We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Stars for the unique Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sama-Sama Hotel to your Saves list
Sama-Sama Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Alpen,Deut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“7 Stars for the unique Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Choosing Sama-Sama for one night between 3 Flights, we arrived at KLIA- Airport after 24 hour on Tour very tired in the latest evening. We had a Meet and Greet by a very friendly young woman (Sorry but forgot her name: Date was 30/7/13, with lots of Thanks again to her), she accompanied us through the Airport procedures and KLIA to the Hotel Buggyservice, which drove us directly with our luggage to the Hotel. Checkin was done the way stress-free. We enjoyed a heavenly Bed and sleep (there is no noise in the Rooms and you can't hear a plane from the near airport) a very clean and comfortable Room with very modern Operations, a very clean Bathroom with all the Amenities we need, without unpack the suitcase. The Breakfast buffet was very rich and served all the international Guests. We enjoyed. Thanks again to the best Airporthotel and every time again.......

Room Tip: The Rooms are absolutely quite because of Sound-proof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear PetandBen,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    245
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
138
373
103
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was the Pan Pacific and it can't be beaten for a transit hotel. It is starting to look a bit tired and we found that the food and service was not as good as previously. Still great for the purpose of transitting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Janineor,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for one night, during our transit to take our flight to Melbourne. We had a beautiful room with spectacular views of the sunrise. It was a pity we could not enjoy the place to the best of our ability, as we had to board our flight next morning. The cart transfer to the terminal was an excellent service. It was a very relaxing stay and we were very fresh when we took off to board our flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ConEle,

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for one night only, during a 12 hours stopover at KL. Unfortunately we were scheduled to depart from the LCCT Terminal, so the location of the hotel didn't give us much advantage, but we still enjoyed the short stay nevertheless.
First impression was how spacious the room. We stayed at the premier floor, room 917. Air con wasn't very cold, but it was enough. The twin beds were at the small side (two singles), so we ended up moving one of the top part of the bed to the floor to accomodate our family of five. Husband slept on the bed base, but he didn't complain, it was still comfortable enough, especially helpful for his back pain, in fact.
In room dining was the loveliest dishes i've eaten during my ten days trip! We ordered nasi lemak, char kway teow, and chicken teriyaki bento, and it was delish. There was even ice cream included. I would come back to the hotel just because of the food, even :)
Later in the afternoon, the kids wanted to swim so off they went to the pool. It was located at the weirdest spot haha...we passed through some strange and hot corridors, but the pool was truly child friendly and a delight. It was just given off a perfect tropical vibe, very relaxing and just lovely.
After the kids went to bed, me and my husband still got a chance to go look around the KLIA. Love the buggy service. Very efficient and convenient.
Check in and out was a breeze, very quick and efficient, and all of the staffs involved were friendly, helpful, and accomodating. They helped me went through all of my arrangements (3am wake up call, 4am in-room breakfast, helped me arrange a van to take us to LCCT, early check out, and so forth). The whole deal went smoothly and right on time. We were sufficiently refreshed, rested, and well fed by the time we took our flight home.
Thanks for a great service! Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: Our room at the premier floor was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear dCarolline,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama `experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great room accomodation, great facilities, good internet connection, outstanding customer service. Ahhm, what else? Was not able to try breakfast due to my very early flight to Sibu, Malaysia.
I know, there could probably be a lot of Hotels in Kuala Lumpur which is as good as this one, or maybe better. But actually, what I really liked most was its convenience (You could just walk from the airport to this hotel, without even going out of the building. KLIA and this hotel is actually connected by a short bridge. How convenient is that, specially if you had to go really early the next morning!!!
But wait there's more :) . You actually don't have to walk since they provide a transport buggy going to hotel and vice versa. But of course, you have to wait for your turn, could take some time specially if there's a lot of guests. But, anyway, buggies come and go like every 2 minutes.
Just one thing, quite expensive 195 USD for one night, despite the fact that I had booked via Agoda.com, which I believed is supposed to be a bit cheaper (or perhaps, maybe just the same) compared to booking directly to their site. Aside from that, personally, I would say it's almost perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Arnold19792013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA KL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates. SAMA SAMA KL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us.

Once again, Arnold19792013, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay better, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to SAMA SAMA KL International Airports!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for a day and half the night while waiting for a night flight connection.

So glad we did. Great pool, nice restaurant, good service and a really nice room to lounge around while we waited. Worked via wifi in the meantime.

Easy free golf cart transfer to the departures terminal, if ever in the same situation again there will be no hesitation - will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear theescapegoat,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for our last night prior to flight home, but although it is near airport we still required a ride to airport. We arrived around 2pm, a very fast and efficient check in, and straight to our rooms - 10 ladies/5 twin rooms - my first impression was WOW! the rooms are spacious, bright, with separate toilet (not in the bathroom!) with a very roomy shower. The window fittings are all electronic with switchboard near bed for all lights/blinds etc. Lovely firm but comfy beds with fluffy pillows, A/C, flatscreen TV, updated inter room phone system, overall a winner. The bar fridge required a bond prior to opening it. Security plus - our card would only allow us to take the lift to our designated floor!
We attended the restaurant and most of the ladies paid for the Buffet Dinner, which was superb by all accounts, and well worth the money. There are iPads to check out the menu prior to making the decision.
The pool was a welcome sight, towels available at the pool and a bar nearby and also outdoor gym equipment for those wanting to do a workout.
I would definitely return to this Hotel - great for a late flight in or early flight out - about an hour from KL CBD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Kabeelya60,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel

Address: KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama-Sama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.