach itself was fine barefoot.

We stayed half board (breakfast and evening meal). In the two week stay, we didn't have an evening meal duplicated, and got the chance to experience a whole wealth of new foods and flavours. The staff were on hand to make sure everything ran smoothly and there was always plenty of food. If ever there was nothing in the main buffet that took your fancy, the staff were more than happy to cook you something else. One evening we had some "nice fish" and a couple of plates of chips brought to our table. On a couple of occasions we ate at lunchtime in the bar. The food was equally as good, and on par with most hotels price wise When we travelled home, we were due to leave just before evening dinner service began, but we were still offered some food to be packed up to take with us.

We arranged a couple of trips and activities through the hotel, including a driver to take us around the north of the island, a trip to Casella to walk with lions and tigers, and a boat trip out into the bay in front of the hotel to watch the spinner dolphins. The hotel has a list of prices at reception for hiring a taxi or a driver to take you to various places across the Island, so everything can be planned in advance. It is cheaper than hiring a car, and you have the added benefit of someone knowing where you should go!

The rooms were very spacious, fitted with well needed air conditioning, and had almost all that you would need. The beds were huge and so so comfortable. The balcony area was nice and private, and a lovely spot to sit and relax in the evening. The TV's had a large selection of channels, but mainly in French. The mini bar was always well stocked as were the toiletries.

The thing that set this hotel apart from anywhere that we had previously stayed were the small personal touches and as always, the "little things". We all felt that we were treated ever so well throughout our stay.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the on shift manager, and his deputy along with some very well received and refreshing cool flannels. Our bags were whisked away to our rooms. We were shown to the bar area, where we sat and admired the magnificent view and had our welcome drink of sparkling wine. It was here that we completed our check in, before we were shown to our 4 rooms.

We were given an explanation of where everything was in the hotel, and our rooms, and left to unpack. We were then greeted by a member of housekeeping who had a selection of bath salts and toiletries for us to choose from for the duration of our stay. We were also then offered more pillows, coat hangers and any laundry / ironing services. Although some people have previously remarked that this "disturbance" was unnecessary, we found that it gave us a chance to appreciate the level of service that the hotel strive so much to offer.

Some of the other little touches included some free foods and drinks being brought along the beach and around the pool each day. Every evening at sunset canapés and a shot of flavoured rum was left in the rooms. We stayed over the Easter period, and on Easter Sunday, a large gift wrapped chocolate egg was left in each room. On the day we were due to leave, we were allowed to keep our room until our departure time (18:00 rather than 12:00).

All in all, we cannot wait to go back, and feel that no other hotel will meet these same standards!.....

Now onto the wedding...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We chose to book the wedding directly with the hotel rather than through our travel agent. This proved to be ideal, and gave us complete control over our special day.

Deepsheeka, the wedding co-ordinator at the hotel, was happy to e-mail me with menus, price lists, legal instructions and answered a whole host of strange questions of mine!

In hindsight, I needn't have worried about any of it. The staff at the Sands have more ideas of how to make your day special than you will ever have! The laid back attitude was the best approach to have to it all! We had emailed copies of our official documents to Deepsheeka a few weeks before our Wedding in order for our request to marry in Mauritius to be registered.

We met with Deepsheeka the day after we arrived in Mauritius. We then chose the location for the ceremony, the flowers, the cake, the music, the drink, the meal and the photographer. Although we got the impression that most of this could have been changed right up until the last minute! As we had a group of 6 guests, we wanted a BBQ on the beach as our evening meal, we met with the head chef who designed a menu especially for our Wedding Day.

The day before the Wedding we travelled with Deepsheeka to the Capital of Mauritius to carry out all of the legal paperwork to be able to get married. This involved visiting 3 different buildings including a solicitor, and confirming that we were legally entitled to marry. On the way back, we then visited the Registrar's office for the area of Flic en Flac where we met the person who would be conducting our ceremony, and it was then that the time for our wedding was set (15:45 local time). We were back at the hotel by lunchtime.

On the day of the Wedding we were up bright and early, the hotel grounds staff were out sweeping the area of the beach where the ceremony was to be held, and when we returned from breakfast, the floral arch was already being set up and the buttonholes and bouquet were being assembled.

I went to the spa/salon around 13:00 to have my hair done, I had chosen to return to my parents room next to the spot on the beach where we were to marry to get ready, but this can be done at the spa also. Deepsheeka was on hand to ensure that all of the wedding party and the photographer were where they were supposed to be, and to make sure that everything was set up in the right place.

The ceremony went without a hitch, the cake and bubbly were ready for us afterwards, and the photo's were all taken before and at sunset. The floral arch had been moved by the hotel to be over by the table for our evening meal which was lovely, and our marriage certificate was taken to our room for us along with a few wedding gifts from the hotel.

The evening meal was out of this world, we were certainly very well looked after. The following morning we had a private breakfast in the gazebo on the beach which was a lovely touch.

In the days that followed, our wedding DVD was left in our room for us, and we had agreed a time to meet up with our photographer to see our album which was ready within a few days.

On our last night we had our honeymoon dinner on the beach. This was a private meal which was chosen from one of 4 menu options, it was fabulous, and the perfect end to our perfect wedding / honeymoon.

We cannot thank Deepsheeka, Rishi and every single individual staff member at The Sands enough for giving us our dream wedding and Honeymoon, we have never felt more welcome anywhere else that we've stayed and cannot wait to return. :-)

Room Tip: The rooms in the Tamarin Wing are away from the bar and entertainment area so are a little more secl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and had a really nice time here. We were on a half board basis and really enjoyed the food. The breakfast buffet had a good range of foods such as cereals, breads, fruits, cheeses and cold meats as well as hot food. The dinner buffet changed every night and also had a wide range of dishes on offer. There are 2 other restaurants on site but we didn't get to try them. If you are on a half board basis, you can eat there with a discount of 500 rupees which is about a tenner but the dishes looked a little pricey so we stuck with the free stuff! Staff are extremely attentive and Patrick the manager was very helpful, agreeing to change our dinner to lunch when we were out, and organising a meal for us when we had a very early start. Be warned though, breakfast ends at 10am so if you like lie-ins you will miss out!

The rooms were huge and the bathroom is great with bath tub, shower, two sinks and a changing area too. Brilliant! The grounds were really nice with the infinite pool and palm trees and hammocks. They put on activities every day such as aquafit classes, volleyball and watersports were included in our package so we were able to go snorkelling, use the peddle boats, kayaks and they also had wind sailing and dolphin watching there too. You are also able to go on catamarans and the staff were very helpful. During the day staff come around on the beach and pool area with free ice drinks and 5 minute massages which were great. The beach has a lot of coral so I'd advise people to buy swim shoes (you can get them for a fiver in the centre of town) otherwise you might hurt yourself trying to get in.

In terms of location, the Sands is at the end of a long line of luxury hotels and it takes about 5mins by taxi (should cost you about 200 rupees) to get to Flic en Flaq. The hotel provide bikes so if you are feeling sporty you can cycle the 5km distance there. There's not much in Flic en Flaq other than some massage places, a few restaurants and tourist shops. You can do excursions to the other side of the island or in the north which have nicer beaches. We were there for a wedding so it didn't matter to us and we enjoyed our stay here at the Sands. I would definitely recommend the Sands if you were staying in Flic en Flaq and it is a nice 4.5 star hotel with great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I chose the Sands Resort for our Honeymoon and we are both so glad we did! We had the most fabulous time.
The hotel itself is beautiful... the architecture is not imposing or odd and out of place like some of the other hotels we saw further up the beach. The buildings and grounds are kept to a very high standard. The pictures on here really do show the reality of how lovely it is.
The room and bathroom were lovely and big and we were happy to be on the ground floor since we had a little garden infront of our outside seating area which would be visited by lots of beautiful little birds. There was a safe to store valuables and signs to hang on the door if we wanted the linen changed. I was glad to be on the south side of the resort though as although the music by the bar was never too loud or imposing, we were a bit more secluded where we were.
The infinity pool was stunning, looking over the beach, the bay and the mountain. There were always sun loungers if you wanted one, sometimes you'd have to go on the beach to find one, but that was hardly a chore!
The beach was lovely and it was a huge benefit to be the last hotel on that stretch on sand since we did not have much 'passing traffic'. We took a walk up the beach to Flic en Flac a few times so we saw how busy and noisy some of the other hotels seemed to be compared to ours. That walk is fairly long but beautiful and gave us a chance to buy some local souvenirs and check out the local tour guides (which were generally quite a bit cheaper from the visiting guides in the hotel). On the Sunday we went to Mass at the church in Flic en Flac which was beautiful. We also took a big ruck-sack and filled up on bottles of water/coke/wine at the supermarket since we had to be careful with our money following the wedding, honeymoon tickets and deposit on our first flat... having said that, the prices of a glass of wine or a cup of coffee at the hotel were pretty similar to any bar or restaurant in the UK so if you prefer convenience then I wouldn't worry too much about the cost. Taxis back to the hotel from Flic en Flac cost about a fiver.
The food, the FOOD! It was amazing. We stuffed ourselves a bit too much I think! We had every type of Creme Brulee you can think of throughout our stay and the variety of starters and mains was brilliant. Although we would have loved to stay at The Sands longer, it's probably good that we didn't as they'd have to roll us out! We were staying half board i.e. Breakfast buffet incl. juice/hot drinks in the morning, then evening buffet food (not including drinks) for dinner. And when I say buffet that includes a wide variety of hot food (even for breakfast, omlettes, waffles and pancakes etc.) The staff were EXCELLENT, the chef was a GENIUS. My only (minor) quibble was that although the waiting staff were wonderful, hard working and very attentive, sometimes there was a supervisor hanging around in a stripy shirt who seemed to raise the stress levels a bit! I guess he was only keeping the standards as high as possible though.
Anyway, other attractions of the Sands included chocolates on the pillow when they make your bed, a pool room and depository with books that previous tourists had left behind, the sauna and steam room (free) and other spa treatments available, the great music - serenading us during dinner and then the band by the bar later till 10 (no loud discos or noisy reps). There were some organised events e.g. Beach volleyball which were always welcoming to new participants. Our favourite place was the boat house though - we tried sailing, windsurfing (my husband learning from scratch, 2 hours a day to burn that breakfast off!), glass bottom boat trips etc. There was also water skiing on offer, also free. We paid about £15 each for a boat ride to swim with the dolphins in the bay which was simply incredible (you have to wear flippers and swim fast though!). They let us stay for ages, over an hour, and the chap in the boat would pick us up and drop us off again nearer the dolphins if they swam too far away from us. I will never forget that trip. And the day we went we were the only two people swimming with the dolphins so it was very personal.
We also did a few trips away from the hotel to Blue Bay marine park (AMAZING snorkelling) & Ile aux Cerfs on the east side which was beautiful but a bit busy the day we went and a Catamaran trip (big pink Catamaran, can't remember the name!) around the side side of the Island which was awesome - yummy freshly prepared food and drinks, dolphins and incredible snorkelling again... I love snorkelling and was keen to do as much as possible but it is worth saying that around Flic en Flac and Wolmar, the coral has been destroyed (most likely by pesticides used on the Sugar Cane) so you have to take a boat trip further south or a trip to Blue Bay to really see the beauty under the water! Well worth it though... we saw wonderful coral, lionfish, pufferfish, parrotfish, trumpetfish, moorish angels etc etc. Beautiful.
This has become a huge review, but my memories are so lovely of the place. I would definitely recommend Mauritius and particularly staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: South side a bit quieter but all lovel so I wouldn't worry about it too much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to Sands in just under a year. It was the first time we have ever returned to the same hotel on holiday so we were just a little bit apprehensive that it might not be as good as we remembered. We needn't have worried as it was every bit as good if not better than last year. My previous review is dated 1 Dec 11 and remains an accurate reflection of our opinion of Sands so I will try here just to concentrate on things we missed last year and any changes we observed.

The welcome we received as returning guests was extraordinary. Not just a couple of glasses of bubbly this time but a whole bottle and the floral decoration of our room was an absolute delight.

During this visit, unlike last year, we managed to get ourselves in the gym most mornings which although small, has some decent exercise machines which are well maintained. We never experienced any difficulty getting on the equipment of our choice probably due to arriving there as it opened each morning (7 am).

Last year I made comment about the cuisine in the Tamarind Restaurant when I suggested the emphasis was on quantity rather than quality. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised to observe a most definite improvement in the standard of fare since we last ate there while still retaining the variety of choice. On one memorable evening we took our evening meal in the Spices restaurant when we were shown to our table on the beach just a few feet from the lapping waves. That was special enough but the meal itself was quite exceptional, one of the best we have ever eaten and, of course, served with such style and grace by Rajinee.

In my previous review I mentioned that water skiing was one of the activities that you had to pay extra for, though this time we noted in the hotel information binder that it is now among the activities included in the tariff.

Without doubt the most impressive thing about staying at Sands is the outstanding care and attention you receive from all the staff. As returning guests this was even more noticeable and we felt more like we were long lost friends rather than customers. It was particularly gratifying that so many of them remembered us from last year. That so many of them are still working there, and very obviously happy to be so, reflects well on the management of Sands in my opinion. I would also like to pay a special tribute to the staff who do such a wonderful job looking after the appearance of the hotel's grounds and beach.

In summary, Sands has once again surpassed our expectations. It remains a high quality holiday destination and represents exceptional value for money. We could not recommend it more highly and sincerely hope to return there again one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay at the Sands. It's just like in the pictures, beautiful.
The choice of food in the main restaurant is excellent, with a different theme every night.
My wife is coeliac and on our arrival we met with Ashok the sous chef. He arranged for her to have fresh gluten free bread every day, and each day a chef would take her through the menu to advise her what was gluten free and if there was nothing suitable for her, they made her a meal of her choosing, which they did on 4-5 occasions.
They also made for us a gluten free birthday cake (as we were there to celebrate my wife's birthday). Superb customer service.
The entire resort is kept very clean and the grounds are also kept in immaculate condition.
We particularly liked the free fruit slushes each morning and afternoon. Extremely welcoming after a hard spot of sunbathing.
The entertainment is quite low key. Each evening a couple of guys would serenade diners from about 7pm to 8pm and from 8pm more energetic entertainment was provided next to the Dolphin bar, until about 10pm. The quality of the entertainment was pretty good and entirely in keeping with the relaxed ambience of a really nice hotel.
All the staff were extremely friendly and once we mentioned our room number,222, they recognised that my wife was the coeliac and organised her bread and made appropriate bar snacks for her. In a very short time the guys in the bar also remembered that I liked the Phoenix beer and didn't even need to ask what I wanted. Very, very good.
On my wife's birthday we booked a table on the beach. Both the location and food from the Spices restaurant were superb,
Outside the hotel we walked with lions at Casela and that was great. We also had a day at the races with Crown Lodge and that also was really, really good.
We had a lovely relaxing stay. It is a very calm and quiet, refined hotel and I can't recommend the hotel too highly.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor but there was a 3rd floor so that would probably give you an even better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
The Sands Hotel Flic En Flac
The Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel Flic En Flac
Sands Resort Mauritius
Sands Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius (Formerly The Sands Resort)
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sands Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Resort & Spa is a 4 star deluxe hotel situated in Wolmar, on the west coast of Mauritius. With its 92 spacious bedrooms, 3 restaurants, spa, entertainment facilities, fine sandy beach, crystal clear lagoon and unrivalled view across the Bay of Tamarin and Le Morne, this resort is the ideal hideaway for those looking for serenity, comfort and personalised service in an elegant setting and typical Mauritian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sands Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.