We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sama-Sama Hotel to your Saves list
Sama-Sama Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night and had a great visit. Clean, beautiful rooms. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet. The bar had very good entertainment. Had a wonderful experience at the Sama Sama hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Nadia P,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    243
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
138
372
103
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sama Sama Hotel for a night on our way from the UK to Australia. We found the recently refurbished hotel to be an ideal stop over on our journey. Had we known in advance of the good facilities and fine restaurants, we would have spent another night or two at this location. All the staff we encountered were friendly and the meal we had at the Palmz Restaurant was excellent. The very comfortable room had all the modern electronic gadgets and the bathroom was well equipped. We took advantage of the baggage terminal hotel book-in facility whilst we were waiting for our luggage to arrive and after the baggage hall there is a golf buggy service to the actual hotel. We missed the signage on arrival but have been told that this will be reviewed for future travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear FarEastTraveller33,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Pan Pacific and stayed here for the first time under the new name of Sama Sama last week (April 2013).

As always the staff were amazingly friendly and the hotel immaculatly clean! Under the Pan Pacific the rooms were beginning to look tired but Sama Sama have completely revamped them and now they are new, fresh and modern - really nice and comfortable too!

I will always use this hotel to break up my trip between Australia and the UK, its perfect and does not feel like a run of the mill airport hotel - the pool is so welcoming after a long flight!

Looking forward to returning tomorrow on route back to Australia - see you then Sama Sama!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Dee Towers,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama `hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Having arrived at the hotel on a horrid early morning flight from Beijing the Sama Sama was a tranquil oasis. You could not hear the noise from the airport with the double gazed windows. The room was large, comfortable,modern and spacious. We had meals from the hawkers selection at Degrees restaurant. Outstanding!! Who comes to Malaysia and doesn't want eat the local cuisine? The staff were friendly and efficient. We caught the shuttle service from the Low Cost terminal, a relatively new black Mercedes Benz. After dinner, a swim in the pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens. A perfect end to a totally relaxing day. I couldn't fault this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Gail P,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms are spacious. The hotel is at the airport. However, it feels a bit tired. It really needs some renovation. Staff are excellent. The gym was being redone while I was there, so hopefully some improvements. The massage there is great but expensive compared to other hotels.

The food is good, not great. No smoothies and limited range of teas.

High-tech controls for drapes and lights are pretty useful but can be a pain.

The bed was really comfortable.

Some great things about this hotel, and some mixed.

I think it will improve as they refurbish.

The pool are is really old.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in Sama-Sama Hotel one night between our flights. I could say, that the hotel is very good for travellers, in high-tech style, all the services you can see on the monitor/TV in the room - very easy to order food to the room. The room service was quite ok. The bed&pillows are very cosy, the room are full-equipped, the breakfast is of a very good quality...the staff is sufficient. Moreover, you can go by buggie to the airport area..

Room Tip: club floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Jolie-ok,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprised. I've stayed at a lot of nice hotels and then one has to rank amongst the top 3 for me. Beautiful, native architecture gives you a world class feeling. From the time you check in, you feel like a very special guest. The rooms are all new and beautiful. Modern electronics, electronic shades and drapes. Wonderful spa, with hot tub, steam shower and sauna. Not to mention a gorgeous pool with beautiful palm trees. An easy 10 minute walk from the KL airport, or take the complimentary golf cart ride. They provide free shoe shining and well as complimentary breakfast. I personally didn't care for the native curry style food, but that wasn't a problem since they offered so much in the way of variety. Very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Jetplt,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel

Address: KL International Airport | Jalan CTA 4B, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama-Sama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.