We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Velavaru

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Velavaru to your Saves list
Angsana Velavaru
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   South Nilandhe Atoll   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Island paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

To say that the Angsana Velavaru is paradise is an understatement! I was lucky enough to stay here for two nights as part of a work trip and from the moment I stepped out our sea plane transfer I was in awe.

Aqua blue ocean as far as the eye can see, beautiful palms, a romantic beach chapel... Just stunning.

I stayed in the beach villa with jet pool. The villas were enormous with a vast outdoor bathroom with jet pool, exotic theme bedroom and private beach access.

Our group got to inspect the in ocean villas too which were just breathtaking!

If you are going to the Maldives and want a beach and in ocean villa experience I strongly recommend the Angsana Velavaru. You should do 2 nights on the island and then pamper yourself with two nights in the in ocean villas.

Once again to all the staff at Angsana Velavaru thank you for your wonderful hospitality. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    116
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
96
350
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we have been around the world but angsana velaveru is the best. great villa's, good food, splendid service and a wonderfull setting.
the diving is verry good also the divingschool is very equipt with state of the art diving equipment. the spa is a wonderfull surprice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Bad water fly front desk service:
In very hot weather.And none provide water.Bad service attitude.There is no water fly earplugs.The ears sit water fly hurt

Bad dining health status:
Dining poor sanitary conditions. There are a lot of flies.I worry about my health.The mood is very bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Well situated, well run, very friendly and most of all with an ecological conscience. Nice quiet place. Don't expect any Ibiza-Parties and annoying animators. Just be there, enjoy the scenery and relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we booked 5 days in AKV and only reason to choose velavaru is because AKV is fully booked after that so we only can choose another hotel! when we arrive, so many people on the island! you can't find any peace and relax, all travel group(chinese), i am chinese too but i really need to say i don't want to stay with a group of people, they are too noisy and lie down everywhere!This lower down the whole quanlity of the hotel already! then we book the beach suite, there are too many flies and bugs!!!!!i can;t sleep whole night and the room is too small, then we upgrade to water villa,------honour to say water villa is good! but the service is weak! my husbank forget his shaver in the beach villa and it takes 2 days to bring it to our new room!

Room Tip: book the water villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed from Sept 28 to Oct 3 which was my best holiday ever. We loved the room design. We choose the beach-side villa with private open-air pool & garden. It’s really the best choice for this holiday. I strongly recommend it. The staff are all very friendly and thoughtfully.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room, services, facilities and so on are good, but it's obviously that individual servers'
attitude is little bad to Chinese than other foreign nationals. Everyone spent so much money to the holiday, get in return, in detail is uncoordinated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Velavaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Velavaru

Address: South Nilandhe Atoll
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Velavaru 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angsana Velavaru Maldives. Early Bird Offer (450 per person) valid from 01/11/2011-30/04/2012. 25% discount for land Villa and 15% for Ocean Villa for Booking more than 90 days and above, applicable to above periods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Velavaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Velavaru Hotel Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Maldives Velavaru
Angsana Velavaru Maldives/Haa Dhaalu Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Velavaru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.