We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sama-Sama Hotel to your Saves list
Sama-Sama Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good sleep!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

i love this hotel. from the exterior, the lobby until the interior of the room. full of modern touch and luxury as well. the bed is so good, i had good sleep for my 1 night stay due to work matter. bfast n lunch is excellent, and i can say i enjoyed every minutes there. well done sama-sama!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear ZettyEzhard,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    282
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
173
433
110
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon from Bangkok on Air Asia and had pre booked an overnight stay at Sama Sama Hotel as we had a long wait for a connecting flight to Perth, Western Australia. We decided to stay overnight in the hotel for flight next morning.

We were a group of 17 and everyone was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this recently refurbished hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern, airconditioning excellent, large flat screen TV etc.

The unexpected bonus with this hotel is the resort facilities, magnificent outdoor pool, tropical gardens, gym etc.

The public areas of the hotel are lavish, nice lounges, flower and other decorations, refreshment and food service to the lounge and a large restaurant. We did not use the restaurant.

We enjoyed post dinner drinks in the lounge with entertainment.

Recommend Sama Sama for any traveller.

A free shuttle service takes you to and from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Lacepede,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had to stay at the airport between two flights, we found the service amazing, including free hotel buggy! we arrived very late but were friendly welcomed and quickly checked-in, we had a good night sleep and next day we made use of the hotel buggy to go to the station for downtown, our luggage was kept safe until our return. The business center staff helped us with the check-in of our next flight. Later we used the hotel buggy again this time with all the luggage to the airport.
It was a nice experience and we certainly will come back,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Katy532013,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Like many others have posted my wife and I did not have high expectations but were suitably impressed once we arrived.

We flew into the Low Cost Terminal which is a short taxi ride (costing around 40 MYR) to the Airport which Sama Sama is attached. As we were flying out at midnight the following day we requested a late check out and was offered an upgrade to the premier floor for a small extra cost. This was well worth the extra spend. Included in the upgrade was a late check out 6pm, breakfast, express checkout on the premier floor, complimentary cocktail food from 6-8 and complimentary soft drinks throughout the day.

There is a nice pool to relax in and the restaurants provide some quality meals all things considered. Getting to the airport on our way out was hassle free and is only a 5 minute ride in a golf buggy across the skywalk.

We didn't hear any noise from the airport so noise was not an issue during our stay.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a stop over.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the premier floor (9th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Dannykenpachi,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A relaxing, clean and comfortable place to stay. It is extremely close to the airport if you are traveling to another area of Malaysia. It is an expensive hotel but we enjoy an occasional luxurious getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear JasonandApril,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

First day of holidays, overnight stop in KL. Rather than travel the hour in and the hour out to the city, we chose to stay at this hotel at the airport. Good decision. Large, comfortable room, the most delicious buffet breakfast, and no hassle getting to the airport for our next flight. If you want to start your holiday off in a positive way, this is an excellent way to do it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear HelenRose,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance (or free hotel buggy) from the airport. In fact, it is connected to the airport via an indoor walk way. The entrance is magnificent and the facilities very good. We stayed there twice on our way to and from New Zealand. The first time we stayed with had a standard room and, as there were 3 of us, it was rather cramped. The second time we opted for a Premier Room, and negotiated a good price. Premier rooms include lots of added extras. There is a Premier Lounge on the 9th floor where you can get free tea, coffee and soft drinks all day. In the evening there are complimentary cocktails and nibbles. You can also have your breakfast there but there is more choice in the main restaurant downstairs. The Premier rooms are spacious and well equipped and we would definitely chose to stay in one of these rooms should we return. There is an outdoor swimming pool and indoor spa pools, a sauna and steam room and a well-equipped gym. As this seems to be the only hotel connected to the airport it is an ideal choice if you have a stop-over. Luckily it is also an excellent hotel and we can totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Opt for a Premier room if you can afford it, lots of extras are included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Vse40,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel

Address: KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama-Sama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.