We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax, chill & take in the views from this apartment

View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Apartment view (1st Floor end terrace)
Fully Equip Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Flic En Flac
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ilesabots...
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great place for family holidays ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: well equipped appartment; privacy; nice and not crowded swimming pool; not far from beach & restaurants; quick feedback during reservation; smooth airport pick up / transfer; very correct price; great place for family vacation;

Could be better with wifi, more channels on tv for families with kids.

Overall recommendable residence with best value for money.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: lack of wifi/internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
IshanMuta
Sri Lanka
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Paris - France
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NadaM663
Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very negative our first experience with a holiday apartment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apartment in Dicember of 2013. During the booking period the apartment owner was always kind and available.
Few days before our departure to Mauritius, the apartment owner sent me a mail saying that we should leave the apartment the last day of our stay and move to another apartment because of some maintenance reasons. It seemed impossible to postpone these works and we did not have much choice.
When we arrived we found out that the apartment was close to the Flick and Flack center and the beach and we appreciated that. The owner's relative showed us the apartment the first day we arrived. I pointed out that the apartment did not seem very clean (there were peaces of cheese in the frige, the floor could have been more clean, there was a strong smell of sweat in the wardrobe...). We were told that the cleaning service was not included but could have been provided on payment. We also found out that there were other guests coming to the same apartment the last day of our stay there and at that point I understood the "maintenance issue" and we refused to move to another apartment. The apartment owner continued insisting and that really ruined our holiday. We even had these guests knocking on our door the last day of our stay. I suppose they were more "flexible" than us and they moved to another apartment for a night.
We did not use any appliance in the apartment as we always ate outside.
Apart the apartment position we appreciated the friendly attitude of the buildings watchmen.
The deposit included in the price was given back to us few weeks after we had left the apartment.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
I did explain them the situation that they need to move out for maintenance issue one the last day (they were happy to do it before they checked in, confirmed to me via email) I arrange them another apartment with a higher cost on the same building. When they checked in they created a fuss with my caretaker saying they don't want to move out. I only made one phone call to verify that, then I never disturbed them. The information that she has given regarding someone else knocking at the door is truly a false information. I'm not happy regarding her comments regarding the apartment not clean, we always maintain that apartment in very good condition.

The deposit being returned after two weeks doesn't have anything to do with us because flipkey and tripadvisor websites holds the deposit and refunds it automatically after departure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
eveyves
Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, France
1 review
“bien mais !....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Acceuil du propriétaire super , prêt à tout pour vous faire plaisir . Ménage à revoir , les 4 chaises défoncées , pas de table pour manger sur la terrasse , pas internet , le week end très très bruyant. Dans le descriptif il y avait 1 lave vaisselle, 1 lecteur DVD ,1 four mais pas dans l'appart. Si non tout va bien c'était quand même bien.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: l'acceuil et la sympathie du propriétaire
Liked least: le ménage , le mobilier cuisine
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sandrinem...
Reunion Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AGREABLE SEJOUR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons passé une agréable semaine à 3 fin décembre. Sauf le week end très bruyant à cause de la musique à fond dans les maisons voisines. Très bien accueillis et conseillés par une amie du propriétaire. Appartement propre, bien équipé et très bien situé, proche à pied de la plage, des commerces et d'un supermarché. Belle résidence gardiennée, propre, bien entretenue, avec une belle piscine. Dommage que certains équipements de l'appartement en mauvais état ne soient pas réparés: robinet de la cuisine, étagères et porte-serviette des salles d'eau, fuite d'eau derrière les WC.

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Je tiens à vous remercier pour l'examen, l'apprécie beaucoup quand nos clients nous laisse les critiques comme nous pouvons améliorer et toujours donner une meilleure qualité de service pour les futurs clients.

Je voudrais également signaler que nous avons installé un nouveau réfrigérateur et également fait la réparation pour les robinets de cuisine et nous achetons des nouveaux draps pour l'appartement ainsi.

Hâte de accueille de plus en plus de clients.

Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tyt40
Claye Souilly, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Belle résidence bien située”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Belle résidence , bien entretenue et verdoyante , piscine agréable , parking avec gardien, située à 5 minutes à pieds de la belle plage de flic en flac et du centre avec un supermarché .
La résidence est calme la semaine mais un peu bruyante le week-end du fait que les locaux habitant la reçoivent leur famille en grand nombre ...

L'appartement est au 1er étage avec balcon , spacieux, climatisé , il dispose de 2 chambres et 2 salles de bains . L'entretien est douteux , la propreté n'est pas au rdv je confirme que la cuisine à notre arrivée était sale, le frigo avait des moisissures à l'intérieur, les sanitaires étaient innommables ...
L'avons signalé au propriétaire qui vous propose cependant les services payants d'une jeune fille pour faire du ménage ou préparation de plats .

Les propriétaires sont à l'étranger ils sont facilement joignables , très disponibles et agréables , c'est le beau père tres gentil qui est sur place et se charge de faire le lien et de remettre les clefs , voire faire la navette aéroport moyennant finance correcte ( 1500rs le trajet )

Avons passe de très belles vacances dans ce lieu , sachez que sur la plage ou dans le petit centre ville vous trouverez de quoi vous restaurez pour pas cher auprès des locaux.

En ce qui concerne une location de voiture , avons loué par une agence locale qui se trouve a flic en flac ( success car )qui travaille beaucoup avec la résidence ( demandez aux francais qui louent chaque annee des appartements ;-)
ils sont très bien et des tarifs attractifs ( 900rs/ jour )

Pour finir je vous conseille la sortie en mer avec nage avec les dauphins à l'île aux bénitiers , vous passerez une magnifique journée !
Sur la plage meme , il y a des rabatteurs qui vous proposerons leurs tarifs à négocier surtout , avons payé 115€ ( 4500rs )pour la journée avec repas pour une famille de 5; 2 adultes et 3 enfants
Bonnes vacances dans cette magnifique île ☀

4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Je tiens à vous remercier pour l'examen, beaucoup apprécié lorsque nos clients nous laisse les critiques comme nous pouvons améliorer et toujours de donner une meilleure qualité de service pour les futurs clients.

Je tiens également à m'excuser pour les désagréments causés par un sale cuisine à votre arrivée. Nous avons installé un nouveau réfrigérateur, et également a procédé à la réparation de l'élément défectueux robinets de cuisine et nous avons acheté de nouveaux draps pour l'appartement ainsi.

Hâte d'accueillir de plus en plus de clients.

Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$45
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Steve P
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 51 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing