We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but very slow at lunchtime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearle Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Winkleigh Devon England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel but very slow at lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Staff were great, helpful and sociable. Nothing too much trouble.
Only drawback was getting a meal at lunchtime. It took forever to get to you.
Very very slow. Evening meals were okay as it wa buffet. Lots of variety on all courses.
Beach lovely and swimming pool superb.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    160
    86
    38
    33
See reviews for
86
297
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

we had the miss pleasure of staying at this hotel for one day only and it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in the food was terible and stop coming unless you were in at the start of the meal times, a table next to us waited for a long time for there lunch and when it came three of the four people got there meal and the waiter said we have run out of what you ordered, no notice just its gone. The room was dirty (staining and pubic hairs) the beach was dirty and the day we were there and we were told that this was the same every day a mauritian party of about 50 person were shipped in for lunch and evening meal getting all the best food (that's a joke) and the normal hotel clients were left withn the rest. We waited for 25 minutes for a drink in the resrurant as there is no bar to sit in this came and after that we gave up and booked ourselves into another hotel.
Please if you do nothing else for yourselves DO NOT go to this hotel under any price you will regret it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

wanted a nice hotel in a good location for diving and sight seeing and it ticked most boxes, the on site dive company are proberbly the best i've dived with, small and friendly.
the hotel is situated on a nice stretch of beach close to flic-en-flac which is in easy walking distance for bars and restaurants.
the rooms are well laid out and clean, huge beds and good views of the sea.
now the bad bits, the food is awful , not what you'd expect from a 4* hotel and waiting to get served at the bar or waiting for a drink at dinner is hit or miss.
the staff on the whole are really nice and there's a couple of real stars there.
the hotel also lays on functions for outside parties so the small area outside the rooms balconies is often set up for these, no chance of an early night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Hotel is located at Flic en Flac beach... The beach near hotel is kept clean and the beach is very nice... Hotel is value for money. My trip was a Honeymoon Trip and i had planned 3 nights in Pearl Beach and 3 nights in Beau Rivage which is five star hotel... But i liked to stay in pearl beach cozz... i noticed one difference The 2 hotels i selected were of different category.. Peal Beach (3star) & Beau Rivage (5star).. soo like to the class of people was different in 2 hotels... Visitors to Pearl Beach were like to have fun on the beach enjoyin sun bathing swiming kayak and all the stuff... And in Beau Rivage people were very classy... and they were not in like to have blast.. they were like to relax and have a chil pil in classy style.

One Cons i noticed in Pearl Beach... Keep your valuables very safe.... Even dont forget any valuable on the beach.. dont have to worry much but be safe... Other than that.. every things fine.. beach, food, entertainment, all good. And one more thing i would like to add... You can buy water for about much lesser than 0.50 USD from the Medical Store just next to hotel.. cozz in the room the water cost for about 4.5 USD .. soo i usually buy loads of water and keep it in my room. There is also a nice hotel nearby.. Excellant food at cheap prices compared to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We had been to Mauritius for our honeymoon - there were plenty of hotel choices to stay in- we chose Pearl Beach, because our travel agent suggested the same.
Overall a nice, neat hotel - along with a beautiful private clear blue beach.

The pros of the hotel:
1. Beautiful Beach- clear blue water - nice views
2. Good food- esp for indians, as the chefs there know how to even cook parathas & paneer !
3. Good rooms - the rooms are neat and clean, though the bathrooms only have a showercabin and not tub/ jaccuzzi.. but the views are nice - pool view or sea view... we used to get to see rainbows every day from our balcony!
4. good location- there were 2-3 fashion shops outside this hotel , and a grocery shop from where you could purchase food & water (since its not free anywhere!) - it was also very near to the nature park of mauritius
5. Lot of water sports & activities would get organised there. We even had a belle dancer night after dinner - those dancers reallyy performed well !

Cons:
1. Rude Manager - The owner of the hotel- Dave is a good person and very approachable. Dave (Owner) & Anita (at reception) were extremely nice to us during our entire stay. Both were Indians, and very pleasant. Good thing about the staff was that they could speak many languages as well.
But there was a manager at the hotel (i Dont remember his name), he was a south indian, looking after the day to day operations - he was reallly rude, maybe more so to the Indian Guests. He had blood shot red eyes at night, and seemed to be drunk at times.. His vibes and body language were not good at all towards us. He fought with us, as well as another Indian couple staying at the hotel. He was very picky about restaurant timings, and also tried to deny dinner to a couple who was just 5 minutes late (since the dinner closes at 9.30pm there).

I think, except that Rude Manager, every thing else was really really good about Pearl Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Pearle Beach resort came out to be better than what i had expected. It is underrated as 3 star. The location, cleanliness, decor, facilities made it better than any 4 start resort.
The kitchen staff always welcomed their guests and excepted special requests if they did not like the buffet.
We ordered Indian vegetarian food couple of times when we were bored with non vegetarian food. And this came without any extra cost.
We were on half board; which was the most suitable option as we hardly spent time in the resort during day time. However, there are may activities that go on during the day time in the resort, specially on weekends, which you can enjoy.
To sum it up, it was great holiday, and it wouldn't have been better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Very nice hotel, staffs very friendly. Had a couple of nice cocktails @ tonic bar by barman Yogesh who was a very pleasant guy, good standing....
Overall maybe we are coming back next year...
Mr&Mrs Jules

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 3 Star plus resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.