We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LUX Belle Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LUX Belle Mare to your Saves list
LUX Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 25-35% off + more !!!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class all the way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. We just stayed for 3 nights and the service, staff, location, rooms etc were amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for the ever friendly/happy staff. Kris in the "Kitchen" Restaurant was wonderful but then again all the staff were lovely. Beautiful Beach and pool area. Kids club very accommodating, my 11yr old kept going back for more Henna tattoos!! Paradise found! If you are looking for 5 star all the way this is it....very sad to leave!
Now we are off to L'ilot Villa for 7 nights.report to follow

Room Tip: Junior Suite Beach very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare! A sincere thankyou for the wonderful comment posted by you for us on Trip Advisor. We are really glad that Lux* Belle Mare could provide a complete family holiday for you. Thank you for highlighting the service and friendliness of our team. Like Kris, each of our team members strive hard towards making a great holiday for all our guests and the concern for the guests' well being is genuine in each of the actions of the team. This, combined with the spaciousness of the rooms, the design of the pool and the public areas and the location of the resort itself with a wide stretch of white sandy beach make a holiday experience at the resort truly - First Class!

We look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay at your home here in Mauritius!

Warm island regards,

Ashish Modak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,171
    308
    81
    32
    12
See reviews for
748
1,390
42
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Welcome was fantastic and the check-in was very smooth
Rooms were nicely done,big,clean with all the amenities and the best part it was sea-facing.
Food was good and we were also treated to a lip-smacking Indian cuisine not to miss the Indian desserts which were yummy
Hotel staff were very helpful and the hospitality was world-class
I got a chance to have a look at there other categories of room and believe me it was awesome.Although i stayed in the base category but my favourite will be the Family villa
So it is Mauritius think LUX

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea-facing.But i guess you can try for a room on the ground floor where you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Mr. SachinK; Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare. Thank you for the wonderful review for us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a "Fantastic Experience" with us as indicated by the title fo the review. May I take the opportunity to thank you for highlighting the quality and variety of our food offerings in the review of yours. We take pride in the ability of our chefs to create, match and personalise the food preparations to the requirements of our guests and likewise we really do make authentic regional food for our guests from India and Asia as a whole. Thank you for highlighting the various room categories of ours from the Junior Suites, the Family suites to the villas. Each of the room categories of ours offers elements of space and understated luxury.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your home here in Mauritius;

Best regards,

Ashish Modak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We went to Lux for our Honeymoon and it turned out to be the perfect choice. The resort was well maintained and the staff were very friendly. We selected a Honeymoon suite and the room was awesome. The main swimming pool and the beach are also well maintained and clean. The place is very clam and we had 7 days of wonderful and peaceful stay. I cant think of any negatives during our overall stay and I have no problems in recommending LUX!

Room Tip: Honeymooners can go for Honeymoon suite which is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare! We are really glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Like mentioned by you, our Honeymoon suites are beautifully designed with an aim to provide privacy and space elements to our guests.

The entire team joins me in thanking you for tour kind words about the resort and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay;

Best regards;

Ashish
Ashish Modak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We went to LUX Belle Mare end-Feb to Mid March to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and it was a great choice. We've visited Mauritius 3 times before, but this was the best all round experience you want from a beach resort holiday. The beach itself was a main attraction for us as many in Mauritius are small or man made. This one really was miles long of white sands with sea you could swim in at any time of day. The hotel infrastructure is excellent, as you expect from the 5-star hotel quality in Mauritis. What made it special was the staff, the friendliness and helpfulness went from top management to each member of staff who clearly had 'got' the concept that it is service individuality and excellence that brings repeat business and recommendations. The food was excellent, wide variety of many cuisines and the specialty restaurants did not levy a cover charge. Throughout there were special touches of 'surprise and delight' - we loved the touch of a British red phone box to let you call home free, and the Lux-brand on-site roasted coffee which you could sample as in an upmarket coffee bar at their special location up to 10.30 in the morning. My husband is a travel professional with decades of experience, and I'm a marketing specialist who builds capability in marketing and customer service in major blue chips globally - i.e. we are a 'critical' audience, but have to say LUX Belle Mare seem to have got their customer-pleasing recipe right. Well done to all there, and have no hesitation in recommending..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish M, Manager at LUX Belle Mare, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Greetings from Lux* Belle Mare! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation for us on Trip Advisor. The entire team at the resort joins me in expressing our gratitude for pointing out all the elements which make a holiday experience with us a little extra specail! From the Phone home to Cafe Lux*; from the secret bar to the herb garden - we continuously strive to provide a complete experience to our guests rather than just another holiday and we are glad you felt the difference. We definitely are blessed with a wide stretch of white sandy beach - amongst the finest on the island and this feature combined with the elegant landscaping of the resort premises creates a very relaxing feel in the resort. However, what does stand us apart is the friendliness and passion of our team members and I personally thank you for pointing this out in your review. Our team is our biggest strength and your review further strengthens this belief of ours.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Lux* Belle Mare - your home here in Mauritius;

Warm island regards,
Ashish

Ashish Modak
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spent one week in this splendid hôtel with our 3 year old daughter who really enjoyed the kids club. The food was great, the restaurant on the beach is just a pure pleasure. The swiming pool is really beautiful and adapted for small children. The kindness and efficiency of staff was permanent. We also enjoyed the mixity of guests from around the world. The Spa was also a wonderful expérience.
A real five star service but in a relaxed atmosphère. We really recommend this hôtel for families with small children. One important point to us: the hôtel is very quiet so we have been able to rest which is not often the case in hôtel rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is the perfect place to spend your holidays in Mauritius. They will make your life easy and nice, you will just have to relax and enjoy!

Rooms: nice and well decorated, well equiped, perfectly clean. Nice bathroom with a shower surrounded by nature

Surroundings: spectacular view, nice gardens and lovely beach.
Swimming pools with amazing views

Service: excellent - everyone is really nice, welcoming and helpful

Staff: Very Friendly . you just feel like home.

Food: expensive but really high-quality. Everything on the menu is worth trying.

We highly recommend the place! Perfect for a romantic and relaxing stay in the island.

My Spl. thanks to Mr. AASHISH MODAK , MR VIK CHEF , MR RIVAAN , SAILESH BARISTA BOY , DASHA . Thanks Once again .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had 2 weeks in heaven... the place was great and the staff were brilliant.... I want to go back....lol

What can you say about this place ... it was welcoming from the first welcome drink to the time we left.... nothing seemed too much trouble...

There were lots of things to do or nothing to do ... the choice was yours...and whatever you chose someone was there to help you.. There was so much we never tried we want to go back....

Our room was the basic room but this was well kitted out...and very clean...

I would recommend the all-inclusive package as this just improved the holiday relaxation...

I cant think of a bad word for our holiday experience

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
15.5 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,652 reviews
4.2 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
35.3 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 13 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambre Resort - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LUX Belle Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX Belle Mare

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#1 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX Belle Mare 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your LUX Belle Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Belle Mare Hotel Belle Mare
Beau Rivage Resort
Beau Rivage Mauritius
Beau Rivage Belle Mare
Mauritius Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Hotel Mauritius
LUX Belle Mare Mauritius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LUX Belle Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.