We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An above average Chinese Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of David Chen Chinese Restaurant

David Chen Chinese Restaurant
85 Old Mt Kisco Rd, Armonk, NY 10504
914 273 6767
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Armonk
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Pleasantville, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“An above average Chinese Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nothing great, but an above average Chinese restaurant. Very large parking lot right in front. Friendly and efficient service. The usual fare, if that is OK with you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love their food!!! Best of Westchester!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food that my whole family loves. Best Pork Fried Rice and my kids love their sesame chicken and chicken with broccoli. They have a good party room downstairs with big screen for the kids and fish tanks all over. Party room is good for rowdy families and groups of kids. We usually do take out - they are super quick but I usually have to heat some items up more when we get home... soups and some dishes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love David Chen - great food especially Chow Fun, Happy Family - decent wines for a Chinese restaurant. Service is always excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have had take out many times and its always great. call in first and its ready when you get there. The food is teriffic and the service is very fast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, Reasonable Prices, Good Quantity.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

GOOD FOOD, Reasonable Prices, Good Quantity. Larger portions than the other Chinese restaurants that we have gone to. Whether dine in or take out, it is good. We go very often and have never had a bad meal or bad experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David Chen Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Armonk, Westchester County
Armonk, Westchester County
 
White Plains, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to David Chen Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David Chen Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.