We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mosque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Mosque

Crystal Mosque
Islamic Heritage Park, Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Kota Bharu
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mosque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The mosque was beautiful both in its architecture and surrounding. Situated on an island there's no doubt this is one of the beautiful mosques in Malaysia. However, it is just a mosque and there was no activity. However, it's within an Islamic Heritage Park which has many activities and very educational.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome learning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I went here as part of the conference University Malaysia Terengganu spearheaded. It was a learning experience as different replica of Moslem structures around the world may be seen. The entrance fee is fair. Allot much time to roam around, watch videos presentations about a structure, and read info as well.

Thank you UMT for this experience....

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Needs Trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

while it was and still is rated the best, i still think it needs better upgrading
Planting tall tress are better than planting shrubs to ease the sun rays, and to futher create pleasant ambiance surrounding the mosque.Fits with it's reputation, ecology shall boast it as a national landmark of Terenganu

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

For one, it was gorgeous. And the miniature mosques park was something different from usual attractions. If you pay a bit extra, you'll get a tour guide but being Terengganu in nature, the person will be a good/bad tour guide depending on his/her mood (-__-')

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Part of a massive complex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were made welcome by a man at the entry who and handed out information sheets and a scarf for our head. Once we entered we were left on our own so I felt it would have been better to have someone to explain what was what inside. A beautiful building set our over the water on the rivers edge.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Mosque also viewed

Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 

Been to Crystal Mosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Mosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.