We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, Flic En Flac, Mauritius” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearle Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
bromley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, Flic En Flac, Mauritius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

First class hotel and rooms overlooking the beach. Friendly and attentive staff, stifling heat and air conditioned rooms. I have an intensive schedule and only a few hours to enjoy the trappings of this wonderful country.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beech. As the sun goes down you get a great sunset in the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    160
    86
    38
    33
See reviews for
86
297
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Pearle Beach from July 24th to July30th, 2013. 6nights /seven days.Pearle beach has a great location inFlic n flac and many rooms facing the beach which have a lovely view.We were a family of four two adults and two kids(aged 6 and 11).The ambience is good and the place is nice and kept clean.The food is pretty good,esp enjoyed the french theme dinner during our stay.All the resort staff are great esp the front reception,always courteous doing their best to oblige with requests..special thanks to the bellhop Mr.Sanjeev , who was always around to help with hotel activities and extremely knowledgeable with resort facilities and places to visit around mauritius..kudos to the staff..made the stay better..an addition of indoor activities (non water sport /beach) for young kids would be a great advantage..

Room Tip: Always ask for sea view rooms in the main resort structure,as the resort has also a seperate bldg wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Has been staying there for one night...Great welcome by the staff smile always present on their face and do their job quickly and efficiently.Nice choice of food for the buffet dinner..
Nice spa with really low prices and very good therapist...

Room setting was nice but the only missing missing itrem was a room directory and our minibar was empty.

Nice stay in general ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Pearle Beach from August 30th to September 6th, 2013. What a beautiful setting. Literally on the beach. The food was a bit odd. Perhaps I am not accustomed to the local cuisine or style of cooking. However, that aside, the resort has the most amazing staff, from the bellboys to the boathouse guys. Special mention to the following: Prakash, the most charming barman :-), Nishal, Viken, Sanjeev, Salim, Jessica, Gloria, Vanessa and Sandhya. The boathouse staff: Akesh, Sachin, Siven - you guys are awesome. There is an old taxi driver named Jaynand Dhookun, who speaks broken English but is such a warm and endearing person. He went to the extent of cutting green mangoes from his tree at home and packaging them for me to take back home. If you go to the hotel, please ask for him. If the opportunity presents itself, we will not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a privilege room on the 1st or 2nd floor as this will ensure other guests do not pass in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Pearle Beach for two weeks from 10 August. The welcome was great and when we saw our room with the wonderful view. Well we were thrilled - third floor room with a wonderful view of the beach, pool and gardens. Everything was immaculate, gardens well tended by the gardeners a daily. The weather was perfect, temperature so comfortable which allowed us to sit out of the shade all day. Pool and sea temperature a bit on chilly side but once you were in it was very refreshing. The pool was extremely clean and very inviting. The food was excellent, with a different choice every night And the deserts, well needless to say we Are now on diets!! The staff in the hotel are fabulous, so friendly and will do Aything for you, nothing a bother, especially: lovely Vanessa, Prakash, Vikkin, Nishal, Veer - sorry if I've missed anyone. Entertainment was good on the whole, Indian dancing fab and the man and lady singers excellent. We met some wonderful people - him to Car, Sue and Kelly, Martin, Geraldine, Richard Nd Georgina and not forgetting Callum, Angus, Elspeth, Heatherand their mum and dad, marvellous, friendly company. Also Jill and Sen. It was an unforgettable holiday and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. One thing against, we'll a couple (hardly worth bothering really), towels, both pool and room could do with being replaced and wish they would change the all inclusive rule. We checked out at 11 in the morning but weren't getting picked up until 6.30 that evening, we were Allowed lunch but no drinks, not even with lunch, these had to be paid for, shame really but didn't spoil the holiday. Tip. Go on catamaran trip through rep (Rama), who is so lovely and not at all pushy. Also boat house trip to see dolphins and barbecue (although day we went no dolphins to be seen), well worth it.

Room Tip: Room 308 or Ny room on 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I had stayed in Pearle Beach Resort and Spa from 30th July - 05th Aug 2013. While reading the previous reviews, I was a bit concerned about the food. But, the food was way above our expectations. About the rooms, very comfortable and neat as well. The hotel staff were very friendly and caring!! The pool, bar and the beach were very nice. Overall, the stay was a wonderful experience and if possible would like to visit the property again in the near future!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea viewing room if you would like to wake up listening to the sound of the waves!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maybole
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

a bit late stayed here early july. excellent hotel staff very friendly the food was quite spicy but always found something to have would recommend staying here. Cedric did most of the entertainment he was very good and also entertained the kids he should be on the stage with his Michael Jackson impersonation. " Cedric remember Caledonia " great holiday would love to go back

Room Tip: highest floor sea view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: National Road, Womar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 3 Star plus resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearle Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.