We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad! Too Bad..........” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mayangsari Dungun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mayangsari Dungun to your Saves list
Mayangsari Dungun
Lot 2151, Jalan Pantai, Kg. Sura Tengah, Dungun 23000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dungun
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bad! Too Bad..........”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

So sad, disappointing and bad holiday. Room is not well maintained. Rather dirty room with light does not working, they said the pool is under maintenance (but over the past year are still the same ....) Still maintaining the old type of aircond (MEC Brand...) not cold at all and without any fan as an option. Don't be cheated by the photo in the web site.
No internet access as promises. Not worth it for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Mayangsari is an old hotel situated by the seaside in Dungun Terengganu. Theprice is quite reasonable and the staff were fantastic. The cheaper rooms were quite small with noisy air-conditioning.. Had to change rooms to a better one

Room Tip: Try the evening snacks with coffee at the hotel restaurant. Its fantastic and quite cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The trip was just one day. Hotel was fully booked but we managed to get a small room.
Yes the room was very small for a family but what to do since i've booked it late. Apart from that the surrounding of the resort was quite nice. Nice setting & clean. My son love to play near the pond infront of the room. Feeding the fish which we bought while going out for breakfast.

Probably next time we will try bigger room with exclusive swimming pool in it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Google and tried to see if any vacancy- rather cheap for a family of 5 coz if we were to stay at another resort nearby, the price is doubled. Please do not compare with a 5 star resort or luxury hotel but for average person with no high expectation - the place is comfortable. 2 rooms with a living hall,with breakfast- the price is less than usd100, facilities including a pool tho not well managed but still enjoyable for children n not fussy people. Don't expect much from the idiot box coz using manual arial.jus nice for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The exterior of the hotel is impressive. However when we entered the suite rooms we were quite disappointed.

The key card to activate the electricity didn't work for our room but since we checked in pretty late we kind of took apart the switch to make it work.

There were stains on the curtains, walls AND the toilet bowl. Water was leaking in the bathroom so the floors were always wet. There were little white bugs on the beds too. Our friends had lots of mosquitoes bites. But since we were tired, we tried to sleep anyway. Didn't have a good sleep.

With a little better maintenance I'm sure guests won't mind paying a little more. The villas looks pretty cool with their own private pool. Not sure if they have cleanliness issue.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayangsari Dungun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayangsari Dungun

Address: Lot 2151, Jalan Pantai, Kg. Sura Tengah, Dungun 23000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Dungun District > Dungun
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dungun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mayangsari Dungun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayangsari Dungun Terengganu, Malaysia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayangsari Dungun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.