We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel KLIA 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel KLIA 2 to your Saves list
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot Pt 13, Jalan KLIA 2/2, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Kulim, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in tune hotel klia2 on 15/6/14. Location is great. You only need 10 minutes walk to arrive departure hall and arrival hall. The room is inclusive of air conditioner, WiFi and TV. I paid only RM126. The room is small but clean. The room is bigger than other tune hotel, I.e Kuching and Damansara. The bed is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    301
    143
    33
    18
See reviews for
119
211
111
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed in the old Tune Hotel at LCCT and booked again to be sure of making an early morning flight to Korea. The old Tune was pretty grim so I was not really looking forward to staying there again. Accordingly it was a pleasant surprise to be informed that Air Asia had relocated to KLIA" and our booking had been switched to the new Tune Hotel. It was easy to find and so close to the terminal, the rooms were clean, well air conditioned, good shower and comfortable bed with functional TV and free internet. What more do you need for an overnighter?
KLIA2 offered lots of restaurant facilities but no alcohol that we could find. The Tune boasts a bar /restaurant but we couldn't find it. KLIA2 has an excellent supermarket, with a basic food outlet and on the return trip we found that there was Tiger beer in the fridge to wash down some very good quality simple dishes. I would certainly use the Tune again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights due to work at klia2 terminal. Had booked the full service package which includes air con, cable TV, wifi (important!), towels and toiletries. Rooms are clean but extremely basic.

Rooms are designed around a courtyard in the middle which is a nice place to relax or a smoke. Be warned for a long walk to the hotel if you are arriving from a flight. Signages to hotel is also poor with lifts at mall not indicating which level to access the walkway to hotel (it is CP3).

There is supposed to be a 7-Eleven convenience store next to lobby but yet to open. Do pick up some drinking or mineral water from Jaya Grocer at mall or KK Mart (24 hours) on your way to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Your feedback is important to us and I confirm that we are currently discussion with the relevant parties in obtaining approval to place a signage at the terminal. We are hoping for a positive outcome to having this completed as soon as possible.

We are happy to find that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Tune hotel delivers what it promises, a bed with a shower and air conditioning (if you pay for it). This hotel and it's offering is fine for an overnight transit but it's a little small for anything longer, especially with kids on tow. Saying that the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable and a welcome sleep after an eight hour flight.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

With a seven hour layover at the new KLIA2 terminal, we booked a night here rather than hang out in the terminal. At MYR 180 it was a no brainer.

Facilities are as per the Tune standard, though cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired.

My real bugbear is the complete lack of signage from Arrivals. In a fairly well signposted terminal, you'd expect a hotel such as this to be well signposted, especially as it's basically an Air Asia terminal, the owner of the Tune group.

In the whole terminal I only saw one sign. Even asking for directions at the info counter, it was only because I'd seen the hotel from the plane as we landed that we actually found it. Although I knew where it was geographically, the interior of the terminal being such a rabbit warren meant that navigating out to the hotel was rather tricky without signage.

As it was, there's a lovely covered walkway that we couldn't get to so we found ourselves navigating high kerbs across a carpark. I felt like I was back at LCCT walking to the old Tune there. There's obviously been a lot of investment here, but none of it on signage.

Final comment, the reception staff at check in seemed disinterested. Certainly not at all welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

About the signage to our hotel; we are in discussion with the relevant parties to have one located at the terminal. We are hoping for a positive outcome and obtaining approval as soon as possible.

Thanks for the feedback, and we hope you will come stay with us again some time soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

On arrival at KLIA2, it's about 10 to 15 mins walking distance all the way under cover so no fear of rain or hot sun. The newly open hotel is very much better than the one at LCCT. The room size is bigger than the previous one where you can hardly walk at all. I love this new one with a table, table lamp, a chair, a large TV on the wall, a mini cupboard to hang your clothing, a folded chair to put your trolley bag. As usual Tune hotels are well known for their comfortable bed and their rain shower. We check in and bought this package under the promo period where it include aircon, wifi, TV so it's worth the value. I like how we can open the window as wide as possible to let fresh air in, everything about the room is perfectly clean. Checking in was fast, I love the fact that there were two Air Asia khiosk installed at the lobby so you can check in any time without queue at the airport. There were several computers with free internet at the lobby for you to use. The restuarant or cafe is there but not opened yet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

staying here for 1 night while waiting my next day flight to jakarta. plus, wanted to have a look at the new klia2. landed at klia main terminal (on mas) and took the express rail link (ERL) to klia2. it cost RM2/way. 3 minutes journey by erl to klia2.

however, once we r out of ERL station at klia2, it is quite hard to look for signage to tune hotel klia2. have to ask the counter guys on direction to tune hotels. once on the walkalator 1 floor down then only u can see the signage to tune hotel. from there, covered walkway and there r lifts if u r carrying extra heavy luggage. about 5 minutes walk, u can reach tune hotels already.

check in as usual, no greeting as staffs r busy with their own work. no smile, no greeting whatsoever (i guess ppl in air asia group not trained to smile esp to malaysian, unless if u r foreigner). got a room at level 2, facing klia2.

the room itself much better than the old lcct tune hotel. there is at least 40% improvements in the room as well as the bathroom. tv, aircond, towels are all pre included in the fees. the rooms are clean, no cement smell as mentioned by previous visitors. the beds are nice and firm.

overall, the hotel r much nicer than the previous version, but the attitude of the staffs need to be changed as most of the time we r tired travellers, and its free to give a smile rather than doing your own work while we checked in. plus, we do pay as well for the room right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

We happy to find that you liked our new hotel at KLIA2.

With regards to the Tune Hotel signage at the airport terminal, we are currently in discussion with the relevant parties in seeking approval for this.

Thank you for the once again, and we hope to welcome you back once more.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel KLIA 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel KLIA 2

Address: Lot Pt 13, Jalan KLIA 2/2, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel KLIA 2 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Catching an early flight next day? Missed a flight? Need to freshen up during a long transit? The hotel is connected to the klia2 terminal via a covered walkway, and is also accessible to KLIA via a 3-minute ride on the KLIA-Ekspress train transit. The Sepang International Circuit is close by, thus suitable if you're heading there for the Formula 1, Moto GP, Japan GT etc. Tune Hotel klia2 stands apart from other hotels because it is Green Building Index certified, meaning it focuses on environmentally-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Tune Hotel KLIA 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel KLIA 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.