We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very plesant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolmar, Flic en Flac, Flic En Flac, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A very plesant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First of all I have to say that we usually stay at Hilton during our business travel and vacation, and this is probably the best Resort I stayed in within the Hilton's Ones.
I had the pleasure to stay there from August 14 to 29, one week alone with my children while the second week my husband joined us. We had a beautiful ocean view suite where we could stay the 4 of us without any problems.
The staff was very polite and professional and they really spoiled us, even if we happened to be there during a Bank Convention time, and it could have been particularly chaotic.
A particular mention to our friend Raggoo, the Restaurant Manager, who did all the best to make us feel completely satisfyed and relaxed.
The resort is wanderful with a beautiful tropical swimming pool (the second one was under construction while we stayed there), a fabulous beach and the usual restaurant and bar you can find on the tropical holyday leaflets.
For your lunch and dinner you can choose between several restaurant inside the resort or you can also take a trip along the coast enjoyng the Island and its beautiful sourrondings.
(Make sure not to miss the South tour: Chamarel, Sacred Lake, the Waterfall... and also the Casela Park) .
As for the housekeeping service, I can easily say that it's one of the very best: they make the service twice in a day, in order to have a fresh and clean room everytime.
If you choose to go to Mauritius you have to be aware that - in general and all over around - this is a real costly vacation (from the taxi expenses to the meals cost), but it really worth your while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    329
    84
    44
    25
See reviews for
244
688
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an overpriced rip-off. Don't eat at the hotel or use the internet. It will cost you more then the room rate! This is an perfect example of over charging a captive audience. There are better values for lodging and restaurants all over the island. I would expect better from Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor; indeed, it is through our guests’ feedback that we can understand better their experience of our resort.

We would like to reassure you that our prices are in line with other five-star resorts on the island; moreover please note that we have free Wifi at the Lobby area as well as an Internet Station with complimentary Internet access nearby. We are sorry if you were not informed about this while you were staying with us and we apologise for same.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations; we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again for a better resort experience.

the Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel, brilliant location. Attentive staff. Different food every night. We had half board which was perfect. The scenery from hotel and within is great. Lovely outdoor pools and good use of gym and bars etc

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon. After visiting Reunion island, we came to Mauritius and stayed at Hilton Resort & Spa.

From the moment you arrive, you already feel welcome. All personnel is very kind and attentive. No trouble is spared to make you as comfortable as possibly can be.

The room is comfortable and spacious. Silent aircon, nice tv and lovely beds. Including a welcoming package and some other gestures. Nice! The room has all you would expect it to have. The bathroom is also nice and clean and spacious.

The complex is right on the beach, with magical views of the ocean and sunset. You can choose to do some activities like snorkelling, sailing, take a dolphin tour, etc.

There are 3 restaurants: one where daily dinner/buffet is served, a thai restaurant and an upperclass restaurant (which seemed to be closed when we were there). We loved going to the Thai restaurant and choose a la carte. My wife doesnt like really spicy food, so at first she was hesitant to eat there. But the menu is so diverse, even she found some dishes that she loved.

The most striking to me was the sheer hospitality of the personnel. Sure, there were one or two staff memberse which showed little interest in the guests, but most of them were really good at their job. I have never experienced something like that before. In most hotels and resorts, staff members dont seem to care that much about the guest (as we have experienced earlier in a 4* hotel on Reunion island). To come here and be treated like that, makes you feel very much like coming home. It was an unforgettable stay, and a perfect location for the last days of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

As it was my second visit to Mauritius, i can say that the location of hilton can be considered one of the best in Mauritius. You can find there amazing beaches in addition to entertainment outside of the resort. It is just meters to reach to entertainment, shopping and restaurant areas. In my first visit i stayed at le morne, that was so quite and super romantic and after 6 pm you can't find any activities nearby. As a recommendation, if you like extreme romsntic area go to le morne area, while if you want to enjoy both romantic and attractions area go to hilton area "flec n fec".
Its really worth to stay at hilton, the service, rooms, food and private beach is amazing.
The only thing i didn't like at hilton is that the WiFi is chargeable anywhere at the hotel, approximate charge of Internet is about $25 per day. I suggest to buy Mauritius sim card with net package rather than the hotel packages.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic and Flac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

it was really great time I spend over there. Everything was good and they were completely helpful. all what you need is on your demand. The place is awesome and also the beach were great and beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great n fast customer service, landscape well maintain, very close to the beach. Wifi everywhere and even better if u r on the balcony. Complimentary on water activities. More training on the concierge front as they hv no experience on check in online for flights. Big thanks to the bfast crew. V helpful n polite. We stayed for 7 days. Didnt use the spa but did go to henna introduction. We were given by a very polite staff a very nice henna tattoo on the hand but sadly even after being left on the hand overnight as instructed, the henna didnt leave any ink whatsoever. I can only say that she used might b a very old henna in the tube. :(

Room Tip: Right by the sea, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Wolmar, Flic en Flac, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.