We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic needs are provided.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DJ Citi Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DJ Citi Point Hotel to your Saves list
DJ Citi Point Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No.16, Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Basic needs are provided.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

we check in at night around 11pm and our air-condition in the room broke down. they acted fast and soon the problem was solved. all the basic things like a good night rest, clean wash-room, astro, are very satisfying. the only thing is that we have to complain is we climbed up 3 floors to knock down flat on the beds with 2 big bags. can consider for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
29
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

we spent a week with my son in this hotel, value for money is exellent, the staff are always smiling and helps you and your advice. The hotel is located in the city center and the central market, ideal for trips into town. the room is very clean and functional. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

1. no lift. if u have big luggage not suitable to stay here. Reception did not programme the key card properly.Came back around 8 pm get up the high stair 3 rd floor n found out unable to open the door. Its real stress to stay here. If u r driving not suitable to stay here as its difficult to get parking space.No housekepping services if u did not hang
housekeeping services card at door knob.
Will not stay here again or recommend friends to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJCitiPoint, Public Relations Manager at DJ Citi Point Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Greetings from DJ Citi Point Hotel!

We appreciate the feedback from guests.

We do provide porter service for guests with heavy luggage or senior citizens upon request.

There are plenty of parking spaces available by the roadside, provided by the local council which costs USD 0.20 per hour) Also there is a parking lot just behind our hotel where parking costs almost similar to the public parking by the roadside.

As per our hotel policy, our hotel housekeeping staff only enter rooms with "Please Make Up My Room" tags. In addition, guests can request for rooms to be cleaned at their convenience if they are extending their stay with us.

We are a bread & breakfast/budget hotel, therefore we do try to add value in all possible ways by providing guests with clean rooms, best service, prompt check-in and out, comfortable beds ie - the basics.

Thank you once again for staying at our hotel.

Jaanvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

1 night stay in Kuala terengganu. Its a very basic place, but good location with all local eateries and local shopping places for local souveniers nearby.

We opted for triple sharing room. 1 QUeen and 1 single bed. The room is conducive with clean bathroom and hot shower. Wifi provided as well.

The low key is only the higher floor that they gave us.

Other than that is basically a good place to stay if you are opting for a night stay while waiting for your next stop to redang (syahbandar jetty) or just a roam around in Kuala Terengganu Town.

Room Tip: Please ask for lower floor rooms, this place has no lifts (only stairs), therefore if you carry big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca City, Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is clean, walking distance to Kuala Terengganu Bus Stn, banks and Shahbandar Ferry Terminal. Staffs are nice and helpful. Great location to stay if you are to board the ferry to Redang Island as it is only 5-10mins walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was staying there for 2 nights.Actually I wanted stay there just one night at beginning.But since I moved in.The bed is so soft and comfortable.And the people there is really nice and friendly.The price is a good deal.So I decided to stay there another night.The best thing that I like there is the HOT SHOWER.The water is strong,and hot.So the only thing that you want after a long trip or walking from outside is taking shower and rest.Also the location is very good.It's very close to the tourist area.And it's very easy to go out.There is a bus station around there.Just 5 mins walking.Also the KFC is so close.And it's close to the China Town and center market.You can get a lot of local foods there.Or do some shopping if you want.I think I will stay there again when I come to this city again.Don't miss out.It's a nice and beautiful city.LOL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything you'd expect for the price paid. Basic but bearable.
As for Kuala Terengganu itself, not recommended for tourists. Nothing to do and only 1 restaurant selling beer! Very very Islamic with payers broadcast across the village for hours on end at 5 in the morning. The locals are very unwelcoming. Walking down the street we were greeted by stares, jeers and mocking.
If you have to stay here for a stop over before heading elsewhere would recommend DJ Citi Point but don't leave your room!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DJ Citi Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DJ Citi Point Hotel

Address: No.16, Pusat Niaga Paya Keladi | Jalan Kampung Daik, Kuala Terengganu 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kuala Terengganu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Terengganu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — DJ Citi Point Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of 'Golden Triangle' of Kuala Terengganu, this brand new property keeps you close to all the major attractions and fun the city has to offer. All the fully equipped rooms come with comfortable queen size bed, air conditioning, attached bathroom, free wifi,hot and cold drinking water and satellite television with Astro channels. While staying here, guests are just few steps away from Shahbandar Jetty (Jetty to Pulau Redang), the famous Payang Market,Bazaar Warisan, China Town, Taman Shahbandar and many more. We emphasize on our cleanliness and reasonably priced rooms with excellent customer service suitable for transit,business and leisure. Guests are sure to have a great time at DJ Citi Point Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DJ Citi Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ Citi Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.