We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius to your Saves list
Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
1 review
“Great time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice place
Great personnel
Good service
Was upgraded to junior suite as a gift for my daughter's birthday
Thanks, nice moment are always unforgettable
Will surely return back and recommend to someone else.
The surprise gift when returning back to the room was just wow for my daughter.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Vishal C,

I’m delighted to read, that the whole family had a “great time” at the MARITIM Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius and your daughter’s birthday was a success. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you for a yet better stay in the near future. Our Team will be delighted to be at your service and please do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
52
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vacoas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Was upgrated to suit nice room . When for dinner first day service was very slow wait for nearly half an hour to have a beer and same to have a small spoon for dessert.

Call the room service for a tea wait for more than an hour had to call them twice ,they came after 20 mins the tea was already cold. All from that nice welcome.

Poor service . Do not recommended.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Cooshna m,

Since we received your feedback by the Duty Manager in charge on the day of your arrival, I regret to read on Tripadvisor, that your first dinner and the service given by our room service team was not up to the standard, which we are looking for since being part of the MARITIM Group. Unfortunately as we already mentioned to you in person, on that day unexpected circumstances happened and we thank you for the “second chance” you have given us. We trust, as you mentioned to the Guest Communication Manager, that the entire team could turn your experience after to a positive one and the whole family had a great time till the end of the sunny weekend.

With kind regards from the east coast,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Corresponds to the title of four stars.The staff is polite, smiling. Amazing beach like at the picture.The beach was cleaned every morning. Awesome place for beach lovers. For outdoor activities you can hire a Pedalo, kayak, glass bottom boat. The food for us seemed a bit monotonous, but we had never been hungry! I even put on some weight ))) The room we had was overlooking the pool and ocean. They cleaned the room daily, and always brought a bottle of drinking water. In short, I recommend this hotel. You will not regret the money spent and I will never forget Mauritius!!! Thank you Maritim very very much for a memorable stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear юлия п,

We are pleased to read that you still indulge in memories of your last holidays at the MARITIM Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius. We are sorry that the culinary offers did not meet your expectations, even if you were satisfied by all other aspects of your stay. We duly took note of your comment and would be grateful if you could give us further details on: info.mac@maritim.de. I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to be your host once again in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a lovely weekend,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was booking my vacation in Mauritius (14/4-26/4/2015) i got scared because of the bad reviews,but decided to give it a try anyway-best decision ever!!!
the resort is amazing:
-we got upgraded by the hotel and therefore stayed in the Suite:the room is amazingly big,very clean,modern,comfy,with a beautiful view and a huge jacuzzi in the middle,oceanview,quiet,...wow!
-staff:all the staf, from the receptionists to the bar staff,to restaurant staff,to spa staff...everyone went the extra mile to help us in every way they could,always smiling and greeting you nicely,helpful, so fun.
-food: the food is incredible, a great choice of amazing food, from salads,to fruit,desserts,fish,meat,pasta,rice,there was always a great variety,never got boring. Plus,and this happend to me for the first time ever, I'm allergic to lactose, and at every meal,the chef came to do with me the round of all the food and advised me on whether i could or could not have that food-this has never happened to me before,they were so helpful and understanding and went the extra mile again-not only did they advise me, but they only preparaed spacial dishes and desserts for me-I was speechless!
-spa.the massages and the rituals...aaah,speechless,really!
-entartainment:the entartainment of the kappa club-so fun,so helpful-really what you need to spice up your days.
-the bach:white sand, cleaned every day,plenty of towels, sports staff always so fun,helpful,smiling and cheerful.The pool was great too!!!!
To sum up:the resort is definitely a 5 star resort for me,it was an amazing experience,really!i did not have one single bad experience,on the contrary, I was amazed by the kindness,the care,by everything.Definitely coming back to this hotel again soon!!!!!!it was over the top!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear deborah m,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit in April. We are pleased to read that you could gain the trust despite of your impression of our hotel before coming to spend 12 fantastic days with us. I am very touched by your praises which are very encouraging the team who put a great deal of effort to reach the standard of our new rebranded hotel. I will definitely share your comments with them, especially with the Chef and his brigade for them to keep on going to the extra mile. Thank you again for your compliments and kind endorsement. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing holiday! The staff in the hotel were absolutely incredible and could not do enough to make sure we relaxed and enjoyed ourselves, particular thanks go to Pravin and Lobin who made our holiday extra special! The management team seem to be constantly trying to make improvements from customer feedback and are regularly seen around the complex if you do have any queries, unlike a lot of hotels where they seem to hide in the office!
We would definately recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, the food is really good with lots of variety, the dine around options are available if you fancy something different, but you do have to pay extra. The included water sports, glass bottom boat ride and snorkelling
trip should be taken advantage of, they were fabulous experiences for our 13 and 15 year old daughters as well as for ourselves! The beach location and views were stunning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Robin M,

I would like to thank you for choosing MARITIM Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius for your recent visit and for this lovely post on the Tripadvisor. I am glad that you had a “fantastic holiday” and appreciated the facilities of the hotel that we are offering. I will make sure to pass your compliments to the team and thanks to Lobin and Pravin who I am sure will be very pleased .We look forward to welcome you and your family back to experience another fabulous moment.

Kind Regards

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a gr8 hotel though a little far from the city but the
early morning beach walk was one which you could never forget
.rooms facing beach are a treat to eyes.food can be given more of
indian touch as many indian come here

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear pratap09,

Greetings from Mauritius! Thank you for having chosen our new rebranded hotel. Rest assured that your suggestions, which you shared on your last day with the Guest Communications Team, have already been passed on with much appreciation. Our Chef is already paying more attention on our Indian dishes to ensure a more extensive choice for our guests.

Yours faithfully,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at Crystals Beach resort. I have to compliment the staff especially Lovelesh and Jerome, they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Will definitely revisit Crystals Beach resort. Thank you all! :)

Room Tip: In future I would book a room closer to the beach for a better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimCrystals, General Manager at Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear GionaO1979,

Thank you for the praises, which I will share specially with Lovelesh and Jerome. The whole team has the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next arrival to make your next stay with us an even more enjoyable one.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Nestle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belle Mare on the picturesque East coast of Mauritius, the Maritim Crystals Beach hotel stretches along one of the best beaches of the island, a long white sandy secluded beach. This contemporary first class 4-star hotel with an architecture and interior design inspired by the sugarcane plant consists of 181 luxurious rooms of minimum 50 m2, all sea facing and a wonderful selection of 2 bars and 4 restaurants including a casual beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius Belle Mare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Crystals Beach Hotel Mauritius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.