We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic getaway...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambre Resort - All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ambre Resort - All Inclusive to your Saves list
Ambre Resort - All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coast Road, Palmar, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Ambre Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most romantic getaway...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My honeymoon in this awesome romantic hotel was an affair to remember forever... The ambience, the food, the room, the view, the service, the staff....everything has etched itself in our memory. We (my hubby & I) have already planned to revisit on our 10th anniversary this time with kids in tow :P

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are delighted to read for having been able to make your Honeymoon stay at our resort into a wonderful recall!

The fun memories about the ambiance, food, service and our friendly team have contributed to your romantic stay and we shall certainly be pleased to mark your intended 10th anniversary with kids for a feastful stay at our shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    292
    73
    15
    9
See reviews for
154
823
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed every minute of the greatest holiday ever. Food, service, rooms, heaps to do and friendly staff all helped to make our stay so memorable. We would love to return. Keep up the good work. From the Perry family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comment related to your recent stay at Ambre Hotel.

We are delighted to read that our food, service, room and faciltiies have contributed to make your stay a memorable one!

We are looking forward to read your renewed stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Before we booked the hotel, we did not know it is a new one. the hotel is nice, and the restaurants are also good, services are good, everyone looks soooooo friendly, made me feel comfortable. Very near the Ile Lux Chef, we took the ABC taxi to go there. one suggestion, if we could get a better view room, would be excellent,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: we lived in room 608 and my friends were in 611, these two rooms are in one building, and it is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are delighted to read your positive note with regards to the services and our team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you to meet your expectations, very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights. We had our wedding followed by our Honeymoon at the Ambre hotel.It was an amazing experience!! ALL the staff, from management to cleaners is absolutely fantastic. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. All food at all the restaurants was a great variety & excellent quality. We went on the “all inclusive” and it was really worth it. Our wedding day was SUPER special and the hotel staff went out of their way to make this day just perfect.
I recon that this is one of the best beaches in Mauritius. Our treatments at the spa was great! Even 10 nights was too short. We will most definitely return to the Ambre very soon. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip unforgettable.

Room Tip: Superior room- spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your wedding and honeymoon.

We are delighted to read that our team has contributed in making your Honeymoon stay in a memorable one and are glad to read your intention to renew your return to Ambre, whereby we wish to reassure you for another wonderful recall of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Ambre on the all inclusive package and stayed for 8 days. This was a family vacation never to be forgotton. The hotel is beautiful and the service has to be rated a 5 star. From the time of our arrival up until our departure, the hospitality and sheer humbleness of the staff were exceptional. Our room was always clean and tidy and Roma (housekeeper) was always checking to see if we need fresh towels and if we were comfortable in the room. The we got exceptional service at the beach restaurant. The meals served at breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant catered for all pallettes. The service delivered by our waiter Nitish was utterly competent. He made sure we never ran out of drinks. I am a vegetarian and was amazed at the various vegetarian meals prepared daily. A must to try is the coconut ice cream. Delicious....
Ambre has a calm, serene and almost heavenly atmosphere. We were totally relaxed and enjoyed all of the attention that the staff rendered to the guests. Another activity thats a must is a day trip on the catamaran this can be booked at the boat house. This was definitely an experience to be remembere.
Thanks for all at Ambre for making our holiday amazing...we will definitely go back to Ambre..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are delighted to read your amazing family vacation stay at Ambre without a pretentious rating.

It is very encouraging to read all the positive aspects and some of our members who have gone extra miles to contribute to your enjoyment, namely Roma, Nitish and the rest.

We look forward forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel, Ambre is very good value for money on the AI offer. Really relaxed atmosphere great food, great stuff. Pool and beach areas are great! I was very weary after I read the negative reviews on this hotel but we are still having an amazing time here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are very pleased to be made aware that your recent stay at Ambre concluded to be a value for money offer!

Your comments and experience with regards to the overall food, All inclusive package, pool & beach services... have been to your expectations.

On a concluding note, we are pleased to read that we have been able to put at rest your weariness about the negative reviews of the hotel.

We hope to be able to see you back for another stay, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, south Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my time at Ambre Hotel. The setting is beautiful The interior is contemporary and crisp, the rooms airy and comfortable and just what you need for an island holiday. There is a relaxed ambiance and the staff really go out of their way to make your time special and to attend to every single need and they do it with a smile and a sincere attitude. Nothing is too much for them. I had to depart at the crack of dawn and they offered to serve my breakfast in my room. Everything I ordered arrived exactly on time. My massage at the spa was a real treat and the service was very professional. The food at the hotel is absolutely 5 star quality. I can really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, General Manager at Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are glad to read your enjoyment about the overall facilities provided.

Your compliments related to all team are very encouraging and will certainly be a motivator to even further improve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambre Resort - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambre Resort - All Inclusive

Address: Coast Road, Palmar, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Ambre Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belle Mare
#4 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambre Resort - All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambre Resort is located at palmar, on the east coast of mauritius. The resort is one hour away from theairport; one hour from port Louis, the capital city and 20 mins fromile aux Cerfs. The resort boasts a 700-metres long white natural sandy beachrunning along a sheltered bay. The adjacent tropical lagoon is a haven for fish and marine life, with many bathing and diving areas. Ambre is a four-star resort set in a tropical, easy-going environment, where island living can be experienced at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambre Resort - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambre Hotel Belle Mare
Hotel Ambre Mauritius
Ambre Hotel Mauritius
Ambre Resort - All Inclusive Mauritius/Belle Mare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambre Resort - All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.