We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madam Bee's Kitchen

Madam Bee's Kitchen
177 Jalan Kampung Cina, Kuala Terengganu 21100 , Malaysia
+6012-9216995
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: Peranakan Terenggannu delicacies. Open 9.30 am to 5 pm - close on Wenesday - Small familial restaurant with nice atmosphere to discover special
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food is okay, simply simple. But the atmosphere here is good, with friendly staffs, perhaps this is the biggest strength of this small restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We try laksa terengganu, nasi kerabu, mee jawa and etc. Madam Bee really have a lot nice food, for us is not regret to try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good location, good price,good taste! Madam bee was very very nice and down to earth. First time traveling to Terengganu, I found out there are plenty of restaurants around china town. After trying all sorts of foods n restaurants, I still find madam Bee's kitchen serves the most unique and authentic food I the town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I don't understand the high rating for this restaurant. It is small, clean and evidently authentic but of the 12 - 15 menu items, more than 5 were not available the day we were there for lunch at 1 PM.
The kitchen is closed on Wednesday(that was our first attempt) and only open 9:30-5:00 (our second attempt for an evening meal. That was when we discovered Golden Dragon across the street.) The third time we were greeted promptly and given menus. We each pointed to several items to which we were told "no cook today". Ms. Bee spoke very little English so we finally just pointed long enough until we got a dish that was being served. My husband had curry which was okay - served with noodles and some unknown meat pieces. I had the terengganu lor mee bowl, good yellow noodles with mushrooms and other "things", a nice brown sauce. Nothing was wrong with the meal but the lack of variety will send us to try someplace else the next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food for travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

For travelers from foreign countries, this would be a good location to try out the local food because it is truly authentic, clean and cheap.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madam Bee's Kitchen also viewed

Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 

Been to Madam Bee's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madam Bee's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.