We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Hotel Shah Alam to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Shah Alam
Kent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Whether business or pleasure, I think this is a quality hotel at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean, good busniess centre and complimentary limo to KLIA. In fact I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    103
    72
    11
    8
See reviews for
24
25
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one week in the Premier Room (because the standard rooms were full). The best thing about this hotel is a comfortable bed and the free wi-fi. The room is also quite spacious and nice.

The toilet clogged up once and I told them to fix it but it was not fixed well. Later I found that other toilets in the lobby had the same problem! The sight of all the toilets was quite gruesome!

The breakfast was only average, and the special "Premier Lounge" was nothing to brag about. The service people seldom smiled, and did not seem to be service-oriented. The person handling my baggage almost threw away my electronic keyboard because he thought it was junk! (It was in the original packing) The hide of him!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Fantastic hotel. This is a destination for Shah Alah, not for Kuala Lampur. KL is about 25 kilometers away. Although there is also a Concorde in KL.

The hotel has an elaborate lobby with very courteous staff. They've adopted the western services approach of - whatever the customer wants he gets. A business center which is reasonably priced, beautiful banquet halls, a good bar as it looked from the outside. Further - the breakfast buffet had to be one of the top ten meals I've ever had. They had every type of breakfast imaginable, and as fresh as can be.

I can't stress this enough - request a room with a view of the Shah Alam mosque - incredibly scenic view. Our room number ended in an even number - perhaps it's even numbers only. Our double bed room had ample space, a desk, a comfortable chair in addition to the already comfortable beds. Shower had some crazy water pressure - I was loving it. No exhaust fan in the bathroom - which for some reason is what all Hilton hotels do as well. I will definitely return to Malaysia and will definitely stay at Concorde Shah Alam again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Good business hotel I suppose but too far from KL if you want to hit the town. I spent a few days there in May as my husband was working close by. The views of the Blue Mosque are great and the staff very nice but the location is a problem as it can take over an hour to get into KL.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

We had a Premier Room, which entitled us to access the pool (8 lanes and 25m long) and fitness centre for free, access to the premier lounge, separate check in, free internet. The premier lounge had free food and drink, breakfast and dinner. Also free alcohol during happy hour in the evenings! staff were extremely helpful, restaurant and bar were also very good. Excellent value too.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

I have nothing to complain about this hotel. The food was good, the view of the mosque was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, sheets fresh, and the king sized bed was comfortable.

There is a shopping mall and few dining options just across the street. And the mosque is less than 5min walking distance away.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Address: 3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This opulent international business hotel in Shah Alam, is in the heart of the city, across from the Blue Mosque. The Shah Alam Sports Complex, Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park, Bukit Cahaya Agricultural Park and 4 world-class golf courses located nearby are ideal for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Hotel Shah Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Alam Concorde Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.