We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel outside of the busy KL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Club Saujana Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Club Saujana Resort to your Saves list
The Club Saujana Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Shah Alam
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel outside of the busy KL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Established hotel with very good restaurants (superb Japanese restuarant and soon to open Nonja restaurant), green surroundings including a golf course. Great swimming pool area for the kids but needs a face-lift. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Staff is helpful. The hotel is 15 mins taxi ride from last metro station. We had a chauffeured trip to Malacca organised by the hotel (they have a limo service).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
30
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days on my family road trip during this holiday season.

Beautiful rooms at The Club compared to the main hotel. Really 5 star service. Nespresso coffee in the room. Nightly turn down service with a change of towels and clean up before bed time.

Rooms are big and nice with two wash basins individual bath and tub.


Not too children friendly at The Club compared to the main hotel. Pool near the club lowest depth is 1.2m. Purely for swimming. In Room TV channels have no Disney or kids channel.


Breakfast is superb but not during the holiday season. Food replenishment is slow and eggs came to be slightly burn and over cooked for a sunny side up.

Overall an enjoyable stay with superb service and a relaxing atmosphere...

Another thing parking is kinda limited too unless u are willing to walk.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed in the Club between November 9 & 12. It was a complimentary upgrade, consecutively second time in a span of three months. I was given an executive suite. Private study, dinning, luxury bathroom with a deep bath, shower room and toilet plus huge bedroom with walk in robe and slipper. It is adorned with artifacts, mood lighting and great AV. Food platter was an additional surprise. Service and attention is great with excellent breakfast and free drinks in happy hour. The surrounding was all but nature with the swimming pool together with another for children available next.
A golf course adjacent is a bounty with fitness centre, numbers of meeting rooms, and host of restaurants. .

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I have an executive suite. Lounge, dinning, luxury bathroom with a deep bath, shower room and toilet plus huge bedroom with walk in robe. It is adorned with artifacts, mood lighting and great AV. Service and attention is great with excellent breakfast and free drinks from 5.30 to 6.30. I can't find anything to criticise. Even the rates are great. Do yourself a favour. The 20 minute ride to downtown is worth it

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed there on the 18thoct and my hubby got th club room as a complimentary from shell.The hotel was out of what I was expecting for,clean,luxurious and very private..love the surrounding and this hotel is not for couple with small children at all.it is cater for adults as the swimming pool for children available next to the club in saujana hotel.we had to walk like 3 minutes to reach there.the only swimming pool available in the club is totally for adults.the only downside for this hotel is the front office staff..Now I know we received the room as a complimentary from Shell but we are still guests who stayed in your hotel..The receptionist by the name of kiki was very rude upon check in..the customer service skill was on a scale 1 being the best and 10 being the worst i would grade as 9..that bad!we had few hiccups during check in tht took us 40mins to check in.when we were there we told her wht happen all she said was oh!wait i call my manager????at least smile and said oh im sorry for the confusion,pls just gimme 2 mins and lemme call my manager to sort out your issue.and we waited for another 15mins,suddenly there's another staff'receptionist' came over and sent us the room key?and where the hell is tht bloody manager?i couldnt care less anymore and just took the key.i kept on reminding myself its free im not paying for this room.and seriously i am so thankful that im not paying the room at all..i could have wasted my money so much with such unethical behaviour of front office staff.my suggestion to the club is no point for u to maintain such lovely hotel if the attitude of the staff is rude and not friendly at all..pls do refresher training to ur staff at least once a month since none of them is polite(front office)..but your restaurant and housekeeping staff is so polite and friendly..i think the attitude came frm the leader who lead the team in your front office. :(

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here in early September and were very happy with the resort. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Our room overlooked the lake and was very quiet.The staff were always very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was great- a good selection and always very tasty. There are several restaurants to choose from for dinner and although they are a bit pricey the food was very nice. The resort is a little out of the city (about 40 minutes with traffic) although that didn't bother us. The resort offers a free shuttle service into the city a few times each day but you need to make your own way back. From memory it cost us about 60RM in a taxi although we only did this once, preferring to catch the light rail which was very comfortable and cheap. We really enjoyed our stay at The Club and would definitely recommend it. A big thank you to all the staff who made it so enjoyable for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed on the Club on mid September 2013 and checked in around mid night.
The reception was quick , although the reception desk is not large.

Hotel itself is far away from city center and it will fit for those who like a quiet places.
My room was number 16 and it was located on the ground floor.
Room has terrace and was facing nice swimming pool.
Bedroom was big and clean. The bed room is connected with a big bathroom, that has bath tub and rooms for shower and toilet.
There are many power outlets in the room that is very convenient to charge our electrical devices.

In the room there is also a plug for ipad/iphone/ipod that connected to tv in the room .

However, breakfast varieties is not much but the taste was good.
Another cons was the inside courtyard which on the way to our rooms , that may need some gardening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Club Saujana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Saujana Resort

Address: Jalan Lapangan Terbang Saas, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Club Saujana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY URBAN RETREAT The Club Saujana Resort is the ultimate urban retreat, nestled amidst 160 acres of lush tropical gardens and fringed by the two 18 holes championship golf courses of the Sajauna Golf and Country Club, yet strategically located just a 35 minute drive from Kuala Lumpur Airport (KLIA). Skypark (formerly Subang Airport), a private jet aviation hub, is a mere 15 minutes away by car.Just 30 minutes drive from all the bustle of the city centre of Kuala Lumpur yet seemingly a world’s away, The Club Saujana Resort seamlessly blends nature and modern comforts, offering impeccable service and embracing the true spirit of Malaysian-Asian culture and traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Tingo so you can book your The Club Saujana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Saujana Hotel Shah Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club Saujana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.