We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth for dinner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant

Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant
Address Medine, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
(230) 453 9650 / 5640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Cannes, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“worth for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Probably one of the best in regards to setting and food around Flic En Flac.
Whilst artificial setting on lakes it was pleasantly arranged and we did dine twice.
Focus chinese, which overall we were quite satisfied with. same for service and the wine less was upper average

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    176
    90
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Great place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Myself and 4 friends had a really great evening here, on a Saturday night when there was live band and singers. The food was excellent, and we danced till the early hours. The only reason is is not a 5 star review is that they have shark fin soup on the menu. These days people should be more aware of unsustainable products. Although we had a fab night, I would not return here unless that item is removed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Marvellous place, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The restaurant is not easy to reach, because you have to travel a bit through sugar canes; anyway when you find it, you understand that the atmosfere is much more above the average in Mauritius' restaurants. In fact, local people consider it as a very expensive and luxory place. If you get there, ask to have a table on the palafitte, the top atmosfere. Service is superbe, food is very good. Two considerations: first, like in whole the island, their kitchens close early with respect to European standards (do not think to stay there until 22.30 to slowly drink your post-dinner cocktail); second, it's not expensive compared to all other fish restaurants in the island (probably even cheaper than the average). OK, it's not exactly a typical place, but try it at least one time...I surely recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Dined at Domaine Anna all in our group enjoyed the experience. Food was delicious, the setting is amazing, I would have liked to see it during the day. A very large restaurant. Staff very friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location pity about the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is worth a visit just to enjoy the huge development that has taken place and the variety of seating areas to choose from. We went on a Thursday evening and the ambience was very good with subdued lighting adding to the charm.
The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
Our disappointment was the food we ordered some starters which were pleasant but the main course of lamb tasted as if it had been reheated several times but my wife's was cold.
It is a place worth visiting but don't have expectations about the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Anna - Ile Maurice Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.