We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang to your Saves list
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9, Jalan SS 12/1 | Selangor Darul Ehsan, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Quiet place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Actually this hotel look likes Service Apartment.Hotel location has green and away from smoke.Swimming pool is most attractive place for this hotel.At night time,Security guards watching near every floor lift are dutiful and good for guest security.
Room space is wider and decorated with old furnitures.Also you can see antique Philips tube TV at your room.Bad things are got some smell from pillow and blanket.Unfortunately my room 316 cannot connect wifi and bathroom basin pipe block.Room price is ok,but breakfast not provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazlin_Malik, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear TUN1964,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are delighted to hear that overall, you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our 'Manja' experience.

We have taken note of your dissatisfaction with our room condition and also regret to learn that you were unable to utilize the WiFi connection.

In our continuous efforts to serve you better, you will be pleased to know that the hotel is currently undergoing stages of enhancement and we hope that your next visit will be an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    120
    84
    34
    37
See reviews for
58
30
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kampung Baharu Nilai, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks to staff and management, i got the sweetest memories in holliday villa. For the first time, im being appreciated by hotel when they upgrade me to higher categories of rooms for my honeymoon(i didnt inform about this, i wonder what they give me if i do). My family also appreciate them for giving them rooms that looks marvelous and new. One of them like one of the rooms that has "HOLLYWOOD TWINS" which can combine 2 beds. WHY i want to go again??
1. Good staff, they lovely and adorable.
2. I can see many rooms already being renovated. So, why not pay more for the new?
3. I used to reserve 2-3 rooms everytimes i check in. And they always upgrade me.
4. They have good new renovated PRIMA LOUNGE to hangout with friends.

Room Tip: Most tower building is already renovated, all looks new. Rates affordable. Stick with one reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazlin_Malik, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Pelita_Hidup,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our 'Manja' experience.

We are also very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the fruits of our ‘transformation’ efforts. As it is our target to be the preferred destination for travelers and events, we are constantly looking to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback is not only valuable but encouraging in ensuring our continuous improvement.

Should you have further inquiries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel looks nothing like the photos on hotel booking websites. Those were probably taken by the hotel management more than 10 years ago! Every about the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms are so badly maintained. It is dim and dingy. At night, after 12am, the hotel switches some of the lights off at the lobby and no one is seen at the reception counter... probably sleeping at back office.

The walk towards the rooms was also unpleasant with the corridors badly in need of refurbishment.
The rooms are worst, with furniture so badly worn and the mattress sunken. Bathroom was nothing to look at.

Worst thing is at night... beyond 1am, noise from the pub/disco at the lobby area can be heard from the room! And these are the 'dangdut' type of music - absolutely not my kind of music.

One of the worst hotel I've ever been to.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazlin_Malik, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear mcmeelo,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are regret that you did not have had a pleasant stay with us.

We are pleased to inform you, that since your last visit in November 2011, the hotel has undergone an extensive transformation which has seen us enhancing and upgrading our rooms, lobby, and corridors leading to the rooms.

We regret that you experienced occasions where our staff were not around at the reception and that the music had disturbed your sleep. Rest assured that we value your feedback and take necessary action to avoid a repeat of such incidences.

Should you have further inquiries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my and we would be delighted to hear from you.

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangi, malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Positive: location, if u plan to do sthg in subang, then gd choice since its central. Nice pool.

Negative: booked via booking.com. Prob got the cheap sleazy room. Outdated & old from the 1980s. Not at all like the pics they put in the website, which are newly refurbIshed prob for the foreigners and rich customers who didnt book online. Only one towel given and telephone not working( prob our own bad luck). The full price quoted via bookings.com is not including taxes so be careful. Food OKish.

Not goid value for money

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazlin_Malik, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear hana2211,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are regret that you did not have had a pleasant stay with us.

With regards to the towels, we sincerely apologise that these were not in place when you checked in and for the telephone that was not working. We have taken note of this and have addressed our team to ensure further improvements to our service.

As for your reservations with booking.com, please note that the hotel does not impose any additional charges to booking.com’s rates. Additional charges such as service charges and government tax are highlighted by booking.com as non-inclusive in the quoted rate.

Should you have further inquiries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my and we would be delighted to hear from you.

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is our second stay in the hotel. The first was 2 or 3 years back. Our deluxe room was on the 7th floor and it looked the same as the one we stayed before. Its 80s room design does need renovation to give it a contemporary look. We were informed that renovation is in progress till Sep 2012 on the 9th and 10th floor. What we liked about the room is its spaciousness, complete with a study desk, sitting area and a pantry. But the water supply to the pantry was shut off at the time so we had to take our water from the bathroom. The air-conditioning was quite noisy but it did not trouble our sleep. When we arrived after 5pm, there were no towels and bathroom mat. Housekeeping promptly provided us with fresh towels but minus the mat although we called twice.

The staff is ever pleasant and helpful. This morning, one hotel guest baby accidentally dropped something on the window ledge of the linkway to the guest rooms. The couple called a staff for help and with a smile, he climbed out the window to retrieve it in his suit and tie! That is dedication in line with their motto "Let us Manja U".

The lobby has been renovated and looked bright and inviting which is so much better. Our kids love the swimming pools which overlooked a large serene and scenic lake. Overall, the hotel is great for business travelers, couples and family. We look forward to staying there again, hopefully in a renovated deluxe room in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazlin_Malik, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our 'Manja' experience.

With regards to the towels and bathroom mat, we sincerely apologise that these were not in place when you checked in. We have taken note of this and have addressed our team to ensure further improvements to our service.

Should you have further inquiries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a group trip to malaysia.
The property is very good by inside and out.
The lobby and ambiance is very good.
Rooms are spacious and maintained well.
They got a very nice swimming pool separate for swimmers / learners and kids.
They got a large pond also beside the pool.
Food is a sad point for an Indian traveler.
The La vida bar is so good with their cute singers and a smart DJ

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our 'Manja' experience!

With regards to your dining experience, we regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my to share your views on how we can improve our food and beverage options for our guests.

Should you have further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at the aforementioned email address.

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel with my 3 kids and sister on 7 July 2012. Since we selected the executive room, the check-in was done at the business center. Our room was quite spacious with 2 double beds, living area and kitchenette. With these facilities, I would categorise it as an apartment suite rather than a hotel room. Facilities provided were as described in their website. Free wi-fi, newspaper etc. Spent most of my time in the room surfing the net and louging around but my kids enjoyed the pool immensely. The restaurant was quite nice too.
Overall, a relaxing trip for me. :-)
Only setback was the parking area. The hotel is linked with a shopping mall and share the same basement parking space. Since we arrived on a Saturday afternoon, the parking area was full. Fortunately, the hotel do stationed their security guards there and they guided us to a spot reserved for guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang!

Thank you for choosing Holiday Villa Subang. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our 'Manja' experience.

With regards to the parking, the hotel is not linked to any shopping mall, but it is foreseeable that the parking lots are full on weekends due to the many functions. We will continue to ensure that there are sufficient security guards to guide all our guests to the reserved parking lots.

Should you have further inquiries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us at publicrelations@holidayvillasubang.com.my

Thank you,

Mazlin Abdul Malik
Public Relations Manager
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang

Address: 9, Jalan SS 12/1 | Selangor Darul Ehsan, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang is a resort-styled hotel located within the city. Boasting 383 modern and well-furnished guest rooms including the business-centric Prima Floor and Prima Lounge. Its renowned food and beverage outlet features authentic Chinese, local and international delights. The hotel has tremendous experience handling banquet, meetings and wedding as well as exhibitions. Among other facilities and service include Olympic size swimming pool, high speed internet access, gym and fitness centre and a Balinese-styled Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.