We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazingly perfect resort and island(s)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Maldives Rangali Island to your Saves list
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rangali Island, 2034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Zürich
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What an amazingly perfect resort and island(s)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time in Maldives and at the resort, we already heard great things about this place. Only flaw is the staggeringly high prices. Everyone said that.
But as soon as you land in Male, gone through customs, you begin to understand why it's so expensive...the service is flawless. You are taken under the wing of a Conrad rep as soon as you enter the arrivals hall, put away neatly into a van-taxi and whisked away to the Conrad lounge. The luggage has left you already before you stepped into the van-taxi and deposited, without you worrying, into the awaiting water plane. Meanwhile, you are relaxing on one of the sun-loungers on their balcony, or the bed-sofas in the lounge sipping a freshly squeezed juice and passed a refreshingly cold towel to clean your hands and face after the long flight. Theres a small food buffet and drinks available towards the back. A lady/gentleman comes to you with neatly stacked papers for your check into the hotel already, your credit card is taken for the guarantee and you never leave your bed-sofa.

Then, it's off onto the plane and a beautiful 30 min ride to Rangali, bypassing several islands, countless reefs and lovely azure water miles around. The weather on the first day of landing was not particularly great. It was drizzly a little and cloudy. But then the rest of the week was just fantastic sunshine, cloudless skies almost, exactly what you get is what you see in all these glossy, wonderful brochures.
The island is split off into two islands: the main one is with the beach villas and the larger Spa Retreat Water villas. It is also the island that you can bring small children under the age of 12 to.
The other smaller island, which is where we stayed :-D, is the so-called adult only island, with the Quiet Zone on the beach there which is strictly no kids allowed. All the other water villas are on this island - no beach villas.

Rooms:
We chose a Superior Water Villa, which meant we got to have a jacuzzi on our deck. Was the perfect room, there were the reefs right in front of the villa, you walk out into the sea and one can snorkel the whole day! The room itself was huge, walk in closet, bathroom looking out onto the deck, bath tub, walk in shower (no massage super shower though :-(, thats the Premier Water Villas. More on that later).
Most of the water villas where we were at (room 339) faces the sunset.

Each guest is assigned their own Guest Service Agent to whom you may book all your dinners, excursions with. Ours was Mr. Ibrahim Nizam. He was super friendly, always able to help and followed up on everything.

Food: Atoll Market - main island
As we had a half board, we spent the first night at Atoll Market - the buffet was THE best we have ever seen (and we do live in Switzerland....). They had...lobsters, oysters, beef tenderloins, chicken, lamb roasted leg!, potatoes, indian curry of various variety, usual leafy salads, prawn salads, crayfish salads, thai salads, thai curry of various variety, sashimi, sushi, seaweed, tempuras, various fried chinese dishes, fruits, bread, desserts in those cute little egg cups with like 10 different things in each one. The buffet had at least 6-8 dishes per cuisine. They even had their own pizza oven in the Italian corner!
The floor is covered with sand so everyone was just walking around bare foot! It was fantastic! The breakfast here was also much better than the Villu on the small island.

KoKo Grill - water villa island
Japanese tepanyaki on the beach! How much more amazing can that be! Picture, everything is pitch black, a clear night with the stars above you shining so brightly. You're two guests amongst only 10 (as that is the max capacity of most of the restaurants at this resort, small, intimate and perfect), with about 4 waiting staff serving just the 10 guests. The chef and the staff are funny, witty and serving you one fantastic dish after the other, a 10 course dinner.
It's a fantastic experience. Also a fantastically expensive experience but definitely worth it.

BBQ Beach Dinner - water villa island
Who needs your own private beach dinner when you can have a BBQ buffet on the beach, amongst the rest of the 25 or so guests....but with the pitch blackness of the night, the candles dotted around, campfires strategically placed, you feel as though you and your partner/family is alone on this exclusive beach spot. This was a magical experience, the buffet once more was outstanding. The variety of seafood and meat and vegetables, not to mention the dessert, is simply staggering. They had everything in the forms of bbq grilled, poached, fried...They did not do this everyday and, like some other events, the resort once a week would organise a variety of such dinner events for the guests, away from the standard list of restaurants.

Ithaa (underwater restaurant)
It was an experience, funny with all the fishes swimming around you. I must admit I expected more. It was very small, max capacity 14, the furnishings were a little bit too modern, canteen like. It was also not very deep and only in the lagoon.
I would suggest to the hotel that they change the tables to matt black, as the reflection of the table lamp onto the glass wall/ceiling, as the water around you got dark with nightfall, you could see a lot of reflection in the glass. Hence makes the fish watching more difficult. Furthermore, would also suggest some sound insulation as, although the room was small and not so many guests, it was very loud due to the lack of insulation with the hard surfaces everywhere.
The food again, was simply outstanding.

Mandhoo Restaurant
As part of our deal, we received a free dinner at this restaurant, overlooking the waters, next to the Spa Retreat Villas and the main Spa. It was ok....I wouldn't pay for a dinner here as it's just like any other restaurant. We saw two sting rays under this though!

Excursions:
We took the Luxury Lucky Dolphin trip (unlucky though as we didn't see any dolphins....) on their fantastic yacht! There is also the normal Lucky Dolphin trip but thats just on a normal boat and they don't serve champagne and canapés on that. Call me a snob but it's just beautiful to sip champagne and enjoy the ride (in our case it was an extremely wild wavy ride! Fun though!)
We also did the snorkelling safari - it was really fun, you see so much and it was literally just 1 minute away on the boat from the main island. The islands are surrounded with the reefs so theres no need to go far at all. We could still see the island. We saw 2 manta rays! Huge ones!!
The only bad thing was.....the boat was just idle by the snorkellers until everyone went back onto the boat. But with an idle boat at sea, you really feel the waves...and so in the end, we had to cut our trip short because many of the passengers got seasick, two (including yours truly) actually got sick and had to ahem...you know what over the side of the boat.
Warning do NOT use the bathroom on these boats as its down stairs of the boat, in a tiny little cupboard in the bowels of this boat and if you're prone to seasickness, once you're down there, you won't be recovering and you for sure won't be coming back out again!

On our last day, we tried snorkelling on the reefs on the main island, that is outside beach villas 225, 226. It was so beautiful! Big corals and big fishes! But it's much deeper here than the ones outside our water villas (339 onwards towards the Over water Spa).

Quiet Zone
A beautiful, secluded spot right where the Koko Grill is. So quiet, soft soft sands and you can walk out to the sea for ages before you hit the deep waters. The infinity pool there looks out onto the laggon and to the main island. It's just so peaceful!

The Rangali Bar
We had lunch there pretty much every day because there was a lot of variety, I loved the seafood fried egg noodles on the From the Wok page of the menu. There were tables right on the beach and you can just sit there all day, serving the internet, watching people do the water sports, jump into the sea, or the pool (another infinity pool) or just whatever!

Water Sports Centre
They have everything here. Jet Skis, some kind of motor thing you hold onto and takes you through the water and under, katamaran, wind surfing, water skiing, wakeboarding, everything! The ones that doesn not require engines are for free, ie wind surfing, paddling, katamaraning (unless you need an instructor for those of course).

I don't think we could have wished for a more perfect holiday than this one. Even my husband said that it was just the best resort and holiday he's ever had (and he has experienced more of these resorts than I). Everyone is just so friendly! The wifi (which is for free) was just running perfectly! We were told it may be a bit slow but actually it was just fine!
The Director who greeted us, a German gentleman (I'm so sorry I forgot your name) was so super nice. He kindly showed us the Spa Retreat Villas and the Premier Water Villas, as we wanted to try something else when we come back next year.
The Spa Retreat ones are nothing special, bit of a waste of space tbh as they have their own treatment rooms.
But the Premier Water Villas was just superb! They have a sunken bathtub, a beastly looking massage, jet super shower thing, a MASSIVE!!!! walk in closet, a separate living room and a big deck, also with a jacuzzi. They have only two of these I think, rooms 313 and 314 I believe and they are just super!
Saying that, the normal Superior Water Villas, whilst not as big, served us just as perfectly too.

Thank you Alex from the Wine Bar, Atoll market and Wine Cellar restaurant. Very friendly and thanks for the tip for the snorkelling outside beach villa 225.
Thank you Mohamed Nizam from the Quiet Zone. Super funny guy, pointed us out the manta rays which sometimes comes drifting about on the bridge which connects the two islands.
Thank you to our Guest Agent Ibrahim Nizam too for your wonderful help.
Everyone was just as helpful and just as friendly, therefore thank you all for making our honeymoon such a fantastic experience in paradise!

What more can we say, we cannot recommend it enough!
Bad point....only one. The price. The price of the drinks was just mindblowingly expensive. The water sports which requires engine aka water skiing, jet skis, was just too much. But then, you get what you paid for and despite the prices, we keep meeting regulars whilst on this trip. We for sure are also going to join the regular club too :-)

Room Tip: Rooms from 339 upwards (aka towards the over water spa) face the smaller reefs, shallower water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your time taken to post your wonderful feedback in TripAdvisor. It is a joy to read your comments.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards
Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    150
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
211
747
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the second time that my husband and I have been to Rangali Island. The first time was two years ago on our honeymoon and we decided to return this October with our 8 month old daughter.

We had previously stayed in a water villa, but we had to have a beach villa this time around because children under 12 years old aren't allowed in a water villa, for safety reasons. We had originally booked a standard beach villa, but were offered an upgrade to a deluxe beach villa at a reduced cost.

When we arrived into Male, we had to go and find the Conrad representative and drop our luggage off at the sea plane desk. We were then taken a short drive to the Conrad's own exclusive sea plane lounge, which has been completely refurbished since we went in 2010. I was offered a neck and head massage which was a very welcome few moments of relaxation.

The seaplane ride was shorter this time as it flew directly to Rangali, whereas last time we had to stop off at another resort to drop off some passengers. We were greeted warmly when we landed at Rangali.

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, and with an 8 month old with us, that was a little inconvenience, but we were told the hotel was at full capacity so that was why we couldn't go straight to our room, so we had about a 90 minute wait before going to our room.

The King Deluxe Beach Villa was truly wonderful - so much space and very well laid out. There was room for a travel cot behind the bed, and the glass walls/doors of the villa made it feel incredibly spacious.

We did use the bath one evening, but it took an eternity to fill and the hot water didn't last for very long so by the time we got into it, it was more or less cold. The outdoor shower was a great experience, even when it poured with rain!

Having a plunge pool in the garden was a stroke of genius because whilst our daughter had various naps during the day, we could be in the pool and relax on the sun loungers. We took our daughter in 2 or 3 times a day and whilst she was unsure to start with, she loved it by the end of the holiday and turning on the jacuzzi jets mesmerised her!

I had enquired before we arrived at the hotel about baby food, and upon arrival, we had a telephone conversation with the Executive Chef, who was great. He prepared two meals a day for our daugther, lunch and dinner (we had breakfast in the Atoll Market each day) and they were delivered at the same times each day and were perfect for her. He would also send two types of fruit puree with each meal and on one ocassion, turned up with some yoghurts in case our daughter got hungry in the night! There was no charge for her meals either which was a welcome bonus.

We didn't venture out to the restaurants in the evening very much, but had room service which was of a very good standard. We also had a couple of their picnic baskets for lunches on the days we didn't leave the villa at lunchtime.

We did go to the Sunset Grill twice and to Vilu, and both times, the staff were super friendly and helpful. In Vilu, when our main courses arrived, our waitress offered to take our daughter for us so that we could eat in peace and quiet! We could see our daughter with the waitress and it was probably the highlight of the trip being able to eat a hot meal at the same time!

I visited the spa twice - once as a welcome offer where you got an hour's worth of mini treatments, almost a taster sort of thing, for a reduced price. I also went for a facial on the last day, but this wasn't as goog as I had hoped for - it was more of a massage than a facial, so I was a little disappointed with that.

On the whole, we had a wonderful holiday. The weather wasn't brilliant in comparison to two years ago, but it didn't hamper us too much and if anything, probably made the experience better for our daugther because it wasn't too hot. We had two afternoons out of 7 when the sun shone.

We managed to get to the cocktail hour at the Vilu bar most afternoons which was a lovely treat - but one I think is only offered to Diamond Hilton Honours members, which we are.

The staff throughout the holiday were a pleasure to deal with and thought our daughter was delightful. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone with a young family.

The food and drink throughout the holiday was very good indeed. I have a shellfish allergy, although can eat some shellfish. When you ordered something in a restaurant, the waitress would come and double check with me that I had in fact meant to order the scallops as they had a note on the computer to say that I was allergic to shellfish. The wine is somewhat over priced, but I guess that is normal when you are in a luxury hotel in the middle of nowhere and you don't have any other alternatives! The choice of food in each restaurant is exquisite and it is easily the best food I have ever had anywhere in the world.

The staff throughout the holiday were a pleasure to deal with and thought our daughter was delightful. We would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone with a young family.

Room Tip: If you are travellng with young children who need regular naps, then I would definitely recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Repeater Guest
Warm greetings and thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed comments posted in TripAdvisor. We value you comments and especailly as a Hilton HHonors and repeater guest.
We hope to welcome you three to Conrad Rangali in the near future. Warm regards
Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love the hospitality and services! every single thing about our trip was amazinggggggg and top of the list was we choose Conrad Hilton rangali island!

The staff are amazingly friendly, helping and the accommodation ( we had a water villa with own jacuzzi ) awesome - Pradise!!

Room Tip: Go for Honeymoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your short and sweet commets posted in TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Conrad Rangali in the near future. Warm regards
Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Every single thing about our trip to the Maldives was first class; from the booking process, to the food and, most importantly of all, the service.

We booked with "Simply Maldives", who seemed to have extensive knowledge about each resort and based on our requirements helped us choose the Conrad.

On our arrival at Male airport, we were greeted by resort staff with refreshments before we boarded our sea plane. Looking out of the window, we could see the other islands which was amazing.

When we reached the resort, staff were on hand to help with our luggage and give us a brief tour of the island before we retreated to our beach villa. The villa was spacious and clean. The outdoor shower was very smart, handy when you just want to freshen up after a swim in the ocean. We stayed in a beach villa for 4 nights and a water villa for 3 nights so we could experience both...the latter is well worth the extra.

We were told that the island was almost at full capacity, but the only time we really saw anyone was during meal times or at the bar. It felt like we had our own private beach because it was very quite. We snorkelled everyday, but nothing too adventurous as neither of us are
strong swimmers, and we saw variety of marine life. Weather-wise, it rained a little at night but was dry and very hot during the day.

The food was of a very high standard. The breakfast and evening buffets were rich in quality and variety (sushi in the evening buffet was a treat). We had a drink in the underwater restaurant which was an experience to remember.

Overall, the service and attentiveness of the staff combined with the amazing food made our stay truly out of this world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your time taken to posted your wonderful comments in TripAdvisor, it is a joy to read. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Conrad Rangali in the near future.
Warm regards, Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is your getaway of a lifetime. Beautiful 6* accommodation and food. Expensive but you get what you pay for. We stayed in Superior Water Villa for 1 month. Nothing too much for the staff. Underwater restaurant amazing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here some time ago and so are well overdue for a review... This place is simply paradise and will exceed all your expectations but it's not cheap !!

The staff are amazingly friendly and the accommodation ( we had a deluxe beach villa with own pool ) awesome .. Food is buffet style beyond 5 star with everything you could want in the main restaurants , although more choices are available within the other restaurants on the island at additional costs.

We stayed for 2 glorious weeks and everything was first class ... Start saving its worth it !

Room Tip: We preferred the beach villas with pools so you had your own beach access ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time taken to post your comments in TripAdvisor, and if i may comment, Conrad Rangali it is by far nicer than "Heavan"!
Once gain thank you and hope to welcome you back to Conrad Rangali.
Kind regards, Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our third visit to Rangali, we keep returning because regardless of weather, we are sure of the perfect holiday in paradise.
All the restaurants surprise with the quality of food & service, the entire team make sure you are welcomed as an honored guest.

Room Tip: The spa water villas are well worth the extra cost, very quiet, close to the spa center & a wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Repeater Guest
Thank you very much for visiting us for the third time and it is wonderful to read your short & sweet comments in TripAdvisor. Will see you soon again - for sure.
Thank you and warm regards. Karim Schadlou, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Address: Rangali Island, 2034
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, chic and just a little bit sexy, barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at the six-star Conrad Maldives Rangali Island. Recently awarded “The Best Water Villas in the Maldives”, “The Best Suites in the World” and “Best Spa Resort in the Maldives”, this spectacular resort offers three different resort experiences on two islands: guests can enjoy the quintessential Maldivian hideaway on tiny Rangalifinolhu Island while also having access to the facilities of the larger and livelier Rangali Island which is linked to it by a 500m bridge. The third resort experience is at the Spa Retreat, an over-water destination spa that operates as a resort-within-a-resort.For relaxation, guests can find bliss in the resort’s three spas, dine in 11 restaurants and bars, enjoy an extensive range of excursions, diving and watersports options – including a submarine – snorkel the resort’s vibrant coral reef which is just steps from the beach or take part in unique activities such as manta watching at night, turtle conservation, dolphin-spotting excursions and snorkeling with whale sharks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.