We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip in Mauritius” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LUX Belle Mare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LUX Belle Mare to your Saves list
LUX Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Amazing trip in Mauritius”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've spent a wonderful holiday in LUX BELLE MARE for my trip in Mauritius during Sep.17th to 22th with my friend. Thanks for the staffs from Lux belle mare, their hospitality and consideration make me and my friend fully enjoy the whole holiday. Especially want to thanks to 2 employees from Lux belle mare : 1. Zijun, a Chinese gal, very patient and considerate, provided us a brief introduction of hotel and Mauritius which help us get a good beginning of holiday. Meanwhile, I admit a taking in mandarin is more easier and relax, even I can speak English. 2. Mr. Navin, the driver of Auto "Touareg", He is an excellent driver as well as tour guide, with his helping, we have had a unforgettable lesson about Mauritius and planting. Mr. Navin, I still remember you said you will send me the pictures of beautiful ocean around Mauritius. Lol~ I also want to thanks to the man whom work in the right reception desk and helped me book the "Touareg", Sorry I've lost your name information, anyway your good recommendation is appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    266
    72
    31
    11
See reviews for
601
1,137
34
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great time in a wonderful Resort but what makes it Special is the hospitality and friendliness of the staff General but a few made our stay to a wonderful experience.
Special Thanks to Sheila, Roopesh and the Cafe Lux Team with Sailesh, Fabrice and Punjab. Normally we never visit a Hotel twice but we are thinking about coming back because of you ;-)

The new renovated rooms are very stylish and nice and the housekeeping Team is great.
Best Bed i ever had in a Hotel.
Food in the a la carte Restaurants is great and dont miss the signature Dessert at East. Only Pity was that the beach Restaurant was closed due to renovations during our stay. A notice in advance or on the Homepage would have been nice.

The Buffets varying from amazing to a bit dissapointing and most dishes were not really hot.

Watersports Team offers amazing Facilities and thanks to Gerald for teaching me monoski

Room Tip: New renovated rooms away from the Pool. Music is till 11 PM sometimes a bit loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We would like to thank the team of Lux Belle Mare, for having made our stay such a wonderful, memorable and unique one. It was really really appreciated....We were amazed by the special attention that was given to us as from the day we arrived till our departure!!!

Just a brief review:
First of all, we must say that we were impressed by the welcoming at the reception. Our picture was taken by Sheila and sent to us by mail, followed by a short massage by Christelle from the spa. After that, we were accompanied by Gopee to our room which was cozy, nice and very clean, with a beautiful beach view. We were feeling at ease as if we were at home. It can seems to be simple but without having to ask for an ironing table, Gopee made it available quite quickly. Furthermore, the F&B team, especially Amar and Pascal surprised us with a memorable dinner at East Restaurant, where we were served with delicacies and fine wine. In other words, above this beautiful resort and its amenities, it was the staff with their personal dedication which made our stay so memorable and fantastic. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will go back to celebrate another special event.
A big thank you to all of you.
Elizabeth & Nicolas

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I planned this holiday in July 2012 to celebrate my 50th birthday and our 27th wedding anniversary and we wanted to go somewhere special and special is what we got. We stayed 4th Oct - 19th 2013.All other reviews say it all so don't want to say it again. The thing that made this holiday special for us was the staff. The key players were - Marius for "making it all happen" - our special events were a treat. Amlish for religiously getting our sunbeds sorted every day and cleaning my sunglasses. The lovely Delores, Geeta & Bhvarma for being so nice when serving lunch and dinner and it was a pleasure to meet the lovely Roopesh in East, which was our favourite restaurant and lastly Vijay for keeping our glasses filled in the bar at night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only one small glitch was all the building work going on at the Beach restaurant. If that was not going on then it would have been perfect.
Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

LUX BELLE MARE “COMPLETED” US!
To sum up our experience in one word in a positive sense, for the 12 days that we spent at LUX Belle Mare– R I D I C U L O U S!
From the minute we arrived at LUX Belle Mare to the minute we left – every single moment was completely ridiculous. If it is your intrinsic nature to look to complain, I dare you to book a week at this heavenly paradise and see if you can even get 3 complaints on your list …
As a family with a teenager and a 4 year old, I can honestly say that all our needs and interests were catered for and if there was anything specific we wanted to do – like for example celebrate a birthday with a little party for our 4 year old, or have her birthday dinner on the beach, or take a trip to visit one of the other hotels, or arrange a separate barbeque dinner with friends that were staying at the resort with us, or even enjoy a fantastic breakfast in the water – it was “NO PROBLEM, we will arrange for you!”. The CAN DO and WILL DO attitude was carried through every staff member, from the General Manager, Ashish Modak, through to the servers, lifeguards, room attendants and grounds staff.
As for doing anything on a small scale – I am not sure LUX BELLE MARE’s definition of small and mine are the same – the little party for our 4 year old, was a spread of note, with cup cake decorating, balloons, pass the parcel and of course a magnificent Barbie cake, that she will remember for a long, long time. I must tell you the young chef that delivered on the cake should be awarded the title of “CAKE BOSS” – Brilliant work and Thank You.
The private dinners were nothing short of gluttonous – if the look on our faces could have been captured when we arrived and saw how eloquent and amazing they had put everything together, it would give you the reader an idea of how LUX Belle Mare does everything nothing short of world class! Their attention to detail, their will to delight and please is by far beyond anything we as a family in all our MANY (and I do say many, as we have done Mauritius and other resort holidays a number of times) opportunities have come to experience.
If one can afford to, I would recommend splashing out for at least two nights, and experience luxury, privacy and indulgence of staying in a private villa that comes assigned with your own personal butler. Now this is how you experience LIFE! Your own little heaven, with private pool- especially wonderful for the romantic couple or even a family with kids allowing you some extra room with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge, dining and mini kitchenette. Our Butlers, Pravind and Chem were on the ball, always available, but not intrusive and knew ahead of time exactly what our preferences were.
AMA – ZING, (AMA is the XHOSA prefix meaning “a lot of”) became our word of the day for just about everything we experienced – the above was not all –
 The girls hunted daily for the hidden message in a bottle which created much excitement of finding it and what the prize would be,
 The teddy tennis, Coach Pascal was so patient and filled with energy teaching our 4 yr old to play.
 There was also a secret bar which got the girls excited for another treasure hunt – albeit it was a reward for the parents ,
 Then there was the weekly movies under the stars on bean bags on the beach – with popcorn and soda’s!! (AMA – ZING),
 The tubing, water-skiing, parasailing,
 Lunch in the herb garden,
 Mauritian cooking experience,
 The little red phone box where the girls could phone granny ,
 The COFFEE – LUX Belle Mare has THE best Coffee in Mauritius – not only do they grind their own coffee beans, they also have their own roaster on the resort – now that is AMA-ZING!!
 The Spa, this is a journey in itself – even if you don’t have a treatment! Just sitting in the relaxation area will take you away from reality with the smells, sights and sounds before your treatment even begins.
LUX certainly has presented an unbelievable amount of reasons of wanting to stay here. My family and every other person that we encountered at the hotel were singing the same tune – what possible reason would one not want to go?
You get what you pay for and believe me the value, service, experience and memories you receive when staying at LUX Belle Mare goes far, far, far beyond the price on the package.
Thank you Ashish Modak, Pascal Bertrand, Sheila Malloo, Nagessen Valadoo, Anatolie Sophie, Christophe Theodorine, Vanisha, Ashkal, Vishal, Chem, Pravind, Videsh, Carun, Dorothy, & Raveen. Thank You LUX BELLE MARE for allowing our family to celebrate life and for our experience that was nothing short of R I D I C U L O U S!

Room Tip: If Budget will allow for it - upgrade one or two nights to a private villa with your own personal bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ravellal, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced a "Complete" holiday with us. I thank you for the detailed and wonderfully written review of yours. You have mentioned all the various aspects of the resort including the layout, variety and quality of food and beverage experiences and the various special touches on offer. A big Thank you for also mentioning the various team members who stood out and made their mark on your experiences at the resort. All of our team members continually strive to provide top notch and genuine service to all our guests and your review is a great reinforcement of our belief that we are moving in the right direction. The resort lays a lot of importance on creating special moments for all of our guests by offering a wide choice of unique experiences and I am glad we stood up to your expectations. We hope to welcoming you back soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great stay at the Lux Belle Mare. The manager Ashish and his all his staff were very helpful and friendly.
A nice tranquil clean resort where the food was of a very high quality.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear SPT S, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for your review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to see that you are already thinking of a return trip. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful stay;

Warm island regards,
Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Having visited this hotel twice before under it's previous guise of the Beau Rivage, we did wonder if the Lux would retain the excellent standards we had previously experienced. We should not have worried - the hotel is wonderful and the staff are amazing, and we will be back.
We have stayed in Junior Suites and a villa and all are so well appointed, but the villa experience is exceptional. There are terrific views from all the rooms we have stayed in.
The improvements made under the present management include a good range of reasonably priced wines and an excellent coffee bar.
The food is of a very high standard and the a la carte dining at Senses and East really good. Our favourite restaurant remains East where Roopash will look after you and ensure you will have a wonderful evening (we would recommend the beef teriyaki).
We went half board and would have struggled to do full board justice.
The staff at the Lux work exceptionally hard to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday - they are all so friendly and helpful. We would specifically like to mention Videsh, the butler who looked after us so well, Vijaya and his team at the bar, and Deepak who made sure we didn't dehydrate at the beach.
The entertainment was generally good, with some performers being more enthusiastic than exceptional.
The management must be commended for integrating with the guests and for listening to them. They maintain a highly motivated team.
The highlight for us? the barbecue we had at the villa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear TJW 705, Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare - your home here in Mauritius! Thank you so much for your beautifully worded and detailed review for us. You have highlighted the various features which make our resort special and I thank you for mentioning all these various aspects of the resort. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special. You have listed names of some of our team members who made your stay extra special by their passion and dedication and I thank you for mentioning these STARS of ours. I have personally complimented them post this review. We hope to see you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to LUX Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX Belle Mare

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your LUX Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX Belle Mare Mauritius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LUX Belle Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.